Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
highslide integration with vB attachments - lightbox alternative - inline too. Details »
highslide integration with vB attachments - lightbox alternative - inline too.
Mod Version: 1.00, by mini2 (Member) mini2 is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (29 votes - 4.62 average) Installs: 278
Released: 12 Feb 2007 Last Update: 01 Jun 2007 Downloads: 2642
Not Supported  

Gone

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin vBgallery - vBulletin Highslide integration Sakera vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 24 21 Sep 2008 14:18
Lightbox/ThickBox works with Inline Editing redgoals22 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 104 13 May 2008 23:28

  #61  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 19:57
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
Why is it there is a noticeable delay in IE when opening up a thumb?
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 27 Feb 2007, 01:08
Smoothie Smoothie is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Originally Posted by mini2 View Post
Is that with Safari?

I don't have a standard Navbar at all, so cant comment on that, but I do have Adsense, which yours is also appearing under, and I've just checked that in safari and the adsense is under the pop-up image.

So not sure if it's some container you may have adsense and the navbar wrapped up in?
Camino, Safari, Firefox, all display the same. Viewer under the navbar.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 27 Feb 2007, 14:04
Skavenger Skavenger is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Originally Posted by mini2 View Post
I prefer it this was, as when people use things like "lightbox" you cannot read the page and look at pictures. This way you can open many images, slide them around the page, and read the post/article they relate to as well.
I would like to have it that way I say...
Do you know how to do what I want?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 28 Feb 2007, 02:21
Smoothie Smoothie is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Originally Posted by Smoothie View Post
May have found a slight bug with this. If you have an attachment in the first post on any page, and if you click it, the viewer opens fine, but it opens under the navbar. Screenshot below...
Got it sorted out.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 28 Feb 2007, 03:49
Tralala's Avatar
Tralala Tralala is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by Smoothie View Post
Got it sorted out.
Care to share the solution, in case the same issue affects others?

Was it something on your site, or will it be fixed by a future update from mini2?
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 28 Feb 2007, 04:01
PhoneiX's Avatar
PhoneiX PhoneiX is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Real name: Atakan
It's perfect. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 28 Feb 2007, 14:33
Smoothie Smoothie is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Originally Posted by Tralala View Post
Care to share the solution, in case the same issue affects others?

Was it something on your site, or will it be fixed by a future update from mini2?
It's something specific to my site, because my links are in my header and the code is in the navbar. In the my skin css file, the navbar is set to display on top of everything. I had to add a new line in the css for the #highslide-container, which puts it on top of the navbar.

Like so:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 28 Feb 2007, 14:35
Smoothie Smoothie is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
BTW, in case anyone cares, there's a new version of highslide out, check website.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 01 Mar 2007, 02:11
Smoothie Smoothie is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
A warning to those that download the new version, the code has changed somewhat in highslide.js. I haven't searched through it all, but what I did find out is there is no highslide-container id in the new code.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 01 Mar 2007, 02:42
Tralala's Avatar
Tralala Tralala is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by Smoothie View Post
A warning to those that download the new version, the code has changed somewhat in highslide.js. I haven't searched through it all, but what I did find out is there is no highslide-container id in the new code.

In layman's terms, how does that affect the vB mod?

I installed/upgraded to the new version (again, by adding highslide.css, editing highslide.js, uploading the entire highslide folder) and it seems to be working fine for me. I'd only installed up to "Basic Integration" on the instructions previously, though.

So I'm curious to know how the omission of the highslide-container id should/might affect my forum.

I saved the previous folder as "highslide-old" so it'd be easy to revert back...
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 02 Mar 2007, 18:11
Chadi's Avatar
Chadi Chadi is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Its not coming up center for some reason even though I followed that extra step.
{ // Display a thumbnail
$replace[] = "<a id=\"att_\\1\" class=\"highslide\" onclick=\"return hs.expand(this, { slideshowGroup: '$post[postid]', align: 'center' })\" href=\"{$this->registry->options['bburl']}/attachment.php?{$this->registry->session->vars['sessionurl']}attachmentid=\\1&amp;d=$attachment[dateline]\" $addtarget><img src=\"{$this->registry->options['bburl']}/attachment.php?{$this->registry->session->vars['sessionurl']}attachmentid=\\1&amp;thumb=1&amp;d=$attachment[thumbnail_dateline]\" class=\"thumbnail\" border=\"0\" alt=\""
__________________
...............................
Talk Jesus Forums: Christian Chat
games . chat . gallery . bible . videos

Last edited by Chadi; 02 Mar 2007 at 18:19.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 03 Mar 2007, 21:27
milsirhc's Avatar
milsirhc milsirhc is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Hmm..

I realize if I use a skin (other than default) which is sitting in the images folder (ie: /images/newskin/)

The highslide plugin seems to load slower.. and also does not show the navigation buttons on the image when loaded.

Do we have to change any settings if we use other skins?
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 05 Mar 2007, 20:04
Tralala's Avatar
Tralala Tralala is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by mini2 View Post
I don't think it should matter, I've not actually had time to update my highslide.js yet, but when I do I'll report back any problems (if any) and how to solve them.
Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 05 Mar 2007, 22:20
Chadi's Avatar
Chadi Chadi is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Not sure which is causing a conflict, but this hack I've installed
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=127113

Now, when I click the thumbnail picture attachment in the pm, it shows "loading" and nothing happens. Any fix or work around for this?
__________________
...............................
Talk Jesus Forums: Christian Chat
games . chat . gallery . bible . videos
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 06 Mar 2007, 08:13
milsirhc's Avatar
milsirhc milsirhc is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
it's all good. The reason why it load slow and all is because I stuffed it up at my end.

Thanks for the plugin! you roxs!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: