Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 22 Nov 2014, 20:05
Razta's Avatar
Razta Razta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Real name: Khalid
Broken!

Greetings,

After upgrading to the latest vBulletin 5.1.4, I'm able to access /core/admincp just fine with, however the main site seem to be..... broken?

http://Razta.org

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22 Nov 2014, 20:07
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
The file css.php doesn't exist on your forum, are you sure you uploaded all of the files correctly?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22 Nov 2014, 20:19
Razta's Avatar
Razta Razta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Real name: Khalid
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
The file css.php doesn't exist on your forum, are you sure you uploaded all of the files correctly?
This is what came with the download.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22 Nov 2014, 21:12
Seven Skins's Avatar
Seven Skins Seven Skins is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Look in the "core" folder to see if css.php file exist.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22 Nov 2014, 22:34
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You didn't upload the (necessary!) .htaccess file. Once you do, your admincp will show up at /admincp (versus /core/admincp).
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23 Nov 2014, 01:51
Razta's Avatar
Razta Razta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Real name: Khalid
Originally Posted by Seven Skins View Post
Look in the "core" folder to see if css.php file exist.
Same thing! Pasted a copy of css.php from /core into the main root

Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
You didn't upload the (necessary!) .htaccess file. Once you do, your admincp will show up at /admincp (versus /core/admincp).
.htaccess is uploaded
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23 Nov 2014, 18:56
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
It looks like you took down the site. But, if your .htaccess was uploaded, then either you don't have mod_rewrite enabled on the server, or you have AllowOverride set to None instead of All which means it won't 'read' your .htaccess file.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24 Nov 2014, 22:39
Razta's Avatar
Razta Razta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Real name: Khalid
Issue solved, I feel so stupid for not noticing the htaccess.txt lol

Renamed to .htaccess
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25 Nov 2014, 18:14
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Glad you figured out the issue.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:36.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: