Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
DownloadsII Details »
DownloadsII
Mod Version: 5.1.2, by RS_Jelle (Coder) RS_Jelle is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (208 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 2108
Released: 02 Jul 2006 Last Update: 25 Apr 2010 Downloads: 16070
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

There's a vB4 version of this mod available: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=231427

DownloadsII

DownloadsII is a download database that integrates into vBulletin. It allows you to upload files, add images to them, create categories, link to external files - and more. It is very flexible and has many options.

Because a lot of people keep on asking this:
This mod works with any version of vBulletin 3.7.x and 3.8.x!

It's also coded 100% XHTML 1.0 Transitional valid, just like vBulletin itself.



Instructions & Support

You can find an installation manual in the zip package (Readme-Install.txt).

We try to answer most questions asked in this thread. Please don't send any pm's if we don't ask for them, as we said we try to give a high level of support in this thread. Don't forget to click the install link, so you will receive important update notifications.

Screenshots & Live demo

At the bottom of this post, you can find 6 screenshots of the front-end and back-end (AdminCP part) of the DownloadsII software. You can see the newest version in action at the Minatica.be Downloads (Dutch).

Changelog (version 5.1.2)

Jelle
  • Backported CSRF security fix from the vB 4 release
  • Added permission check for Update Counters
  • Fixed PHP warnings when running PHP 5.3
  • Removed the imagecreatefrombmp() function. It doesn't exist.
  • Added permission check for rating submissions
You can find all the changelogs of this and older versions here.

Help!!! I can't upload large files??

This is probably the second most asked question. Have a look at this post for the solution.

It doesn't work with GARS?!

If you also use the latest version of GARS, you will get the "Fields marked in RED must be filled in!" error when uploading a file. I provided a fix here on the GARS forums.

Addons

We are offering 3 addons for this mod at the moment (have a look at the bottom of this post for them). DownloadsII contains 5 hook locations for the vBulletin plugin systems, so you can add extra functionality without file edits.

Do you want to help expanding DownloadsII (if you are a coder)? Check out this post!

Notes
  • ecDownloads Buddy is NOT compatible with this version. If you are using the Buddy, you should UNINSTALL it before installing DownloadsII ver 5.x.x. The Buddy's features are now integrated into DownloadsII.
  • DownloadsII is a direct derivative work from Ron1n's ecDownloads.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-add-file.gif
Views:	14209
Size:	97.8 KB
ID:	51206   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-admin-edit-category.gif
Views:	9174
Size:	18.7 KB
ID:	51207   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-admin-navigation.gif
Views:	5171
Size:	4.6 KB
ID:	51208   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-category.gif
Views:	18848
Size:	86.8 KB
ID:	51209  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-file.gif
Views:	30714
Size:	108.2 KB
ID:	51210   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-main.gif
Views:	14749
Size:	64.3 KB
ID:	51211  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases DownloadsII ver 5.0 vbAdvanced Add-On CyberRanger vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 159 01 Jul 2011 19:15

  #3946  
Old 05 Nov 2009, 20:38
Welshy2008's Avatar
Welshy2008 Welshy2008 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Would it be possible that I could allow my Members to add "Word" and "Excel" files too, Please?
Reply With Quote
  #3947  
Old 06 Nov 2009, 16:08
Welshy2008's Avatar
Welshy2008 Welshy2008 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by Welshy2008 View Post
Would it be possible that I could allow my Members to add "Word" and "Excel" files too, Please?

Cancel that...


Just added doc for word documents and xls for excel documents in the relevent section of "Downloads" in my ACP.



This is great - Well done an a Fab MOD.
Reply With Quote
  #3948  
Old 07 Nov 2009, 02:35
Nadeemjp Nadeemjp is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Nadeem Qadir
hey will you be considering to upgrade for vb4? cause i dont wanna loose this mod
__________________
Family Bunker
Reply With Quote
  #3949  
Old 07 Nov 2009, 05:51
PaylaX PaylaX is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by Nadeemjp View Post
hey will you be considering to upgrade for vb4? cause i dont wanna loose this mod
I think he is working on it so your answer is yes!
Reply With Quote
  #3950  
Old 07 Nov 2009, 06:49
Nadeemjp Nadeemjp is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Nadeem Qadir
oh thank paylax appreciate that
__________________
Family Bunker
Reply With Quote
  #3951  
Old 07 Nov 2009, 08:40
michael24179 michael24179 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
I'm currently a TV Guides, which includes several GB. I want to give up the database to the present and everything in the DownloadsII Beam. Now if I would have to download everything and then back up, then it would be a year Project. My downloads in the database to the present, I can set up so that I can upload the files with direct link. The DownloaderII supports direct loading from a server and trying to access is not always on the local HDD. Is there any way to add the ability to disable this function by making a few changes to the Tamplates so that I can load URLs from ?????.
Reply With Quote
  #3952  
Old 09 Nov 2009, 14:47
Clayton's Avatar
Clayton Clayton is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Hi there, I have been using this with 3.6 version 5.0.8

am I able to upgrade to this even if still using 3.6

or must we stick to 5.0.8 for 3.6 , please?

Cheers

C

EDIT: in answering my own question .. the answer is NO

we moved servers and the previous location was

/var/www/html/forums/downloads/

now the new server it is on

/var/www/vhosts/domainname.com/httpdocs/forums/downloads/

not sure what to do to correct the location because when you click on the DOWNLOAD image it says it says ERROR: File not found.

even though the file is in the download folder

if you are able to provide a solution for this it would be brilliant .. thanks
__________________
Travel Information

Last edited by Clayton; 09 Nov 2009 at 17:42.
Reply With Quote
  #3953  
Old 11 Nov 2009, 07:01
Mobo Mobo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Keith Upton
I'm trying to fix the file size limit by adding the .htaccess file you posted here. I already have a file with that name with this code in it:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If I try adding your code to that file, I get a 500 error and the site does not work. If I remove that code and replace it with yours, I get the same 500 error. Is there anyway to have both so that I can upload files larger then 2MB?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3954  
Old 12 Nov 2009, 23:36
blacksmagicgrou blacksmagicgrou is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Not showing up in Nav

I love this idea and saw it on another forum, but it's not showing up in our nav bar when we install it. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #3955  
Old 13 Nov 2009, 10:16
realdx realdx is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Neat hack request!!

Anyone please? I have user registering, downloading and leaving, I saw that this mod already keep track of how many upload/download each user make.
Would it be possible to implement some sort of check so that they can download for example up to 3 files, and then could not download anymore till they dont bring the ratio to 1:1 by uploading 3 files?? thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3956  
Old 15 Nov 2009, 04:27
MjrNuT's Avatar
MjrNuT MjrNuT is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
How would I move the Downloads link to say under the Community Dropdown on the NavBar?

Sorry for the basic question, but I just don't know. Thanks in advance.
__________________
MjrNuT
vB 3.8.6
Flames and Ash Gaming
Reply With Quote
  #3957  
Old 15 Nov 2009, 13:40
RS_Jelle's Avatar
RS_Jelle RS_Jelle is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by PaylaX View Post
I think he is working on it so your answer is yes!
I just started toying a bit with the new style. The new template syntax etc. isn't difficult to use, but what's making it difficult are all inconsistencies and bugs in the new style. I hope beta 4 will be getting some style fixes

Adding some borders to stop everything from "flying in whitespace" (like at the advanced reply page) would be welcome too.

But I guess that integrating in the new asset manager and integrated search will be the most difficult part. Probably that won't make it into the first v6 version.
__________________
Now released: DownloadsII 6.0.9 (for vB 4.x) and 5.1.2 (for vB 3.7.x and 3.8.x)
Minatica.be - Belgian/Dutch computer and technology site
Reply With Quote
  #3958  
Old 16 Nov 2009, 20:01
Geek Specialtie's Avatar
Geek Specialtie Geek Specialtie is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Len
I'm getting file limit exceeded message. I added some limits to different usergroups to test this feature, it limited me, than I changed it back to unlimited (-1) but I'm still getting the file limit exceeded.

Any ideas how I can fix this?

Also It would be nice to be able to not display the Downloads link to some usergroups.
__________________
Len,
Website - SEO
Remodel Crazy Forum
Reply With Quote
  #3959  
Old 19 Nov 2009, 04:09
joyceleong joyceleong is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
I am unable to upload image to my Download post. I have browsed, picked an image, and click on image, but right after which is a blank screen.

I am sure that I have set the permission to upload images under the Usergroup.

Can anyone please advise? Thank you.

Last edited by joyceleong; 19 Nov 2009 at 04:16.
Reply With Quote
  #3960  
Old 19 Nov 2009, 08:49
Welshy2008's Avatar
Welshy2008 Welshy2008 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by joyceleong View Post
I am unable to upload image to my Download post. I have browsed, picked an image, and click on image, but right after which is a blank screen.

I am sure that I have set the permission to upload images under the Usergroup.

Can anyone please advise? Thank you.
Doublecheck the Usergroups Permissions, Joyce. Failing that, you could like directly to it... Ie: http://www.yourforumaddress.com/images/yourpicture.jpg


Let me know how you get on.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: