Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Shoutcast Status 2.0 (VB3.6) Details »
Shoutcast Status 2.0 (VB3.6)
Mod Version: 2.0, by Zachariah (Coder/Designer) Zachariah is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.3 Rating: (24 votes - 4.58 average) Installs: 360
Released: 07 Sep 2006 Last Update: 16 Nov 2006 Downloads: 4403
Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

Shoutcast Status 2.0 on your VB3.6 ForumHome.

/* ----------------- 11/15/2006 -----------------
This is a Nice hack to add Shoutcast Status on your VB3.6 ForumHome.
Hope it helps !!!

Zachariah @ http://www.szone.us

SHOUTcast is a free-of-charge audio homesteading solution. It permits anyone
on the internet to broadcast audio from their PC to listeners across the
Internet or any other IP-based network (Office LANs, college campuses, etc.).

http://www.shoutcast.com

Zerro Queries Added

=======================================================
Tested On:

vBulletin 3.6+
SHOUTcast Server v1.9.5

DEMO
=======================================================

== Install: 2-5 min ==


Full Stats
- Needs Shoutcast server admin password

Server Name
Song History
4 media layers (winamp, quicktime, media player, real player)
DJ Name
Bitrate
Current Song
Media Type
Most Ever Connected
Hit Count
Users Connected
Avj. Connect Time
User Max
Online / Offline status
XML Data Cache


Lite Stats
- Does not need shoutcast server admin password

Server Name
4 media layers (winamp, quicktime, media player, real player)
Bitrate
Current Song
Users Connected
User Max
Online / Offline status
XML Data Cache

=======================================================
Adds: 2 plugins
Adds: 8 images, 2 files
Adds: 10 templates
Adds: 45 phrases

Change Log

Shoutcast 1.9 - 598 Downloads

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	mp.jpg
Views:	3523
Size:	11.6 KB
ID:	53144   Click image for larger version

Name:	qt.jpg
Views:	2213
Size:	8.7 KB
ID:	53148   Click image for larger version

Name:	real.jpg
Views:	3084
Size:	17.9 KB
ID:	53149   Click image for larger version

Name:	offline.gif
Views:	2509
Size:	13.1 KB
ID:	53151  

Click image for larger version

Name:	admin.jpg
Views:	2482
Size:	77.9 KB
ID:	56012   Click image for larger version

Name:	history.jpg
Views:	2264
Size:	44.9 KB
ID:	56013   Click image for larger version

Name:	stats.jpg
Views:	1598
Size:	15.4 KB
ID:	56014   Click image for larger version

Name:	online_sm.jpg
Views:	1388
Size:	16.9 KB
ID:	56015  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases ShoutCast Status - NavBar m002.p vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 26 29 Jan 2010 18:25
Shoutcast Status Full Zachariah vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 87 17 Mar 2009 21:02
Shoutcast Status 2.0 (3.5) Zachariah vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 345 15 Nov 2008 00:31
Shoutcast Status Lite Zachariah vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 57 19 Jul 2008 11:56

  #61  
Old 13 Sep 2006, 16:24
smoknz28's Avatar
smoknz28 smoknz28 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Originally Posted by Zachariah
scast.php needs to be uploaded to:

/forums/includes/shoutcast/scast.php
Doh! :knockedout:

K, got it installed correctly.....however, I do need a little help understanding this a bit further.

What I would like to do is add a Shoutcast channel from http://www.shoutcast.com/ I found one that I'd like to have available for my users with the following address: http://64.236.34.97:80/stream/1074

Doesn't seem like I can add this in....is that the case?

Also, can I have more than one Shoutcast channel for my users to choose from?

Thank you so much for a great add-on.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 13 Sep 2006, 21:34
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Originally Posted by smoknz28
Doh! :knockedout:

K, got it installed correctly.....however, I do need a little help understanding this a bit further.

What I would like to do is add a Shoutcast channel from http://www.shoutcast.com/ I found one that I'd like to have available for my users with the following address: http://64.236.34.97:80/stream/1074

Doesn't seem like I can add this in....is that the case?

Also, can I have more than one Shoutcast channel for my users to choose from?

Thank you so much for a great add-on.
Keep an eye out for " Shoutcast Status Lite (VB3.6)". The full version has the need for an Admin password of the shoutcast server to get the data. The lite version can get less info, but has no need for a password.
__________________
http://www.szone.us |

Facebook | My:Hacks @ vBulletin.org
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 15 Sep 2006, 17:20
AES's Avatar
AES AES is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
I would let indicate gladly, which user sends straight, thus a kind “on air”, paired with the Avantar users unite and profile fields! How would I have to adapt the code, if the DJ uses the Discription function? Speak, the DJ is registered in the forum and if DJXXX calls itself, now stands there also in the Discription in it and if this like that is, he is the Avantar users to indicate, as well as its profile fields! Here please does someone have a proposal for solution? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 15 Sep 2006, 17:58
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Originally Posted by AES
I would let indicate gladly, which user sends straight, thus a kind “on air”, paired with the Avantar users unite and profile fields! How would I have to adapt the code, if the DJ uses the Discription function? Speak, the DJ is registered in the forum and if DJXXX calls itself, now stands there also in the Discription in it and if this like that is, he is the Avantar users to indicate, as well as its profile fields! Here please does someone have a proposal for solution? Thanks!
Good idea.
- I do not have the code in my head @ the moment, but I have plans for something like this.

Profile is a good idea. I had ideas of a DJ table w/ field the DJ's could fill out.
I will take a look @ options.
__________________
http://www.szone.us |

Facebook | My:Hacks @ vBulletin.org
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 15 Sep 2006, 18:25
AES's Avatar
AES AES is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
I hope so, i make the other idee with the Base of Musik

Greetz!
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 17 Sep 2006, 01:41
Craigex Craigex is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Craig
Whenever I connect it doesn't show me as connected on the forum. Everything is right. Any idea what could be wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 18 Sep 2006, 15:23
futureye futureye is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: algheilani
why do we have to chmod scast_home.xml to be 777

its always 0 byte

i've written all the information require but nothing happen
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 18 Sep 2006, 16:57
rezapci's Avatar
rezapci rezapci is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
could you give us example, how could we use it?

and take a screen shot so we can follow it..

thanks for your hard work
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 18 Sep 2006, 17:07
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Originally Posted by futureye
why do we have to chmod scast_home.xml to be 777

its always 0 byte

i've written all the information require but nothing happen
To put less load on the shoutcast server and to speed up page loads. The shoutcast info the script gets is cached to your local webserver in that XML file. The XML file is called up when a request to show the data. If your cache file does not update then you are not connecting to the shoutcast server.

9 out of 10 times this is because of settings (port,ip,password) or your webhost has blocked ports. Many hosts only allow queries for data on port 80 (http, rss, xml feeds). I have seen many webhosts designate a port for "other" needs of their clients.

Send a ticket to your webhost and see if ports are blocked (ie:8000). If so they may give you another port you can use. Reset your shoutcast server to output on that port. Lastly, if there is nothing that your host will do, you can move the shoutcast server to output on port 80 vs. 8000.
__________________
http://www.szone.us |

Facebook | My:Hacks @ vBulletin.org
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 18 Sep 2006, 17:10
rezapci's Avatar
rezapci rezapci is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Zachariah

can I put another IP?

like another radio station?

its has to be my shoutcast?
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 18 Sep 2006, 21:53
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Originally Posted by rezapci
Zachariah

can I put another IP?

like another radio station?

its has to be my shoutcast?
This version needs a Admin password of the shoutcast server to connect. I will have a simpler version that needs only an IP:Port soon.
__________________
http://www.szone.us |

Facebook | My:Hacks @ vBulletin.org
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 20 Sep 2006, 07:46
NovemberRain's Avatar
NovemberRain NovemberRain is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
This is a great mod but just a suggestion: I want it to show up under the navbar while the radio is online. But I want it to be inside what's going on while the radio is offline. I mean two location options, one for radio online, one for radio offline. It would be great if there is an option like that.

Last edited by NovemberRain; 20 Sep 2006 at 07:48.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 20 Sep 2006, 13:44
iran.gs's Avatar
iran.gs iran.gs is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
ok installed and looks fine here is my Q ? how do i find these channels so i can add and where do i add these to so it wont show shout is down now , sorry this is very new to me
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 20 Sep 2006, 13:51
iran.gs's Avatar
iran.gs iran.gs is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
better yet can someone give me thier Radio DJ listing so i can copy paste it, so i can learn from it ..
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 20 Sep 2006, 14:25
Zachariah's Avatar
Zachariah Zachariah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canoga Park, CA
Originally Posted by iran.gs
ok installed and looks fine here is my Q ? how do i find these channels so i can add and where do i add these to so it wont show shout is down now , sorry this is very new to me
Keep an eye out for " Shoutcast Status Lite (VB3.6)". The full version has the need for an Admin password of the shoutcast server to get the data. The lite version can get less info, but has no need for a password.
__________________
http://www.szone.us |

Facebook | My:Hacks @ vBulletin.org
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:24.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: