Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #31  
Old 24 Nov 2009, 15:59
Dunhamzzz Dunhamzzz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Real name: Matthew
I was unable to get the $forum[forumid] one to work, the variable I had to use is $foruminfo[forumid]
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 28 Nov 2009, 05:46
Dax IX Dax IX is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Emily
Is there a variable for what style a user is viewing?
__________________
Just a placeholder.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 28 Nov 2009, 06:18
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Brooks
Originally Posted by Chani View Post
Is there a variable for what style a user is viewing?
Try this...

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This, for example, would be used in the postbit. You may have to modify it to fit your needs
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 28 Nov 2009, 06:36
Dax IX Dax IX is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Emily
Thanks!

--------------- Added 28 Nov 2009 at 16:03 ---------------

Someone also gave me this code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Just a placeholder.

Last edited by Dax IX; 30 Nov 2009 at 12:05. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 07 Dec 2009, 23:21
fourat's Avatar
fourat fourat is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
thank you
__________________
لا إله إلا الله .... محمد رسول الله
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 01 Jul 2010, 00:33
popowich popowich is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Is it possible use conditionals in signatures? I tried turning on HTML in signatures for my administrators group but still could not get them to work. I'd like to have one signature for guests and a different signature that is seen by registered members.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 05 Jul 2010, 07:42
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Originally Posted by popowich View Post
Is it possible use conditionals in signatures? I tried turning on HTML in signatures for my administrators group but still could not get them to work. I'd like to have one signature for guests and a different signature that is seen by registered members.
This wouldn't be possible without some kind of mod... if there was only 1 or two sigs you wanted to show to guests you could hard code them into the template... edit your postbit (or _legacy) template and find $post[signature]... put that in an if statement and hard code the sig you want to show to guests... basically-
if (user is a guest)
show hard coded sig
else
$post[signature]
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 14 Aug 2010, 02:03
nquang nquang is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Is there a variable for which member create thread??
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 23 Dec 2010, 17:32
azn_romeo_4u azn_romeo_4u is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
How do you do this for arrays?

<if condition="$forum[forumid] != X"></if>
Like more than one forums.
__________________
Cursors For Your Computer and Forums
Version 3.8.x
Version 3.7.x
Version 3.6.x
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 23 Dec 2010, 17:46
popowich popowich is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Multiple usergroups, forums, etc syntax looks like :

<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 5,6,8)">
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 23 Dec 2010, 18:16
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Originally Posted by azn_romeo_4u View Post
How do you do this for arrays?



Like more than one forums.
Originally Posted by popowich View Post
Multiple usergroups, forums, etc syntax looks like :

<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 5,6,8)">
Actually that is_member_of is a function specific to usergroups...

In general to do this for arrays it would be:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and for !=


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.

Last edited by BirdOPrey5; 10 Jun 2012 at 13:07. Reason: fixed missing bracket
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 25 Dec 2010, 19:21
AlexisMedia AlexisMedia is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
I'm trying to find the conditional to include "in every forum except (several forums). I wasn't sure what the "!=" meant but I thought that might be it so I tried this but it was a no-go.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Any ideas on how I could do that? Thanks!

I'm using vB4....
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 25 Dec 2010, 19:56
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by AlexisMedia View Post
I'm trying to find the conditional to include "in every forum except (several forums). I wasn't sure what the "!=" meant but I thought that might be it so I tried this but it was a no-go.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Any ideas on how I could do that? Thanks!

I'm using vB4....
That may not be a valid variable to use in that template. What template are you trying to put it in (take a look at the template itself and see what variable is being used there).

(Also, this is a vB3 article, although most of the conditions are valid, but in vB4 it does matter what template you use a variable in.)
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 25 Dec 2010, 20:02
AlexisMedia AlexisMedia is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
I was using it in the same FORUM DISPLAY template that we changed that variable to fix. Sorry I posted in the vB3 article. I didn't realize it till after I had done it but then figured it was still my best chance because the post just before seemed to relate.

I tried posting in my other thread but it did that auto-merge again : (

(but I see you found it anyways...LOL.)
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 25 Dec 2010, 23:50
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
The VB4 version of this thread is here. I don't want to talk about VB4 in a VB3 thread. If you're still having issues please post in the VB4 thread for help.
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:23.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: