Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #46  
Old 15 Dec 2010, 20:52
Assopoker Assopoker is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
This is a best way to add a template to a product in vb4?
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 08 Jul 2011, 15:38
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Also would like to know if this article is still valid? Anyone can provide us with some confirmation please.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 08 Jul 2011, 16:43
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
No this is only valid for the 3.x series of vBulletin. Check the VB 4.x Articles section for more relevant articles.
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 27 Oct 2011, 11:44
TTayfun's Avatar
TTayfun TTayfun is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: MSc. Tayfun T.
but why not working in STANDARD_REDIRECT template ? how can i do?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 07 Aug 2012, 21:38
BlueChipEarth's Avatar
BlueChipEarth BlueChipEarth is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
No matter what I try, none of this works...

I have tried everything you have provided to the very letter, and it simply doesn't work at all... the variable is always null when I call for it in the template.

I'm trying to add a custom template to the forumhome_forumbit_level1_post template.

What am I doing wrong!?

Here's how I have it set up:

New Custom Template - title is: sponsorForumButtons

Right now I just have it filled with "TESTING THE NEW TEMPLATE"

I have added a new Plugin, which is active, in global_start (I've tried in forumdisplay_complete, forumdisplay_start, global_complete, all the forumhome hooks... I've tried every single hook location I could think of... none seem to work)

This is the exact code of the Plugin:

//Sponsor Forum Buttons

eval('$sponsorForumButtons = "' . fetch_template('sponsorForumButtons') . '";');

Then in the forumhome_forumbit_level1_post template I have:

$sponsorForumButtons

Right where I want it to show up.

No matter what I try the variable just doesn't show up... even if I EXPLICITLY set the variable in the forumdisplay_start (or any other) hook... shouldn't the global_complete hook be available to every template!? Even so, how is it that the variable is ALWAYS null? It seems like the variable will show up in the FORUMDISPLAY template, but if I put it into the forumhome_forumbit_level1_post template, the variable is inexplicably null.


I have even tried to cache the template in cache_templates and parse_templates. That code looks like this:

$globaltemplates[]='sponsorForumButtons';

NOTHING WORKS!

I am having a nervous breakdown. Please save me from killing myself...
__________________
www.bluechipearth.com - BlueChipEarth - Invest in our Future!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:53.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: