Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Enterprise Translator Details »
vB Enterprise Translator
Mod Version: 2.4.8, by NLP-er (Coder) NLP-er is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (36 votes - 4.58 average) Installs: 343
Released: 07 Jan 2010 Last Update: 28 Aug 2015 Downloads: 2188
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

2.4.8 RELEASED - TRANSLATIONS NEVER WERE SO FAST!!!

This is version for vBulletin 4.x of this great mod - which wins MOM
If updating from vBET 2.3.x version - need to uninstall it first.

This mod translates your forum using FREE translations for over 30 languages from Yandex API. It is 100% FREE in version described here (2.x).
Note: using this mod (vBET 2.x) is free and bound by license agreement (see below)

Yandex translation gives you 1 000 000 FREE characters per DAY to translate. Please note that Yandex do not supports all language pairs, but vBET detects automatically which are supported for your forum language.

vBET 3.x released!
Please note that vBET 3.x is developed as separate product line and it is available here: vBET 3.x. Full version is paid, it supports 53 languages each to each translation, using: Google, Microsoft, Apertium, Yandex, SDL BeGlobal and DetectLanguage. It has lot of optimizations for booth performance and translations costs.

LIVE DEMO - note that demo shows functionality of full version (3.x/4.x), which has more features than 2.x
See also screen shots below, for configuration options

Features:
- Translation by Yandex (in PRO version supports 53 languages using several translation providers)
- Optimized cache, algorhitms and more performance options - PRO version only
- Translates URLs and RSS - PRO version only
- Supports multi language communities (allows to write in different languages) - PRO version only
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable) - even without any SEO mod
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Translation cache (after first translation results are cached and next page generation is much faster)
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Easy installation - just upload files and import product file
- Highly configurable and easy configuration - by Admin CP (see screenschots)
- Configurable place for flags - simply select in options where you want to have translation flags. NO MANUAL TEMPLATE MODIFICATION. Supported: Footer-Bottom, Footer-Top, Navbar-Bottom, Navbar-Top, Custom
- Possible custom place for flags - in such case just edit template which you want and add $vbenterprisetranslatorflags
- Translates also archive pages
- Reverse page direction for Arabic, Hebrew and Persian languages
- Not translated save areas - if you need something to be not translated simply edit appropriate template and put it between
<!--START vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> and <!--END vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> (note: you cannot use any mod which removes comments to use this functionality)

Installation:
1. Download zip package (last release - see index at the end of file name)
2. Upload to your forum directory on server everything inside upload directory
3. Import in vB Admin CP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product -> Choose product file, set Allow Overwrite to yes and click Import
4. Click here: "Mark as Installed" Thanks!
5. Configure in AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> vBulletin Options -> vB Enterprise Translator
You MUST configure at least Forum language and Yandex Translation API key. NOTE that there are some other important options - especially if your forum is in subdirectory or if you use vbSEO.

For MORE INFO and troubleshooting please read first post There is FAQ. So save your time for writing questions which are already answered and get your solution faster

Known issues:
- link for page on which you are doesn't track translation, cause it has same URL as flag for forum default language

ENJOY!

And thanks for nominations

Already donated (great thanks):
PossumX, adwade, roymogg, zipperty, CoZmicShReddeR, RedHacker, john devost, mandingo, chris, smnoel, Audax666, Damas, TurkeySub, nectons, Scalemotorcars, TheWite, Cybershaolin, burlesque, Ransy72560, chick, jaryx, linuxututs, cormee, dai-kun x2 , imported_silkroad, Megatr0n, KrisP, CareyCrew, ghisirds, vitoreis, cyc, mosz, CThiessen, actolearn, jaconi, andie215, yahoooh, bollie

LICENSE AGREEMENT - using this mod you agree for those conditions:
- you are NOT allowed to remove credit link under any conditions
- removing credit link means BREAKING LICENSE AGREEMENT and you lose your rights to use this mod
- using it after that is illegal, it is software PIRACY and it will be notified in vBulletin community and other places, including appropriate government/police units in your country
- author of this mod reserves the right to change the terms of this license agreement at any time. Failure to receive notification of a change does not make those changes invalid. A current copy of this license is and will be available here.

Please note that in full vBET version there is possibility to buy branding free license. There is no such possibility in free version included here.

Version history:
2.4.8 Changes:
- Fixed canonical links
- Fixed issue with SSL verification
2.4.7 Changes:
- Added 48 new languages pairs
- Updated link to Yandex in configuration
- When translation limit is reached now we show original text instead of empty message
2.4.6 Updated link to Yandex API key
2.4.5 Google changed to Yandex translations
2.4.4 Added "Affiliate Program" parameter
2.4.3 Serious bug with encoding corrected - this one was crashing some forums layouts
2.4.2 Tested with vB4.0.1 One new thing - added usercp to Google request according to changes in Google API. Few bugs corrected:
- No translation tracking for css.php
- Corrected bug for url tracking for forums in subdirectory and addresses having this subdirectory
- Resolved issue Call to undefined function vbet_getSupportedTranslations()
2.4.1 vBET integrated with vBSEO 3.5
2.4.0 vBET ready for vBulletin 4.0 Beta release - not tested with vBSEO3.5 yet.
2.3.x and earlier releases history you will find here: vBET 2.3.x for vBulletin 3.8

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-flags.jpg
Views:	1082
Size:	11.3 KB
ID:	109376   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options1.jpg
Views:	1677
Size:	114.3 KB
ID:	109377   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options2.jpg
Views:	1015
Size:	120.1 KB
ID:	109378   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options3.jpg
Views:	877
Size:	89.8 KB
ID:	109379  

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options4.jpg
Views:	845
Size:	120.9 KB
ID:	109380   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options5.jpg
Views:	1057
Size:	107.2 KB
ID:	109381  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Display Enhancements vB Enterprise Translator NLP-er vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1383 26 Aug 2016 15:29

  #61  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 00:39
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by viganothing View Post
its not about money , its just i use a forum where translations are not needed, forum is used only by the natives in my country so no foreign people, if i would needed it , i would definitly buy the paid one =)
You know the best tour forum But... it is not misery why only natives are using your forum if you didn't get a chance for others before
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 00:43
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by ryacine View Post
Thank you Delilas for your answer. The mod woks like a charm as you said, just by clicking the flag, translation is performed.
My problem is that, my forum is like this:
  • Many forums and Categories in English
  • A categroy of froums in French
  • Another Category in Spanish
  • Another one in Protuguese
  • Yet another one using Italian
But in the AdminCP options, you must set the forum language, only one language, so I chose let's say "English", so if a user hits one flag all the English content is translated, but not the others, Spanish, French, Portuguese and Italian will not be translated. My question was: is there a way for language detection or some other method so that all my content is translated?
Shortly - not in this version. In paid one also not fully automatic (for old posts) - please see answer for your previous post for details:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...9&postcount=59
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 00:46
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by MarsNIIT View Post
Hello,

Please help me error when translate:


Please give me URL to this one - I need to see output HTML
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 00:52
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Delilahs View Post
Michal, on my forum in recent days, when i click on a language, it doesn't change the language at all.

If I hover over a flag with my mouse, it gives the correct url for that country, ie; /forum/ca/forum.php, but once I click on it, it goes to /forum/forum.php

It looks like a rewrite problem, can you advise on what to do on this? I have changed the .htaccess file to the same as your test zone, and although it works on the CMS pages, it doesn't work on the forums.
It worked before - not working now. The main question is - what was changed in this time? Please give me URL to your main forum - I want to see it in action (sometimes it helps ). If not I will ask you for more details. You can PM me this.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 00:55
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by RedHacker View Post
I have one error....

Fatal error: Call to undefined function vbet_getSupportedTranslations() in public_html/includes/class_bootstrap.php(283) : eval()'d code on line 148
Please upload all files from upload directory. Id you did it - do it again (there could be some FTP issue before). Let me know does it still happen - in such case please PM me access details to your FTP and Admin CP.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 00:58
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by cosy View Post
i dont know if this was reported but if user in ont eh url /forums/forum.php and then click a flag like PT u get /pt/forums/forum.php but is a 404
Just configure your vBET appropriately - see at Forum Directory parameter.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 01:01
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by macjoshua View Post
What should I do to keep the flags on this point in header:
Do not understand the question. Please describe it more - what you want to do - have flags on right side?
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 01:07
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by linuxututs View Post
I also get that error sometime when a link doesn't exist. ( Well it does, but its a vbSEO problem I know )

And The sitemap hack isn't working for me either. ( Blank page )
The thing is it did before I re-done my whole site, from ground-up. ( Fresh install )

But other than that, works fine. I think the pro's out weigh the con's here.

Thanks,
Can you add me URL where the issue exists?

For sitemap generator it was added not that it wasn't tested yet on vBSEO 3.5 - so yes it is not working - sorry. I will handle this, just not right now.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 01:09
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by RedHacker View Post
Must be remove from server the file of vbSEO...?
NO! Fallow installation instructions - there is nothing about removing anything
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 01:10
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Forum Lover View Post
How can we have it for another language. My language Bangla is not there.
Sorry - you have to wait until Google will support this language - as fast at it will be supported by Google I can add this support here.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 01:14
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by linuxututs View Post
Hey Mike,

Just checking my Webmaster account and found this today.



I check the translated ( All the errors are from the translated Links ) links, and I get page not found vBulletin error, but as soon as I switch to English the page loads to the correct forum/thread.

Any ideas Mate?

Thanks,
Details please
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 11:39
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by cloferba View Post
i get this error on forum after uplad and import xml file

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /home/latestmo/public_html/foro/includes/class_core.php(3900) : eval()'d code on line 115

edit:
i see the flags..but if i press on a flag i recieve this

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [path]/includes/class_core.php(3900) : eval()'d code:115) in [path]/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php on line 147
2nd issue is because of first one. 1st one - I need more details - please PM me access details to your FTP. I checked line 3900 in class_core.php - there is template evaluation, but I do not know what template causes you this issue and what is its content. This is what I need to know to help you.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 11:43
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by cosy View Post
a small bump

what about the default sitemap from vb4, do you plan to make a integration like whit vbseo sitemap
I wasn't aware about vB4 making own sitemap. Please give me small hint - where I will find it in Admin CP?
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 11:44
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Bouncer222 View Post
eh something has been updated I see? Yet I cannot find what? Where is the changelog?
Version history - at the end of mod description
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 14 Jan 2010, 11:51
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by linuxututs View Post
Any update on the site map issue NLP-er?

Thanks,
Not yet and not in this week. It is in TODO list and have to wait for its turn Sorry, but I promised new paid version release Sunday and this have bigger priority. Just please be patient - robots will find your translated pages anyway.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:11.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: