Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #31  
Old 29 Mar 2010, 07:44
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Anyone got any ideas on what I should put in my DATAMANAGER so that it verifies a text field?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 04:22
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Okay... I've followed this guide EXACTLY... but I have a few questions and problems... I've circled the obvious problems in red...



1 - "Fonts" dropdown menu is missing.
2 - "Sizes" dropdown menu is missing the word "Sizes".
3 - "Bullets" and "Lists" buttons are missing.
4 - "Quote" "Code" "PHP" buttons are missing.
5 - I have no need for attachments or video embedding in this, so I would like to remove those buttons.
6 - "Tooltips" (alt tags?) are missing from all buttons.
7 - The word "More" on the bottom right is missing.

In VB3, in order to put an editor into your mod, you had to do some plugin work. I assume that is gone now?

Also, when posting the textarea to my script, what is the variable name? $vbulletin->GPC['message'] perhaps?

And how do I add a DEFAULT VALUE for this textarea?
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled-1.png (50.2 KB, 297 views)
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 04:37
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Looking at this code here in the guide is COMPLETELY outdated:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This works for me: fixed a few of my problems, but not all.... the only still missing is the phrasegroup for Fonts, Sizes and More.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

New question, how do we use the QR? I tried adding 'qr' to the end of the construct, but it killed entry into the box.

Last edited by Jaxel; 30 Mar 2010 at 04:47.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 07:01
Mythotical Mythotical is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Sorry haven't had time to update this guide to match 4.0 gold release. I will get to it once I am able.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 01 Apr 2010, 04:28
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Add the following if you want to use QR (Quick Reply)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Unfortunately, I am having a bug, where the buttons on the quick-reply bars aren't working. They work fine on the FE (Full Editor), but not the QR.

Last edited by Jaxel; 01 Apr 2010 at 04:46.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 06 Apr 2010, 22:32
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Whenever I use the QR editor, I always get an error...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If I change to the FE editor, the error disappears.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 15 Apr 2010, 15:50
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Has anyone been able to get the QR editor working yet?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 15 Apr 2010, 16:38
MaryTheG(r)eek MaryTheG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Maria
Originally Posted by Jaxel View Post
Has anyone been able to get the QR editor working yet?
I've included it in all of my mods for vb4. Where are you facing difficulties?

Maria
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 16 Apr 2010, 04:37
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
This is the code I am using...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


But I keep getting the following error:
Uncaught ReferenceError: vB_Text_Editor is not defined

As well, none of the buttons on the QR work. If I change the editor to FE, it works fine without error.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 16:12
Vaupell's Avatar
Vaupell Vaupell is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Martin
Works great, Thanks microhellas.
__________________
My website Evisystems
- - - Stuff - - -
follow the white rabbit, feed! your head

Last edited by Vaupell; 17 Apr 2010 at 17:36.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 17:24
MaryTheG(r)eek MaryTheG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Maria
Hello all,

The code to include qr editor is:

1.- PHP File

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2.- Template

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Works fine in 3 of my mods as you can see in the attached photo. Sorry, but as this article is not mine, I can't comes throught a full tutorial.

Maria
Attached Images
File Type: jpg vbqr_editor.jpg (56.4 KB, 44 views)
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 17:37
Vaupell's Avatar
Vaupell Vaupell is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Martin
Originally Posted by MicroHellas View Post
Hello all,

The code to include qr editor is:

1.- PHP File

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2.- Template

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Works fine in 3 of my mods as you can see in the attached photo. Sorry, but as this article is not mine, I can't comes throught a full tutorial.

Maria

thank you so much, this was excaktly what i needed

I can get this working just fine, but the full editor wont work for me
message returns blank..

But this is fine,, Tx Maria
__________________
My website Evisystems
- - - Stuff - - -
follow the white rabbit, feed! your head
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 18:10
MaryTheG(r)eek MaryTheG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Maria
Originally Posted by Vaupell View Post
but the full editor wont work for me
message returns blank..
Just use this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Please note that the last part is to show an editor according to usergroup permissions (eg full WYSIWYG). The first part, is the field name. You can use '' to let it empty.

Maria
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 18:27
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
I dont know man... I copy and pasted your code EXACTLY and I'm still getting the same error.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The text editor "works", it will accept input and what not, but the buttons on it (such as bold/italics) don't.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 18:33
MaryTheG(r)eek MaryTheG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Maria
Originally Posted by Jaxel View Post
I dont know man... I copy and pasted your code EXACTLY and I'm still getting the same error.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The text editor "works", it will accept input and what not, but the buttons on it (such as bold/italics) don't.
You can ignore that error, as it's vB bug, and appears only to IE8. As for the buttons, be sure to include in the <head> section:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

--------------- Added 17 Apr 2010 at 18:35 ---------------

Originally Posted by Jaxel View Post
I dont know man...
By the way... I'm WOMAN.

Maria

Last edited by MaryTheG(r)eek; 17 Apr 2010 at 18:35. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: