Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] vBSlider v3 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] vBSlider v3 (vB4)
Mod Version: 3.0.2, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (22 votes - 4.68 average) Installs: 148
Released: 18 Jan 2012 Last Update: 25 Apr 2016 Downloads: 1212
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  


vBSlider: What is it?

vBSlider is a professional slider mod, allowing administrators to show the latest threads, articles, blogs, and custom-defined content in a jQuery based slider. vBSlider can be used on both the CMS and Forum, and is compatible with vBulletin 4.x Suite, vBulletin 4.x Forum Only, and vBulletin 3.x

Uses

vBSlider can be used on both the CMS and Forum to promote your latest content, as well as custom content, and can be separately configured for both the CMS and Forum.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Differences between Pro and Lite

Priority support & Product Demos available at: http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Translations may be available @ http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/forums/91-Translations
Support for translations handled by the translator in its respective threads only.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Complete Feature List (Lite)

General Settings
  • Option to display version number in widget footer
  • Option to not load jQuery, if it is already being called by another modification
  • Option to select which version of jQuery to load
  • Default image for CMS content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided) [vB4.x only]
  • Default image for Forum content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided)
  • Default image for Blog content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided)
  • Default image for DragonByte Gallery content items that do not have an associated image (a default DragonByte Tech image is provided)

Multiple Slider Instances
  • Ability to create and insert virtually unlimited sliders across your forum
  • All settings below are customised on a per-instance basis

CMS Options (as a Widget on CMS pages) [vB4.x only]
  • Option to select how many articles from the CMS you want to display
  • Option to select which CMS sections you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many threads from the forum you want to display
  • Option to select which forums you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many blog entries from the blogs you want to display
  • Option to select which blog categories you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many [DBTech] Gallery images you want to display
  • Option to select which [DBTech] Gallery instances you want to include/exclude from the slider
  • Option to select how many custom content items you want to display
  • Option to select how many characters of the content item you want to display

Forum Options (as a Widget on Forum Home, vB3 & vB4)
  • Option to enable or disable the widget on Forum Home
  • Option to select location for the widget on Forum Home (above or below forums)
  • All of the other options listed for the CMS [vB4.x only]

Customisation
  • Stylevars available for both the CMS and Forum versions, so that you can match each one to your specific design [vB4.x only]
  • External CSS file available so you can match the slider to your forum [vB3.x only]
  • Ability to define a maximum width and height for the slider (in StyleVars for vB4, in CSS for vB3)
  • Fully phrased to allow for customization for different languages

Additional Feature List (Pro)

General Settings
  • Option to move Copyright location from below slider to site footer
  • Option to change the default image for CMS content items that do not have an associated image (vB4 Only)
  • Option to change the default image for Forum content items that do not have an associated image
  • Option to change the default image for Blog content items that do not have an associated image
  • Option to use IMG tags inside the content types to allow for external images to be used inside of the slider

CMS [vB4.x only] and Forum Options (as a Widget on CMS/Forum pages, CMS is vB4 Only)
  • Option to select how long each content item displays before transitioning to the next slide
  • Option to pick the location inside the slider for the content
  • Option to pick the text alignment of the content

Custom Content Options
  • This gives you the ability to create your own content items to display to your users
  • Ability to define a title for the content
  • Ability to define a message for the content. Message can include HTML formatting
  • Ability to define a link if you want to provide additional information in a separate location
  • Ability to define a link to an image for the content item
  • Option to pick the location inside the slider for the content
  • Option to pick the text alignment of the content
  • Option to enable/disable on the CMS [vB4.x only]
  • Option to enable/disable on Forum Home
  • Option to enable/disable site wide
  • Option to select the target location for the link to open in
  • Option for 'banner-only', so if no text is in the message area, the content slider doesn't show
  • All of the above options are definable for each custom content item

Customisation
  • Ability to define the width of the content area when located on the left or right side (in StyleVars for vB4, CSS for vB3)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This mod displays a copyright notification in the footer of all pages which includes:
  • 1 Link to DragonByte Technologies homepage
  • 1 Link to Product Description page of this modification

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ACP_Menu.PNG
Views:	802
Size:	2.9 KB
ID:	135847   Click image for larger version

Name:	CMS_Options.jpg
Views:	1451
Size:	84.6 KB
ID:	135848   Click image for larger version

Name:	Forum_Options.jpg
Views:	956
Size:	109.5 KB
ID:	135849   Click image for larger version

Name:	General_Options.jpg
Views:	743
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	135850  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Create_Custom.jpg
Views:	1296
Size:	53.4 KB
ID:	135851   Click image for larger version

Name:	Custom_List.jpg
Views:	975
Size:	21.6 KB
ID:	135852   Click image for larger version

Name:	CMS_Widget.PNG
Views:	4562
Size:	137.2 KB
ID:	135853   Click image for larger version

Name:	Forum_Widget.PNG
Views:	3491
Size:	77.4 KB
ID:	135854  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions [DBTech] vBArcade v2 (vB4) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 429 23 Oct 2018 10:49
Major Additions [DBTech] vBNotifications v1 (vB4) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 189 16 Apr 2018 21:46
Major Additions [DBTech] vBNavTabs - Navbar Tabs / Tab Management v1 (vB4) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 420 11 Jun 2017 22:45
Add-On Releases [DBTech] Inferno vBShout to DBTech vBShout DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 10 22 Mar 2013 20:38
Add-On Releases [DBTech] Inferno vBShout to DBTech vBShout DragonByte Tech vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 6 28 May 2011 12:15

  #46  
Old 22 Jan 2012, 03:08
Mukashi's Avatar
Mukashi Mukashi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Liam Pomfret
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
Just as a test, set all of the counts for threads and blogs, etc., to 0 and see if it still does it. It shouldn't matter, but just trying to see if its getting hung up in some other way.
Well now, that's very interesting. Turning it on for forumhome and setting all the counts to 0 stops the eternal loading....and instead gives me a mySQL error.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
Without having access to the site, I doubt I can help unfortunately.
I can arrange access if you think it would assist.
__________________
Webmaster, Bulbagarden.net / Bulbapedia
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 22 Jan 2012, 22:08
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
That's weird... That part of the SQL query is related to global ignore of users, but it appears its related to threads instead of blogs. I guess in the time that this has been out, no one using it has been ignoring any users. :| Ok, I know what needs to be done now, so I will get it fixed in the next version. Thanks for finding this!

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 23 Jan 2012, 09:19
baghdad4ever baghdad4ever is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: husam
hi

how to put the box to the right not left?
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 23 Jan 2012, 17:17
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by baghdad4ever View Post
hi

how to put the box to the right not left?
Placement of the box, as well as text alignment, is a feature in the pro version.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 24 Jan 2012, 22:57
sergarch's Avatar
sergarch sergarch is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Unhappy

Hello!
I have a problem.

This mode perfectly works on my forumhome, but does not works (even appear) on CMS.
I'm using last vBulletin 4.1.10.
  1. I've tried re-install product and re-upload all files, but nothing is changed.
  2. I've tried enable\disable jQuery, and change versions of jQuery with no results.
  3. I've checked on my custom and Default styles - still nothing.

Please help!



P.S. Your link to translations page is broken:
http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/forums/91-Translations

Please update it to
http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/f91/
__________________
Crossroads of the worlds

Last edited by sergarch; 24 Jan 2012 at 23:43.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 04:43
RoG Aftermath RoG Aftermath is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Do i have to disable CMS for this to work? I have uploaded everything correctly but nothing is showing up?
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 04:48
jack-d jack-d is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Definitely a step in the right direction. Needs a few tweeks and I would go Pro instantly.

Image resolution needs to be upped, looks pretty low-res right now and I have a high-res board.

Some sort of re-size method is needed and I know this can be a problem with all that you have mentioned before but I hope something gets worked out because right now I could not use it the way it is.

And finally I think that HUGE drop down screen needs to go. It covers 30-40% of the block the entire time the image is displayed. Get rid of it or the option to get rid of it. How about move it to the bottom in a narrow block like the Nivo slider. That way it won't hide close to half of the screen and block the images underneath it.

Tagged and waiting for the next update.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 05:02
RoG Aftermath RoG Aftermath is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Originally Posted by sergarch View Post
Hello!
I have a problem.

This mode perfectly works on my forumhome, but does not works (even appear) on CMS.
I'm using last vBulletin 4.1.10.
  1. I've tried re-install product and re-upload all files, but nothing is changed.
  2. I've tried enable\disable jQuery, and change versions of jQuery with no results.
  3. I've checked on my custom and Default styles - still nothing.

Please help!



P.S. Your link to translations page is broken:
http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/forums/91-Translations

Please update it to
http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/f91/
Same problem here, shows up on forumhome but nothing shows up on CMS
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 08:17
sergarch's Avatar
sergarch sergarch is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Wink

Originally Posted by RoG Aftermath View Post
Same problem here, shows up on forumhome but nothing shows up on CMS
It's look good on forumhome, I even want to buy a full version, but without CMS enabled there is no reason to buy it.



Please solve it asap, please!
__________________
Crossroads of the worlds
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 15:14
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
For the CMS, it is just like any other widget. You need to place the widget into your layout in the location you want it. Hopefully that sorts it out for everyone who asked.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 15:21
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by jack-d View Post
Definitely a step in the right direction. Needs a few tweeks and I would go Pro instantly.

Image resolution needs to be upped, looks pretty low-res right now and I have a high-res board.

Some sort of re-size method is needed and I know this can be a problem with all that you have mentioned before but I hope something gets worked out because right now I could not use it the way it is.

And finally I think that HUGE drop down screen needs to go. It covers 30-40% of the block the entire time the image is displayed. Get rid of it or the option to get rid of it. How about move it to the bottom in a narrow block like the Nivo slider. That way it won't hide close to half of the screen and block the images underneath it.

Tagged and waiting for the next update.
For the drop down screen, you can resize it via Stylevars, just look for the content width stylevar. In the pro version, you have the ability to move the slider to the top, but with the title, message, and link, it still ends up taking up a lot of space.

Not sure on your comment on lo-res... If images in your threads or articles, etc., are small, then this upsizes them (currently) to fit inside the slider, therefore making them appear lo-res. This will happen no matter how I do it. If I keep the image the size it is (so that it appears hi-res), you may end up with a lot of blank space just so the image looks "hi-res". Like I said, maybe I'm just misunderstanding you.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 18:10
sergarch's Avatar
sergarch sergarch is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
For the CMS, it is just like any other widget. You need to place the widget into your layout in the location you want it. Hopefully that sorts it out for everyone who asked.

Brad
Thank you Brad,
Now I see, that widget named 'vBSlider' was created during installation.

It should be good to enter this information to Readme.txt!

__________________
Crossroads of the worlds

Last edited by sergarch; 26 Jan 2012 at 07:41.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 26 Jan 2012, 00:12
chikuru chikuru is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
worked great on vb 4.1.10!
good work!
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 27 Jan 2012, 08:44
baghdad4ever baghdad4ever is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: husam
the logo doesn't load i don't know why?
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 27 Jan 2012, 11:27
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by baghdad4ever View Post
the logo doesn't load i don't know why?
I don't see it loaded anywhere on your site, so unfortunately, I can't look at see what the issue is.

Brad
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:56.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: