Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #61  
Old 18 Jan 2010, 22:13
psypher psypher is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
nvm figured it out

Last edited by psypher; 19 Jan 2010 at 18:42.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 19 Jan 2010, 22:45
mokujin's Avatar
mokujin mokujin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Đạt
I have read all posts and dont know how to call 3 templates in one page.

I have this code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 21 Jan 2010, 06:04
derfelix derfelix is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
I would fetch it before...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


F.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 23 Jan 2010, 00:29
ChopSuey ChopSuey is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alaska
Real name: Corey
Thanks for this, hopefully i'll be able to know what to do.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 25 Jan 2010, 07:56
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
does anyone know how i can insert this into a template using plugin manager
to be placed in header


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 25 Jan 2010, 16:30
OcR Envy's Avatar
OcR Envy OcR Envy is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Ryan
n/m I figured I was missing $templater->render();

Last edited by OcR Envy; 25 Jan 2010 at 16:46.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 09 Feb 2010, 18:21
moonray moonray is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
I am not much of a coder at all, and hence need your help big time.

I want to call a simple php file to be placed just under the navbar. So, I created a plugin:
Product: vBulletin
Title: Insert Simple PHP
Execution order: 5 (it was default)
Hook Location: global_start
PHP code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Plugin is active: Yes

Now, I went to the NAVBAR template and inserted

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

just under the code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Questions:
* Where does the 'register/pre-register' come?
* What is the exact change I need to make here?

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 17 Feb 2010, 18:29
FatalBreeze FatalBreeze is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Aviad
Great article!
but i have a problem.
I have a template which i want to show inside another template, and it seems to work with every template except for the header.
This is the plugin i used:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

the hook location is: process_templates_complete.
of course i have a template called TopPanel which i created, and it works great in vbcms_page for example but not in header.
Do you have an idea why is that?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 18 Feb 2010, 07:45
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
As the name suggests, the hook you use is called when vB-internal template processing is already completed. No use in preregistering templates then anymore. Since that hook did not exist in 4.0.1 as far as I can see, you're using 4.0.2. Another hook that got added in 4.02 is template_register_var, and that would be the right one to use.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 23 Feb 2010, 09:19
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by moonray View Post
I am not much of a coder at all, and hence need your help big time.

I want to call a simple php file to be placed just under the navbar. So, I created a plugin:
Product: vBulletin
Title: Insert Simple PHP
Execution order: 5 (it was default)
Hook Location: global_start
PHP code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Plugin is active: Yes

Now, I went to the NAVBAR template and inserted

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

just under the code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Questions:
* Where does the 'register/pre-register' come?
* What is the exact change I need to make here?

Thanks for your help!
Try this in the plugin:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 23 Feb 2010, 23:43
Muller2 Muller2 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
cellarius & moonray - you are both stars!!!

Thanks you!

Al
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 24 Feb 2010, 02:41
moonray moonray is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
FINAL WORKING CODE:

Product: vBulletin
Title: Insert Simple PHP
Execution order: 5
Hook Location: global_start
PHP code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Plugin is active: Yes

Now, go to the NAVBAR template and insert

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

just under the code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 25 Feb 2010, 14:12
TalkVirginia's Avatar
TalkVirginia TalkVirginia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Jim
I'm hoping someone can help me.. I'm having trouble displaying Openx Ads in various locations. For example in the header template.

This is the php code that Openx generates:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This is the code I'm trying to use:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Jim - Webadmin 3:33am Paranormal Research - History will always repeat itself but sometimes the past never leave
vb4.x Email Reminders for Inactive Users, Add Mass Child Forums for vb3.8.6 & vb4.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 26 Feb 2010, 17:25
TalkVirginia's Avatar
TalkVirginia TalkVirginia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Jim
No comments on my last post?
__________________
Jim - Webadmin 3:33am Paranormal Research - History will always repeat itself but sometimes the past never leave
vb4.x Email Reminders for Inactive Users, Add Mass Child Forums for vb3.8.6 & vb4.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 28 Feb 2010, 10:02
wajones wajones is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
This is what I'm using.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Retired and working harder than ever
phpPortals.com
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: