Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
PhotoPost vBGallery - Forum Home Details »
PhotoPost vBGallery - Forum Home
Mod Version: 1.7 Beta, by Zachariah (Coder/Designer) Zachariah is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.4 Rating: (4 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 219
Released: 13 Sep 2005 Last Update: 13 Aug 2006 Downloads: 326
Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Code Changes Is in Beta Stage  

Ok it's Beta time !!!!!
Please only install to beta test. Even thow I have it running there may be problems still in the works. (there were many countless errors in the past)

- Feedback Please :squareeyed:

/* -----------------12/13/2005 6:41pm -----------------
Add Gallery Images to your Forum Index v1.7 (vB 3.5)

Tested on:
  • vBulletin 3.5 - 3.5.3
  • PhotoPost vBGallery v1.0.1 - 1.0.2

Demo:
- http://www.gzhq.net/forums/index.php

// ------------------------------------------------------

Overview:
  • Import Product XML
  • 1 file edit in 2 places
  • Adds 1 Query to FORUMHOME

Hack includes:
- Hack Active (yes / no)
- Enable Navbar (yes / no)
- Image Count (number of images)
- Image Order (Random, Newest, Most Views, Most Comment, Highest Rated)
- Exclude Catagories
- Only Catagories
- On/Off options for all of the "info" per image
- If gallery is not active hack will vanish (all usergroups)
** Admin will get "Alert: The gallery is currently turned off!" on FORUMHOME

- If gallery settings of a usergroup does not see "thumbnails" the hack will vanish
- No Template edits

Change Log
===========
1.7 Beta 2 - 01.17.06
- Fixed usergroups not able to see the hack
- Fixed sort order problems

1.7
- Install w/ product and 2 edits in 1 file.
- Killed the need for FORUMHOME template edit.
- AdminCP options to change the hack settings
- Added: Parts of the gallery's Nav bar w/ dropdowns
(My Stuff*, What's New, What's Popular,Search) to the hack with on/off option.

* My Stuff will not be seen if you are a guest.

1.6
- Added: If the gallery is off or disabled the hack not show up.
- Added: templates to support the hack vs. gallery templates
(allows you to customize the templates for the look and feel you want vs. mess up the way your gallery templates look.)

--------------------------------------------------*/

Whats Going On


Please click " install " for updates

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp.gif
Views:	2086
Size:	22.0 KB
ID:	39352   Click image for larger version

Name:	all_options.gif
Views:	2854
Size:	42.2 KB
ID:	39353   Click image for larger version

Name:	no_data.gif
Views:	1942
Size:	41.2 KB
ID:	39354  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add PhotoPost vBGallery to each forum Zachariah vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 46 25 Sep 2008 19:21
Forum Home Enhancements vBGallery - Forum Home Zachariah vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 191 10 Mar 2008 23:30

  #271  
Old 14 Jan 2006, 18:18
lifesourcerec's Avatar
lifesourcerec lifesourcerec is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Originally Posted by Masiello
Hello, I'm using vba and vbulletin, this is my structure:

http://www.lottosqueeze.org (vba index)
http://www.lottosqueeze.org/forum (forum home)

The version of my board is vb 3.5.3

I have follow this steps:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

3)
Admincp => vBulletin Options => vBGallery - Forumhome
Change setting
Save

And all is done, If i try to open my forum home, I showing this page because dont work db comunication:

http://www.lottosqueeze.org/garbage/snap.gif

Why that? I like that Hack but how I fix this issue to works fine?

Thanks in advance and Thanks for sharing this hack.
I kept having the same problem which is why I uninstalled it.
Reply With Quote
  #272  
Old 17 Jan 2006, 06:16
italks italks is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: vijay srivastava
from where all the guys here gets PhotoPost vBGallery v1.0.1 (vB 3.5).

I purchased a license over there and i got Photopost Pro version 5.2.1.And when i tried to use this hack i get errors.Database errors.The index page was not working.
Reply With Quote
  #273  
Old 17 Jan 2006, 15:13
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
PhotoPost vBGallery v1.0.1 (vB 3.5)
- Is what this hack is for.

-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+

Photopost Pro version 5.2.1
- This gallery has a different hack.

Try this:
1) http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=225

I do have a new beta hack for PRO that I am working on.

AdminCP settings
* Hack Active - yes/no
* Block Title - fill in blank
* File Path - fill in blank
* Image Order - newest, random, most viewed, top rated, most comments
* Image Count - enter value
* Number of Columns - enter value
* Exclude Catagories - enter value(s)
* Only Catagories - enter value(s)

2) http://www.photopost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=121970
__________________
http://www.szone.us |

Facebook | My:Hacks @ vBulletin.org

Last edited by Zachariah; 17 Jan 2006 at 15:18.
Reply With Quote
  #274  
Old 18 Jan 2006, 13:45
Sean James's Avatar
Sean James Sean James is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Real name: Sean James
im having troubles with extra tables been shown on the forumhome page.

http://www.bluepearl-design.com/forums/

Thing is i only have this problem when i have the "forum_stats_in_header_template" hack installed and enabled. If i disable this hack the gallery tables go back to normal.

I am using these settings:
vba gallery
Number of Columns
The number of columns to display in a single row before splitting down to the next one. = 3

vBulletin
Image Count
How many images would you like to show ? = 3

Any ideas?
__________________
www.bluepearl-skins.com - Twitter
Professional Forum Skins
Reply With Quote
  #275  
Old 18 Jan 2006, 21:56
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Originally Posted by Griffin80
im having troubles with extra tables been shown on the forumhome page.

http://www.bluepearl-design.com/forums/

Thing is i only have this problem when i have the "forum_stats_in_header_template" hack installed and enabled. If i disable this hack the gallery tables go back to normal.

I am using these settings:
vba gallery
Number of Columns
The number of columns to display in a single row before splitting down to the next one. = 3

vBulletin
Image Count
How many images would you like to show ? = 3

Any ideas?
Do me a favor and test the Beta 2 I uploaded a day ago or so.
http://www.photopost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=121534
__________________
http://www.szone.us |

Facebook | My:Hacks @ vBulletin.org
Reply With Quote
  #276  
Old 18 Jan 2006, 23:26
urcracer urcracer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
I get an error installing this on my vbulletin 3.5.3. I followed directions in the readme.
This is what I get from the forum home:

"There seems to have been a problem with the "----- ---" Forums database."

Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #277  
Old 18 Jan 2006, 23:48
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Change Log
===========
1.7 Beta 2
- Fixed usergroups not able to see the hack
- Fixed sort order problems
__________________
http://www.szone.us |

Facebook | My:Hacks @ vBulletin.org
Reply With Quote
  #278  
Old 18 Jan 2006, 23:52
trackpads's Avatar
trackpads trackpads is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Jason
Excellent work Zach!!
Reply With Quote
  #279  
Old 19 Jan 2006, 00:07
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Originally Posted by trackpads
Excellent work Zach!!
Thanks Sir, did you get a load of the CMPS block ?
- Maken VPortal blocks soon (after I get the gallery ready for an update :bunny: )
- If ya got some spare time hop in Mod area over @ the roost
__________________
http://www.szone.us |

Facebook | My:Hacks @ vBulletin.org
Reply With Quote
  #280  
Old 19 Jan 2006, 00:19
trackpads's Avatar
trackpads trackpads is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Jason
Originally Posted by Zachariah
Thanks Sir, did you get a load of the CMPS block ?
- Maken VPortal blocks soon (after I get the gallery ready for an update :bunny: )
- If ya got some spare time hop in Mod area over @ the roost
Not yet, I have been swamped at work and on my masters. Bombd a class so this semester I have to spend more time on it.

I have been over to the site a few times but too busy to really look farther than the mods.

Your hacks are looking good and I am gonna test that mass edit one as well. Great work!!
Reply With Quote
  #281  
Old 19 Jan 2006, 02:38
ProjectCamaro ProjectCamaro is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Just upgraded, still love it but now it's even better!!
Reply With Quote
  #282  
Old 19 Jan 2006, 03:47
PennylessZ28 PennylessZ28 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Mike
Awesome work Zach, you've left nothing for me to give you a hard time about.
Reply With Quote
  #283  
Old 19 Jan 2006, 04:46
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Originally Posted by HR3rdGen
Awesome work Zach, you've left nothing for me to give you a hard time about.
:ninja: I chop bugs w/ my kung-fu fighting.

:laugh: aranoid: :sleep:

I think that diet-coke is kicking in for some moonlight oil burning.
__________________
http://www.szone.us |

Facebook | My:Hacks @ vBulletin.org
Reply With Quote
  #284  
Old 19 Jan 2006, 07:24
lazytown lazytown is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Appears to work fine for what I've tested!

thanks -vissa
Reply With Quote
  #285  
Old 21 Jan 2006, 02:48
BaconDelight BaconDelight is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
I installed the plugin, made the 2 index.php edits, and got a database error. Any help?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: