Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
add/import product link relocation Details »
add/import product link relocation
Mod Version: 1.00, by o0Hubba0o (Member) o0Hubba0o is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.5 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 6
Released: 15 Apr 2007 Last Update: 03 Jun 2007 Downloads: 42
Not Supported Uses Plugins Re-usable Code Translations  

As per my own request here.

Plug-in works with 3.7

This is a very basic, it is a file edit however. Basically once you have a lot of products installed the add/import product link is at the bottom of the page and I wanted it on top so I didn't have to scroll down or move the page all the way down. Well I finally found it lol.

What I did was just add another link at top and left the other one at the bottom, this will be my first time submitting an edit of my own here so play nice. If anythings missing or wrong please let know.


EDIT: Before going on, Survivor posted a plug-in in this post, I've added to my instructions in a zip file, but the plug-in makes it a lot easier. Thanks tons Survivor, I've really got to sit and look into the plug-in/product system so I can that in the future lol.

In forums/admincp open your plugin.php

FIND (at top):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

AFTER ADD:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



This will add this...:



....up here too:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Administrative and Maintenance Tools Put [Add/Import Product] link in your admincp menu ericgtr vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 18 20 Apr 2010 15:57

Comments
  #2  
Old 15 Apr 2007, 01:07
FleaBag's Avatar
FleaBag FleaBag is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Genius. I really don't understand why it's at the bottom anyway!
__________________
AndroidETC.com :: Android, and other stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15 Apr 2007, 06:34
Surviver's Avatar
Surviver Surviver is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Julian
Nice Idea, but why a file Edit?

I'hve attached two Plugins - Import them and the Link is shown up without a file-edit

@o0Hubba0o

If you want you can attach it in the first post

Greetings Surviver
Attached Files
File Type: xml vbulletin-pluginsae.xml (1.0 KB, 18 views)
__________________
vBPoint
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15 Apr 2007, 07:43
thincom2000 thincom2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Ted
Thank you. The scrolling was starting to get on my nerves.

Although I found that adding it before

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

was better because otherwise it appears on other pages unnecessarily.

Last edited by thincom2000; 15 Apr 2007 at 07:49.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15 Apr 2007, 09:35
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
Hey nice work.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15 Apr 2007, 10:11
bashy bashy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Installed your plugin, nice thanks...

Originally Posted by Surviver View Post
Nice Idea, but why a file Edit?

I'hve attached two Plugins - Import them and the Link is shown up without a file-edit

@o0Hubba0o

If you want you can attach it in the first post

Greetings Surviver
Thanks to the author for the idea as well.....I have like 200+ products installed pmsl..
it was a long way down......
__________________
Bashy

Bashys Place ~ Bashys Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15 Apr 2007, 16:26
rjmjr69's Avatar
rjmjr69 rjmjr69 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Sweet!!!!!!!!!!! Any advantage to updating to the xml?

Last edited by rjmjr69; 04 Jun 2007 at 01:15.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09 Jun 2007, 19:16
o0Hubba0o's Avatar
o0Hubba0o o0Hubba0o is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by rjmjr69 View Post
Sweet!!!!!!!!!!! Any advantage to updating to the xml?
Not really any advantage to it, the link just shows up on the product page only now instead of all the pages like before.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:20.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: