Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Enterprise Translator Details »
vB Enterprise Translator
Mod Version: 2.4.8, by NLP-er (Coder) NLP-er is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (36 votes - 4.58 average) Installs: 343
Released: 07 Jan 2010 Last Update: 28 Aug 2015 Downloads: 2188
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

2.4.8 RELEASED - TRANSLATIONS NEVER WERE SO FAST!!!

This is version for vBulletin 4.x of this great mod - which wins MOM
If updating from vBET 2.3.x version - need to uninstall it first.

This mod translates your forum using FREE translations for over 30 languages from Yandex API. It is 100% FREE in version described here (2.x).
Note: using this mod (vBET 2.x) is free and bound by license agreement (see below)

Yandex translation gives you 1 000 000 FREE characters per DAY to translate. Please note that Yandex do not supports all language pairs, but vBET detects automatically which are supported for your forum language.

vBET 3.x released!
Please note that vBET 3.x is developed as separate product line and it is available here: vBET 3.x. Full version is paid, it supports 53 languages each to each translation, using: Google, Microsoft, Apertium, Yandex, SDL BeGlobal and DetectLanguage. It has lot of optimizations for booth performance and translations costs.

LIVE DEMO - note that demo shows functionality of full version (3.x/4.x), which has more features than 2.x
See also screen shots below, for configuration options

Features:
- Translation by Yandex (in PRO version supports 53 languages using several translation providers)
- Optimized cache, algorhitms and more performance options - PRO version only
- Translates URLs and RSS - PRO version only
- Supports multi language communities (allows to write in different languages) - PRO version only
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable) - even without any SEO mod
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Translation cache (after first translation results are cached and next page generation is much faster)
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Easy installation - just upload files and import product file
- Highly configurable and easy configuration - by Admin CP (see screenschots)
- Configurable place for flags - simply select in options where you want to have translation flags. NO MANUAL TEMPLATE MODIFICATION. Supported: Footer-Bottom, Footer-Top, Navbar-Bottom, Navbar-Top, Custom
- Possible custom place for flags - in such case just edit template which you want and add $vbenterprisetranslatorflags
- Translates also archive pages
- Reverse page direction for Arabic, Hebrew and Persian languages
- Not translated save areas - if you need something to be not translated simply edit appropriate template and put it between
<!--START vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> and <!--END vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> (note: you cannot use any mod which removes comments to use this functionality)

Installation:
1. Download zip package (last release - see index at the end of file name)
2. Upload to your forum directory on server everything inside upload directory
3. Import in vB Admin CP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product -> Choose product file, set Allow Overwrite to yes and click Import
4. Click here: "Mark as Installed" Thanks!
5. Configure in AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> vBulletin Options -> vB Enterprise Translator
You MUST configure at least Forum language and Yandex Translation API key. NOTE that there are some other important options - especially if your forum is in subdirectory or if you use vbSEO.

For MORE INFO and troubleshooting please read first post There is FAQ. So save your time for writing questions which are already answered and get your solution faster

Known issues:
- link for page on which you are doesn't track translation, cause it has same URL as flag for forum default language

ENJOY!

And thanks for nominations

Already donated (great thanks):
PossumX, adwade, roymogg, zipperty, CoZmicShReddeR, RedHacker, john devost, mandingo, chris, smnoel, Audax666, Damas, TurkeySub, nectons, Scalemotorcars, TheWite, Cybershaolin, burlesque, Ransy72560, chick, jaryx, linuxututs, cormee, dai-kun x2 , imported_silkroad, Megatr0n, KrisP, CareyCrew, ghisirds, vitoreis, cyc, mosz, CThiessen, actolearn, jaconi, andie215, yahoooh, bollie

LICENSE AGREEMENT - using this mod you agree for those conditions:
- you are NOT allowed to remove credit link under any conditions
- removing credit link means BREAKING LICENSE AGREEMENT and you lose your rights to use this mod
- using it after that is illegal, it is software PIRACY and it will be notified in vBulletin community and other places, including appropriate government/police units in your country
- author of this mod reserves the right to change the terms of this license agreement at any time. Failure to receive notification of a change does not make those changes invalid. A current copy of this license is and will be available here.

Please note that in full vBET version there is possibility to buy branding free license. There is no such possibility in free version included here.

Version history:
2.4.8 Changes:
- Fixed canonical links
- Fixed issue with SSL verification
2.4.7 Changes:
- Added 48 new languages pairs
- Updated link to Yandex in configuration
- When translation limit is reached now we show original text instead of empty message
2.4.6 Updated link to Yandex API key
2.4.5 Google changed to Yandex translations
2.4.4 Added "Affiliate Program" parameter
2.4.3 Serious bug with encoding corrected - this one was crashing some forums layouts
2.4.2 Tested with vB4.0.1 One new thing - added usercp to Google request according to changes in Google API. Few bugs corrected:
- No translation tracking for css.php
- Corrected bug for url tracking for forums in subdirectory and addresses having this subdirectory
- Resolved issue Call to undefined function vbet_getSupportedTranslations()
2.4.1 vBET integrated with vBSEO 3.5
2.4.0 vBET ready for vBulletin 4.0 Beta release - not tested with vBSEO3.5 yet.
2.3.x and earlier releases history you will find here: vBET 2.3.x for vBulletin 3.8

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-flags.jpg
Views:	1082
Size:	11.3 KB
ID:	109376   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options1.jpg
Views:	1677
Size:	114.3 KB
ID:	109377   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options2.jpg
Views:	1015
Size:	120.1 KB
ID:	109378   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options3.jpg
Views:	877
Size:	89.8 KB
ID:	109379  

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options4.jpg
Views:	845
Size:	120.9 KB
ID:	109380   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options5.jpg
Views:	1057
Size:	107.2 KB
ID:	109381  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Display Enhancements vB Enterprise Translator NLP-er vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1383 26 Aug 2016 15:29

  #16  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 23:02
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Bouncer222 View Post
I translated it to chinese just to test it and on the footer and under it, it's spamming it with this stuff..



and while posting this...

I noticed that it is repeating the whole page under the footer over and over again, I'm thinking it is my chatbox product that is causing this... so i will check. But any ideas for now?
Please PM me details. I have to see it in whole. I need at start your forum URL with exact URL where you have this behavior.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 23:05
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Kolbi View Post
nice waiting for the paid version to be published for vb 4
It will be done Just not sure yet about release date - we had lot of feature requests lately and we are glad to give our customer what they want, so we have to close it first. Thanks that new functionalities will be available in booth paid versions for vB3 and vB4
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 23:10
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Now - if your forum use subdirectory in URL, then change 2 first rules adding your forum directory with leading '/' just after redirected=. So i.e. if your forum is in forum directory then you will have redirected=/forum/index.php and redirected=/forum/$2
Ok, My forums in the root directory, but I do have vbSEO installed and I have it setup so it shows
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

.

So does this rule still apply.( i.e. )
Now - if your forum use subdirectory in URL
Thanks,

EDIT: Sorry, I had them after upgrading. The url's wasn't there anymore because the Mod wasn't.
P.S. About the beer; expecting some money come Friday.....
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 01:08
Charlie98902 Charlie98902 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
I edited my forumhome template to not have the language drop down that isn't needed for this is it? The user just clicks the flag and translation begins right?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 01:12
Delilahs Delilahs is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Charlie, that is correct mate, but hold fire as I know that NLP has got this working with VBSEO 3,5 (because I have)

and with the edits in the vbseo page as shown above for sitemap generator it now generates the sitemaps in 52 languages as I've just tried it on my forum. I do know that NLP will be releasing the latest version very shortly.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 04:54
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Working fine on my site also with vbSEO installed.
Was lost there for a little bit because it wasn't showing up when I logged in.....duh
( Need to read everything ) I had it set that way, and didn't realize it.....lol

Working better than it was on vB 3.8.x site to I do believe.

Thanks,

UPDATE: Also checked my site on google. All the translate links are coming in now just like before! SUPER ( No more broken links )
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 06:16
viganothing viganothing is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Personaly i dont need it on my site , but i just have to say that this is a FREAKING AWSOME VB PLUGIN , i checked the Demo its unbelievable , Nominated for MOTM. Bravo NLP-er .

Every Peny,dollar,euro that goes for this product , is a good investment
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 08:30
KevinGupta KevinGupta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Great mod thanks buddy
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 11:41
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by linuxututs View Post
Ok, My forums in the root directory, but I do have vbSEO installed and I have it setup so it shows
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

.

So does this rule still apply.( i.e. )

Thanks,

EDIT: Sorry, I had them after upgrading. The url's wasn't there anymore because the Mod wasn't.
P.S. About the beer; expecting some money come Friday.....
Everything clear - you have vBSEO And as you can see at the beggining of mod description:
"This is beta version! It was not tested with vBSEO3.5 yet."

But be calm - 2.4.1 will support vBSEO3.5 and will be released in minutes
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 11:43
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by viganothing View Post
Personaly i dont need it on my site , but i just have to say that this is a FREAKING AWSOME VB PLUGIN , i checked the Demo its unbelievable , Nominated for MOTM. Bravo NLP-er .

Every Peny,dollar,euro that goes for this product , is a good investment
Thanks. You can use this free version if you do not want to invest in paid one This one (free) is 100% functional in translations area - paid one is just better, faster and allows to write in different languages
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 11:44
Charlie98902 Charlie98902 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Thanks when I get the time later today or tomorrow I'll start getting this installed then. I don't use VBSEO.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 11:50
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
2.4.1 RELEASED

This version supports vBSEO 3.5 so you do not need to update if you are not using vBSEO.

Please remember that mod is still in eta stage, but it was tested and logic is working well since months - it is in beta stage because of integration with new vB and vBSEO versions.

So enjoy!!
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 13:14
Ocean-Wonders Ocean-Wonders is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Fantastic Add on thanks very much !!

Nominated for MOTM
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 13:35
Big-Pete Big-Pete is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Thankyou NLP'er, i was waiting for this, Only problem i've got is now when i generate a sitemap instead of getting the normal screen of info i just get the one line
[SECTION START] showthread [6,122.1Kb mem used] [1,112s (+1,112s)]
and the site map doesn't update, But when i remove this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It works as normal
I'm running vb4 PL1 gold, VBSEO RC1 PL1 and sitemap 2.6 B1

Last edited by Big-Pete; 08 Jan 2010 at 13:54.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 14:24
Ocean-Wonders Ocean-Wonders is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Is there any way that the flags could be viewed in a drop down menu ??
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: