Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Show Ads in a vBadvanced Module Details »
Show Ads in a vBadvanced Module
Mod Version: 1.01, by Theoldwiz (Member) Theoldwiz is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2008 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 26
Released: 23 Feb 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 192
Not Supported  

It is very simple to install, here are the steps:

First download the advertisements.module file.

Next go to vBA CMPS/Download Upload Modules and upload the module to the disired style(s).

Next you need to go to each style you uploaded it too and edit adv_portal_google

Replace Ad Code Here with your ad code

Next you need to select which pages you wish to display this on and your ready to go!

Enjoy

Ok I thought this was useful here but it wasnt, go ahead and remove it

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions [Module]Teamspeak module for vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC2 dt-pain Modification Graveyard 15 28 Jan 2008 14:17

Comments
  #2  
Old 23 Feb 2008, 15:12
bobster65's Avatar
bobster65 bobster65 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Bob
This is nothing but a blank vBa Template Module with a name and the basic settings for a template module. Its not a "MOD"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23 Feb 2008, 15:24
Theoldwiz Theoldwiz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
There is code in the template to make it be boxed in a normal module box
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23 Feb 2008, 16:28
bobster65's Avatar
bobster65 bobster65 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Bob
Originally Posted by Theoldwiz View Post
There is code in the template to make it be boxed in a normal module box
This is the template:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just what is so special about it?

It says right in the instructions for building template modules that code needs to be wrapped by:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The only thing you did was add a div to Brian's instructions on creating template modules. This should not be in the MODs as there is ZERO Code involved.. this should be a how to in the template section if anything (or an article explaining the steps to create a template module).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23 Feb 2008, 16:52
Theoldwiz Theoldwiz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
People in the 3.6 forum liked my mod so I decided to post this here, sorry if Im not to great at making mods, its only one of my first
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23 Feb 2008, 17:20
pericolosogr pericolosogr is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Which you can easily find in vbadvanced.org!
I dont know if you were the one posting this advertisment.module in vbadvanced forums, but anyway this should fit better in template changes!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24 Feb 2008, 19:04
Trana Trana is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
This is not a mod. Actually, its not really ANYTHING.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25 Feb 2008, 19:04
basilrath's Avatar
basilrath basilrath is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Calm down and give the guy a chance....................
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26 Feb 2008, 01:05
Trana Trana is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by basilrath View Post
Calm down and give the guy a chance....................
Sorry, but something this basic does not need to featured as a mod. And it's fully documented on the VBA site.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01 Mar 2008, 17:24
gwerzal's Avatar
gwerzal gwerzal is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by Trana View Post
Sorry, but something this basic does not need to featured as a mod. And it's fully documented on the VBA site.
I agree
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 28 May 2008, 14:12
Phr34q Phr34q is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
wow, this is just like 7'th grade, one guy opens his mouth and a second later everybody is picking on him, gentlemen....Ladies... manners please.

I dont care if this is called a mod, hack, edit or a toaster, it does what it does, take it or leave it.

cheers
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 28 May 2008, 18:17
Trana Trana is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by Phr34q View Post
I dont care if this is called a mod, hack, edit or a toaster, it does what it does, take it or leave it.
I'm glad you got some mileage out of it, but I think that some people that have been around here for a little while don't like that everything is listed in the mod section (especially one line table designs). My only condition for a mod is that it has an install process (via installer or a good document) and an admincp interface.

So basically this is just a template edit.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 29 May 2008, 03:38
wickedstangs wickedstangs is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Real name: Emilio
Thank you
__________________
www.mustangsvstheworld.com
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 29 May 2008, 04:48
DssCrazy DssCrazy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Originally Posted by bobster65 View Post
This is nothing but a blank vBa Template Module with a name and the basic settings for a template module. Its not a "MOD"
Originally Posted by bobster65 View Post
This is the template:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just what is so special about it?

It says right in the instructions for building template modules that code needs to be wrapped by:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The only thing you did was add a div to Brian's instructions on creating template modules. This should not be in the MODs as there is ZERO Code involved.. this should be a how to in the template section if anything (or an article explaining the steps to create a template module).
This mod helped me.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 30 May 2008, 22:07
eddy315west eddy315west is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Eddy
thanks the old wiz ! installed.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:43.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: