Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Notifications on vB Advanced Details »
Notifications on vB Advanced
Mod Version: 1.00, by BlizzardHQ (Member) BlizzardHQ is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2009 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.0 Beta 3 Rating: (1 vote - 4.00 average) Installs: 32
Released: 22 Dec 2007 Last Update: 22 Dec 2007 Downloads: 237
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits  

This will let you set up a notifications block on vB advance. Screen shot included.

Please click install

Live demo @ http://www.BlizzardHQ.com

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	noticesvba.gif
Views:	1157
Size:	62.4 KB
ID:	73580  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Threads notifications - show threads in notifications list Almotmaiz.Net vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 88 13 Aug 2014 16:37
Mini Mods Change Notifications Box Background on New Notifications Hasann vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 65 28 May 2011 13:50

Comments
  #2  
Old 22 Dec 2007, 14:01
BlizzardHQ BlizzardHQ is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Mike
~reserved for beta changes~
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22 Dec 2007, 20:50
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Thanks! Seems to work just fine.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23 Dec 2007, 03:44
seangworld's Avatar
seangworld seangworld is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Real name: Sean G
it shows up fine, but when you click on any of the links within the module, it sends the user to a 404 page.
__________________
http://www.seangworld.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23 Dec 2007, 03:45
seangworld's Avatar
seangworld seangworld is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Real name: Sean G
on your own site, the 'homepage' link is wrong btw.
__________________
http://www.seangworld.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23 Dec 2007, 05:54
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by seangworld View Post
it shows up fine, but when you click on any of the links within the module, it sends the user to a 404 page.
Do step #2 of post #2 in this thread:

http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26286
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23 Dec 2007, 07:16
zmmmzz zmmmzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
I need to show a notification only if it's not 0. How can I make that happen?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23 Dec 2007, 08:36
seangworld's Avatar
seangworld seangworld is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Real name: Sean G
Originally Posted by KW802 View Post
Do step #2 of post #2 in this thread:

http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26286
that worked, thanks!
__________________
http://www.seangworld.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24 Dec 2007, 00:27
Dilldogs Dilldogs is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Don
Originally Posted by KW802 View Post
Do step #2 of post #2 in this thread:

http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26286
This didn't work for me, it is still taking me to a 404 error when I click on an it?
__________________
[]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24 Dec 2007, 00:50
hocphp hocphp is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
thank you for released !
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 24 Dec 2007, 06:42
BlizzardHQ BlizzardHQ is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Mike
Originally Posted by zmmmzz View Post
I need to show a notification only if it's not 0. How can I make that happen?
You would need to use an <if> <else /> for each.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 24 Dec 2007, 06:43
BlizzardHQ BlizzardHQ is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Mike
Originally Posted by seangworld View Post
on your own site, the 'homepage' link is wrong btw.
Yeah, it's a new site i'm developing So some of my own links don't work yet
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27 Dec 2007, 05:02
The Ottoman The Ottoman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Cool!!!

*install*
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02 Jun 2008, 10:47
DawnsWebDesigns's Avatar
DawnsWebDesigns DawnsWebDesigns is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Dawn
Step #2 causes the drop down menus on my vbadv home page to disappear.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 23 Jun 2008, 05:01
GraNdMaStEr-B GraNdMaStEr-B is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: dave
can someone please explain how to add this for a newbie? Unlike the other mods which have XML this opens in a notepad. What steps do i need to do to get this mod added thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: