Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 18 Jan 2007, 19:23
WATRD WATRD is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Report Post: Post number in title of created thread, not username of reporter?

I have my "Report Post" button (3.6.0) set up to create a thread in a moderator visible section when a user submits their input.

By default, the thread created looks like this:

Reported Post by <username>

What I would like to see is;

Post <#> reported by <username>

That way I could tell at a glance if multiple people were reporting the same post without having to open every thread.

Answered my own question.

I edited the text "Reported Post by $reportinfo[rusername]" to be "Post $postid reported by $reportinfo[rusername]"

Now the thread titles look like; "Post 66672 reported by Joe User"

So, when I look at that section of the forum, I can tell at a glance if a post has been reported more than once.

Last edited by WATRD; 18 Jan 2007 at 20:43. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24 Feb 2007, 20:21
Merriweather Merriweather is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
I am going to change the post title to say the title of the thread and the forum the thread is in (I hope!) but wanted to comment that if more than one user reports the same post, the new report gets added to the thread started by the first report. There's just one thread per post that gets reported, so you won't have three separate threads about the same post anyhow.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13 Aug 2007, 02:46
CNC Venture CNC Venture is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
At the moment I currently have it set so when a post is reported a new thread is created in a pirvate forum for moderators to view. The title of these new threads that are create is "Reported Post by Username". I was just wondering how do you make it so that the thread titles become "Reported Post by Username in Category"?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14 Aug 2007, 01:13
djilou's Avatar
djilou djilou is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
translate $vbphrase[reportpost_thread] to
$reportinfo[threadtitle] by $reportinfo[rusername] in $reportinfo[forumtitle]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17 Aug 2007, 00:18
CNC Venture CNC Venture is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Where do I make this change?

Sorry to be such a novice.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17 Aug 2007, 02:56
djilou's Avatar
djilou djilou is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Admincp => Languages & Phrases => Search in Phrases => search for 'Reported Post by $reportinfo[rusername]'
=> Edit to : $reportinfo[threadtitle] by $reportinfo[rusername] in $reportinfo[forumtitle]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17 Aug 2007, 06:00
CNC Venture CNC Venture is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
In the admincp there is no "Languages and Phrases" folder - there are two files "language.php" and "phrase.php" but neither of them contain the above strings of text.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17 Aug 2007, 12:32
djilou's Avatar
djilou djilou is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Admincp = Control Panel
http://www.your-site.com/forum/admincp/
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20 Aug 2007, 02:58
CNC Venture CNC Venture is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Thanks so much! I really appreciate the help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Change Number of Post Icon Columns on New thread / Post Reply markbolyard vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 10 28 Mar 2009 21:14
Welcome Thread Created on Members first post sinaluna vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 48 18 Dec 2006 22:03



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: