Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Control User Post Font via Profile Options Details »
Control User Post Font via Profile Options
Mod Version: 1.00, by ChU v2 (Member) ChU v2 is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.x Rating: (3 votes - 4.67 average) Installs: 33
Released: 06 Apr 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 242
Not Supported Template Edits Code Changes Re-usable Code Translations  

This will allow your member's to control their font options like: color, type, size, bold, italic, underline. They can access this by going to their UserCP and selection Edit Options.

Unfortunately without a product, I could not incorporate Usergroup permissions. I tried everything I know. Anyone is more then welcome to introduce some options that could make that work or make a product!

This idea was thought from this modification: here

Refer to the attached text file for instructions.

Please Click Install!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen3.gif
Views:	514
Size:	28.2 KB
ID:	78312  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements User Color/Font In Posts Editable Via Profile ShadowOne vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 46 26 Mar 2009 03:45

  #16  
Old 15 Apr 2008, 00:57
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Aah. That makes sense. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 15 Apr 2008, 02:41
CrashfAB CrashfAB is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Exatcly what I was looking for. I did the same thing as Alph1

So what exactly is the default font px size? I am pretty sure 15 is a tad too large.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 15 Apr 2008, 03:23
CrashfAB CrashfAB is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
One thing I have found--- when you choose a color--its lighter than the same color you choose in the editor
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 15 Apr 2008, 03:29
CrashfAB CrashfAB is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Here is an example. The dull pink is using the hack and the brighter is using the editor when you make a post
Attached Images
File Type: jpg colortest.jpg (62.7 KB, 28 views)
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 15 Apr 2008, 08:21
ChU v2 ChU v2 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by CrashfAB View Post
Here is an example. The dull pink is using the hack and the brighter is using the editor when you make a post
I have no idea why that would happen...

Edit: I've tested it on my forum and it did not happen. I replied to the test thread and edited the post and it stayed the same.

Also I don't know the exact size that would work for forum, so it's best to try a few numbers before go LIVE with it.

Last edited by ChU v2; 15 Apr 2008 at 08:47.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 15 Apr 2008, 12:43
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by CrashfAB View Post
Exatcly what I was looking for. I did the same thing as Alph1

So what exactly is the default font px size? I am pretty sure 15 is a tad too large.
I added 8 - 15. 15 is somewhat large for most fonts, but for some fonts it is good.

BTW: the list of fonts is not complete. Here is the complete list:
arial
arial black
arial narrow
Book antiqua
century gothis
comic sans ms
courier new
fixedsys
franklin gothic medium
garamond
georgia
impact
helvetica
impact
lucida console
lucida sans unicode
microsoft sans serif
palatino linotype
system
tahoma
times new roman
trebuchet ms
verdana
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 15 Apr 2008, 20:48
CrashfAB CrashfAB is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Also--when a user has there font customly set--and somebody repliess to it--in the quote it reverts back to the standard font
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 16 Apr 2008, 19:35
ChU v2 ChU v2 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by CrashfAB View Post
Also--when a user has there font customly set--and somebody repliess to it--in the quote it reverts back to the standard font
Within the quote box? I could look into that. It shouldn't be too hard, maybe just another template edit.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 17 Apr 2008, 20:53
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
All my posts have turned into the font and colours that I have set in my profile. Should this be?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 17 Apr 2008, 21:02
CrashfAB CrashfAB is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
All my posts have turned into the font and colours that I have set in my profile. Should this be?

yup--its a global setting so to speak..
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 12:41
za3bour's Avatar
za3bour za3bour is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Real name: Tarek Azzouz
this is driving me crazy , all went fine (font,color,bold,italic,..etc) except font size it is not changing can you tell me what's wrong ?

here is teh code

<if condition="$post['field9'] OR $post['field11'] OR $post['field10'] OR $post['field12'] OR $post['field13'] OR $post['field14']">

<span style="font face: $post[field9]; size: $post[field11]; color: $post[field10]; font-weight: $post[field12]; font-style: $post[field13]; text-decoration: $post[field14];">$post[message]</strong></span></font>
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 12:53
za3bour's Avatar
za3bour za3bour is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Real name: Tarek Azzouz
I did change px to size because this didn't work either :S
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 20 Apr 2008, 21:37
ChU v2 ChU v2 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by za3bour View Post
I did change px to size because this didn't work either :S
It looks like you've edited my original code and made something of your own. Try mine. The first field IS the font px size.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 21 Apr 2008, 06:34
za3bour's Avatar
za3bour za3bour is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Real name: Tarek Azzouz
This is the original I did try this one , every thing worked except the Font Size, So what is wrong here ? my field for font size is 11

<!-- message -->
<div id="post_message_$post[postid]">
<!--Custom Font-->
<if condition="$post['fieldXX'] OR $post['fieldXX'] OR $post['fieldXX'] OR $post['fieldXX'] OR $post['fieldXX'] OR $post['fieldXX']">

<span style="font: $post[fieldXX]px $post[fieldXX]; color: $post[fieldXX]; font-weight: $post[fieldXX]; font-style: $post[fieldXX]; text-decoration: $post[fieldXX];">$post[message]</strong></span>

<else />
$post[message]

</if>
<!--/Custom Font-->
</div>
<!-- / message -->
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 21 Apr 2008, 06:46
za3bour's Avatar
za3bour za3bour is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Real name: Tarek Azzouz
Thumbs up

it did work man i thought the first field was for font type and the second is for size

now it works just perfect . what a great hack if you could please change it in Quote as well that would be great.

Thanks again
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:36.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: