Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #106  
Old 04 May 2013, 17:14
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
is there anyway to get this to work in an Iframe

i try

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and the page ends up blank and not including it

this is the plugin i use


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 06 May 2013, 02:19
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
If what you want is the output of $perm in the iframe simply make the iframe src="url/perm/perm.php"
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 06 May 2013, 09:42
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
If what you want is the output of $perm in the iframe simply make the iframe src="url/perm/perm.php"
thats what i am having to do right now, its easy to include perm.php as a {vb:raw perm} once i setup a plugin to include it in 1 template but i have no idea why i can't just use


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

which is the ideal scenario i want as both these files connect to tables in phpmysql
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 06 May 2013, 11:30
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
From the code you posted above, $perm = ob_get_contents();

That means $perm is the contents of the output buffer or the output (presumably) of the perm.php page. NOT a URL.

But the iframe SRC is looking for a URL ONLY. You can't put iframe content in the src= attribute.

Actually, it appears HTML5 does allow you to specify the code in the iframe but it uses the srcdoc attribute - http://www.w3schools.com/tags/tag_iframe.asp
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 18 Dec 2013, 04:37
Impromptu Impromptu is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Hi there,

For some reason I can include the PHP file, but my header and navbar goes funny.

I know it's the plugin in as when I turn the plugin off, the header and navbar works fine. The header and navbar works fine, but it changes to:

My navbar/headers are #vbtab_form# $tab_mdu1_245 and #vbflink_pms# #vbmenu_community# and I'm missing some of my footer menu links.

Very odd that it works but my css stuffs up.

Thank you for your help.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 06 Dec 2014, 19:12
emits emits is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Can someone help me ? When I run plugins everywhere are white pages...
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 06 Dec 2014, 21:14
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by emits View Post
Can someone help me ? When I run plugins everywhere are white pages...
It's hard to say without seeing exactly what you're doing, but it sounds like there's an error in the plugin you're trying to run. Have you checked the error logs (if you have them available)?
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 09 Dec 2014, 10:26
emits emits is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
I have msg

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 10 Dec 2014, 14:23
Crimm's Avatar
Crimm Crimm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by emits View Post
I have msg

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
It appears this file is missing or doesn't have the correct permissions: /szatek/vb/nowosci.php
__________________
- Trying to get back into this vB developer thing, bear with me -
Catch me on Twitter: @crimmFTW
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 19 Mar 2017, 11:41
TopFloorDjs's Avatar
TopFloorDjs TopFloorDjs is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Brad
Ive tried all the suggestions in all 8 pages and im still not getting an output at all, even when using and ECHO message. Any suggestions?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In template: FORUMHOME

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The file exists and shows output but no via the plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 18 Jun 2017, 10:57
Mattwhf Mattwhf is offline
 
Join Date: May 2016
This way can affect to the loading of web page?
__________________
Web Hosting Forum - Learn web hosting and offer your hosting services for FREE!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: