Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 09 Feb 2011, 05:20
ET 7 ET 7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
moving my Ad to the sky scrapper look

how can i put it on the right so it is tall forgot hte name for it...was it sky scrapper? loll

I konw the vB admin CP doesn't give this option.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 09:14
ET 7 ET 7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Helllllllllooooooooo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 17:06
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
It would really help if you posted an image of what you want. You could just do this:

header - add at the top:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and then at the bottom of the footer, add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 21:22
ET 7 ET 7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
On the Home page, i just want 1 ad that runs on the right as a skyscraper

Than after you click one of the forums to check the threads on that page, I'd like 2 square ads on the top, one on the left, one on the right with open space in between them right above the "post new thread," and with a skyscraper one again on the right hand side just below the "forum tools" "Search Forum" header.

Than when you click on a thread to read the posts, a skyscraper one on the right with the same format as the previous one where it is below the "thread tools, search thread, rate this thread" etc header so only the post box is being adjust in size to give the banner space for it and an ad just below the first post wehre it is in between post 1 and 2 but most likely a text ad would be best there right?

the last image, is for the 1st home page description.
the 2nd and 3rd paragraphs go in order of the pics.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SQUARE TOPS.jpg (78.3 KB, 12 views)
File Type: png SkyScraper right, below grey bar.png (39.2 KB, 8 views)
File Type: png Skyscraper RIGHT below grey bar.png (19.3 KB, 8 views)
File Type: png Screen shot 2011-02-10 at 2.24.07 PM.png (36.8 KB, 9 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 21:35
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Well, try the code I posted on your test site and adjust as needed.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11 Feb 2011, 05:24
ET 7 ET 7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Well, try the code I posted on your test site and adjust as needed.
i don't have a test site -_- not sure how to get one going.


how do I adjust, just changing the px?

--------------- Added 11 Feb 2011 at 06:41 ---------------

i just added that code within the adsense code in teh admin template manager and nothing happened...

Last edited by ET 7; 11 Feb 2011 at 06:41. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11 Feb 2011, 18:43
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You can't use the Advertising Manager to add ads to that. You would need to manually add code to it.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Feb 2011, 20:12
ET 7 ET 7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
You can't use the Advertising Manager to add ads to that. You would need to manually add code to it.
figured

how do I manually add codes and how do i create that code?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11 Feb 2011, 23:21
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I would not know how to create advertising code since I have never done so. I would imagine it would be given to you when you signed up, no? It should just be html that you can add to a template.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11 Feb 2011, 23:25
ET 7 ET 7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
I would not know how to create advertising code since I have never done so. I would imagine it would be given to you when you signed up, no? It should just be html that you can add to a template.
i think we misunderstood each other.

that code you gave me, what was it for and where would I place that?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11 Feb 2011, 23:29
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
That code is just to make a long div on the side of your page. You would need to actually put something in it - an image or text or something. I just put "<img src="link.jpg">" in as a placeholder.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12 Feb 2011, 09:27
ET 7 ET 7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
and how would I put there in my page? like steps wise
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12 Feb 2011, 16:56
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I really don't understand what you are asking. You may want to consider trying to hire somebody to do this if you cannot.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12 Feb 2011, 23:11
ET 7 ET 7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
sorry noticed my grammar was off loll.

where do I put that code and how do I get there?

like don't say inside of xxx.css. As in wehre is the xxx.css located, via (options -> site options -> brackets ) just an example. a clear response not vaguely please.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13 Feb 2011, 04:32
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by ET 7 View Post
sorry noticed my grammar was off loll.

where do I put that code and how do I get there?

like don't say inside of xxx.css. As in wehre is the xxx.css located, via (options -> site options -> brackets ) just an example. a clear response not vaguely please.
This is the only thing I've posted about it and I did say exactly which template to modify and where:
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
It would really help if you posted an image of what you want. You could just do this:

header - add at the top:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and then at the bottom of the footer, add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eterpled - Sky Skin AlexBat vBulletin 4.x Styles 0 06 Feb 2010 20:56
VB 4 Sky style cabledr vBulletin 4.x Styles 14 17 Dec 2009 21:31
Orange Sky Lizard King vBulletin 3.5 Styles 3 07 May 2008 22:12
Style Blue-Sky bubble-gum vBulletin 3.5 Styles 7 10 Oct 2006 16:04
[RLS]Sky Style LoRDsTaR vBulletin 2.x Styles 25 05 May 2003 03:54



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:52.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: