Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] vBSlider v3 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] vBSlider v3 (vB4)
Mod Version: 3.0.2, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (22 votes - 4.68 average) Installs: 148
Released: 18 Jan 2012 Last Update: 25 Apr 2016 Downloads: 1212
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  


vBSlider: What is it?

vBSlider is a professional slider mod, allowing administrators to show the latest threads, articles, blogs, and custom-defined content in a jQuery based slider. vBSlider can be used on both the CMS and Forum, and is compatible with vBulletin 4.x Suite, vBulletin 4.x Forum Only, and vBulletin 3.x

Uses

vBSlider can be used on both the CMS and Forum to promote your latest content, as well as custom content, and can be separately configured for both the CMS and Forum.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Differences between Pro and Lite

Priority support & Product Demos available at: http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Translations may be available @ http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/forums/91-Translations
Support for translations handled by the translator in its respective threads only.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Complete Feature List (Lite)

General Settings
  • Option to display version number in widget footer
  • Option to not load jQuery, if it is already being called by another modification
  • Option to select which version of jQuery to load
  • Default image for CMS content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided) [vB4.x only]
  • Default image for Forum content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided)
  • Default image for Blog content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided)
  • Default image for DragonByte Gallery content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided)

Multiple Slider Instances
  • Ability to create and insert virtually unlimited sliders across your forum
  • All settings below are customised on a per-instance basis

CMS Options (as a Widget on CMS pages) [vB4.x only]
  • Option to select how many articles from the CMS you want to display
  • Option to select which CMS sections you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many threads from the forum you want to display
  • Option to select which forums you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many blog entries from the blogs you want to display
  • Option to select which blog categories you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many [DBTech] Gallery images you want to display
  • Option to select which [DBTech] Gallery instances you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many custom content items you want to display
  • Option to select how many characters of the content item you want to display

Forum Options (as a Widget on Forum Home, vB3 & vB4)
  • Option to enable or disable the widget on Forum Home
  • Option to select location for the widget on Forum Home (above or below forums)
  • All of the other options listed for the CMS [vB4.x only]

Customisation
  • Stylevars available for both the CMS and Forum versions, so that you can match each one to your specific design [vB4.x only]
  • External CSS file available so you can match the slider to your forum [vB3.x only]
  • Ability to define a maximum width and height for the slider (in StyleVars for vB4, in CSS for vB3)
  • Fully phrased to allow for customization for different languages

Additional Feature List (Pro)

General Settings
  • Option to move Copyright location from below slider to site footer
  • Option to change the default image for CMS content items that do not have an associated image (vB4 Only)
  • Option to change the default image for Forum content items that do not have an associated image
  • Option to change the default image for Blog content items that do not have an associated image
  • Option to use IMG tags inside the content types to allow for external images to be used inside of the slider

CMS [vB4.x only] and Forum Options (as a Widget on CMS/Forum pages, CMS is vB4 Only)
  • Option to select how long each content item displays before transitioning to the next slide
  • Option to pick the location inside the slider for the content
  • Option to pick the text alignment of the content

Custom Content Options
  • This gives you the ability to create your own content items to display to your users
  • Ability to define a title for the content
  • Ability to define a message for the content. Message can include HTML formatting
  • Ability to define a link if you want to provide additional information in a separate location
  • Ability to define a link to an image for the content item
  • Option to pick the location inside the slider for the content
  • Option to pick the text alignment of the content
  • Option to enable/disable on the CMS [vB4.x only]
  • Option to enable/disable on Forum Home
  • Option to enable/disable site wide
  • Option to select the target location for the link to open in
  • Option for 'banner-only', so if no text is in the message area, the content slider doesn't show
  • All of the above options are definable for each custom content item

Customisation
  • Ability to define the width of the content area when located on the left or right side (in StyleVars for vB4, CSS for vB3)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This mod displays a copyright notification in the footer of all pages which includes:
  • 1 Link to DragonByte Technologies homepage
  • 1 Link to Product Description page of this modification

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Menu.PNG
Views:	802
Size:	2.9 KB
ID:	135847   Click image for larger version

Name:	CMS_Options.jpg
Views:	1451
Size:	84.6 KB
ID:	135848   Click image for larger version

Name:	Forum_Options.jpg
Views:	956
Size:	109.5 KB
ID:	135849   Click image for larger version

Name:	General_Options.jpg
Views:	743
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	135850  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Create_Custom.jpg
Views:	1296
Size:	53.4 KB
ID:	135851   Click image for larger version

Name:	Custom_List.jpg
Views:	975
Size:	21.6 KB
ID:	135852   Click image for larger version

Name:	CMS_Widget.PNG
Views:	4562
Size:	137.2 KB
ID:	135853   Click image for larger version

Name:	Forum_Widget.PNG
Views:	3491
Size:	77.4 KB
ID:	135854  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions [DBTech] vBArcade v2 (vB4) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 429 23 Oct 2018 10:49
Major Additions [DBTech] vBNotifications v1 (vB4) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 189 16 Apr 2018 21:46
Major Additions [DBTech] vBNavTabs - Navbar Tabs / Tab Management v1 (vB4) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 420 11 Jun 2017 22:45
Add-On Releases [DBTech] Inferno vBShout to DBTech vBShout DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 10 22 Mar 2013 20:38
Add-On Releases [DBTech] Inferno vBShout to DBTech vBShout DragonByte Tech vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 6 28 May 2011 12:15

  #31  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 21:34
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by bada_bing View Post
I have installed this on vb 4.19 with no error and after configuring it (adding forums, etc) I dont see anything except the copyright message ?
Did you turn off loading jQuery from the General Options? If so, turn it back on and see if it starts working.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 21:54
bada_bing's Avatar
bada_bing bada_bing is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
Did you turn off loading jQuery from the General Options? If so, turn it back on and see if it starts working.

Brad
Did that and no it does not load
__________________
A Leader and initiator.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 19 Jan 2012, 22:21
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by bada_bing View Post
Did that and no it does not load
Is this on the site in your signature? If so, can you enable it so I can look at it and try to see why its not working? Thanks!

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 20 Jan 2012, 03:13
bada_bing's Avatar
bada_bing bada_bing is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
Is this on the site in your signature? If so, can you enable it so I can look at it and try to see why its not working? Thanks!

Brad
Brad I will PM you my site URL, I have enabled the mod
__________________
A Leader and initiator.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 01:36
Raioneru's Avatar
Raioneru Raioneru is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Great mod! *again*
I'm using a modified footer and I the copyrights look like this:

But when I install the slider (which works perfectly) the footer changes and it looks like this:

Any way to fix that?
FIXED!
And I know this probably isn't an option, but if possible, would it be okay to move the copyright to the footer instead of having it where it currently is? I don't mind having the copyrights but I just don't really like how it looks down there. lol

Last edited by Raioneru; 21 Jan 2012 at 01:45.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 02:15
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Have you thought anymore about adding a re-size part for the pictures it pulls into the slider?
When it pulls in pictures from the Forums/Articles they are way too big and it just doesn't look right.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 03:30
Mukashi's Avatar
Mukashi Mukashi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Liam Pomfret
Tried the new version, and still having the same problem. Regardless of if we turn off the jquery load in the mod or not, enabling on the forumhome just makes it so the forumhome is stuck in an eternal load.
__________________
Webmaster, Bulbagarden.net / Bulbapedia
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 04:09
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
*Un-Installed*
Will wait for the product to be able to re-size images it pulls in, before installing it again.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 15:50
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by Raioneru View Post
Great mod! *again*
I'm using a modified footer and I the copyrights look like this:

But when I install the slider (which works perfectly) the footer changes and it looks like this:

Any way to fix that?
FIXED!
And I know this probably isn't an option, but if possible, would it be okay to move the copyright to the footer instead of having it where it currently is? I don't mind having the copyrights but I just don't really like how it looks down there. lol

Glad you got it fixed. I had another person have the same problem with a custom theme and it had to do with duplicate naming of the div class between the slider and the theme. I plan on correcting this in the next version.

As far as the copyright, the ability to move it to the footer is part of the pro version. I will look into possibly making it part of the lite version as well.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 15:58
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by New Joe View Post
Have you thought anymore about adding a re-size part for the pictures it pulls into the slider?
When it pulls in pictures from the Forums/Articles they are way too big and it just doesn't look right.
Originally Posted by New Joe View Post
*Un-Installed*
Will wait for the product to be able to re-size images it pulls in, before installing it again.
As I mentioned before (somewhere?), I am trying to figure out the best way to resize the images to fit inside the slider. The main issue comes down to admins having the ability to size the slider how ever they want via the Stylevars. And then there is the issue with the pulling of the image from the content. If I fit the pictures to the height of the slider, then an image in a post that is, lets say 200px wide by 600px tall, is now going to look small inside of a slider that is 200px tall (the image will be about 67px wide by 200px tall), and there will be a lot of background area showing around the image (if the slider is 700px wide, almost 80% of it will be empty).

So yeah, its on the list to do, just trying to figure out what makes the most sense in how to do it.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 16:01
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by Mukashi View Post
Tried the new version, and still having the same problem. Regardless of if we turn off the jquery load in the mod or not, enabling on the forumhome just makes it so the forumhome is stuck in an eternal load.
Without having access to the site, I doubt I can help unfortunately. If you can narrow it down to a mod that is incompatible, then perhaps I can see how to make it compatible.

Just as a test, set all of the counts for threads and blogs, etc., to 0 and see if it still does it. It shouldn't matter, but just trying to see if its getting hung up in some other way.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 16:51
Raioneru's Avatar
Raioneru Raioneru is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
Glad you got it fixed. I had another person have the same problem with a custom theme and it had to do with duplicate naming of the div class between the slider and the theme. I plan on correcting this in the next version.

As far as the copyright, the ability to move it to the footer is part of the pro version. I will look into possibly making it part of the lite version as well.

Brad
Well, actually that I can do myself I figure it out when I was trying to fix the footer; but if you want to keep it just for those who buy the pro version I'll respect that.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 23:14
misericorde misericorde is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Hello,

Thank you

Can you change the text color (blue, white, red)

Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 23:30
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Colors can be changed via Stylevars, and can be different between the forum and CMS, so be sure to change them in both locations.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 23:40
misericorde misericorde is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Thank you Brad.

I want to put more images in this widget (cms). How can I do?

Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: