Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #46  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 18:42
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Heh, sorry, woman... Anyways, I got all that and it's not making a difference, text editor buttons dont work... the error pops up on the console in Chrome too... This is all my code related to this...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Everything works fine if I switch to the FE, instead of the QR... but I don't want to use the FE in this specific spot.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 18:51
MaryTheG(r)eek MaryTheG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Maria
Originally Posted by Jaxel View Post
<form action="media.php" name="vbform" method="post" onsubmit="return vB_Editor['{vb:raw editorid}'].prepare_submit(this.inputname.value, {vb:raw vboptions.postminchars})">
You forgot a very important part of form declaration:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Also is good to add a class:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 18:58
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
The multipart/form-data encoding type shouldn't be required, as I'm not supporting attachments in this form. However, i added both that and the class just to test it out, and neither made a difference (except that the class made the style look ugly, which is why I removed it in the first place).

Buttons still not working.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 17 Apr 2010, 19:55
Vaupell's Avatar
Vaupell Vaupell is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Martin
Originally Posted by MicroHellas View Post
Just use this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Please note that the last part is to show an editor according to usergroup permissions (eg full WYSIWYG). The first part, is the field name. You can use '' to let it empty.

Maria

Nope still wont transfer "message / bodycontents"

Ive made a video exsample
http://www.screencast.com/t/M2U2ZGU1NGUt

wow screencast stinks,, youtube for the win..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MS2UXqNOA-0

i changed the "Type="POST" to TEST so i get the entire line postet in my URL field
for debugging.. and as seen on the video, message= thats it..


--------------- EDIT / UPDATE

If i change the editor mode to view BBcode (Aa button topright in editor) the text submit fine,
and it submits as wysiwyg=0 then it works.. which is strange..
so it has to be something with the initial setup...


--------------- EDIT / UPDATE 2 - it works if im logged out,
if im logged in, it dosent submit the textarea named message..
got to be login info in the php..


--------------- FINAL EDIT
just using Quick reply box, its the only one working for me..
the full editor got some problems with user permissions..
__________________
My website Evisystems
- - - Stuff - - -
follow the white rabbit, feed! your head

Last edited by Vaupell; 17 Apr 2010 at 20:41.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 03 May 2010, 00:34
bpr's Avatar
bpr bpr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
@Vaupell

i got the same problem ! but i am not as far as your edits describe - i want to figure out, how it works in a proper way!does anybody know a solution ?
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 03 May 2010, 15:43
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Jaxel View Post
The multipart/form-data encoding type shouldn't be required, as I'm not supporting attachments in this form. However, i added both that and the class just to test it out, and neither made a difference (except that the class made the style look ugly, which is why I removed it in the first place).

Buttons still not working.
For Quick Reply to work you need to include the following in the <head>

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The first is needed for all vB Editors the second javascript file is only needed for quick reply vB Editors.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 04 May 2010, 18:42
identitas identitas is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Have som problems here. The code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

When i submit, the data in $_POST['message']; is not the new data from en textarea, it is the old in $profile_data.

Any ideas?

EDIT: It's only in the WYSIWYG-mode that it refuses to save the new data. In the regular mode where the bb-code is visible unformatted it saves without problems.

Last edited by identitas; 05 May 2010 at 21:42.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 07 May 2010, 05:59
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
What exactly does this part do?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I ask because I want to use my own validation method, and you can't have TWO returns on an onsubmit. If I delete this part, it doesn't seem to have any adverse effects. So what does this do, and why is it needed?
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 07 May 2010, 06:58
MaryTheG(r)eek MaryTheG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Maria
Originally Posted by Jaxel View Post
What exactly does this part do?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I ask because I want to use my own validation method, and you can't have TWO returns on an onsubmit. If I delete this part, it doesn't seem to have any adverse effects. So what does this do, and why is it needed?
You can't remove this if you want to save the data. If you want to add your own validation you can do it in 2 ways:
1.- Add at the end another return. eg

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2.- This is the way that I'm using. Add your validation in submit button, using "onclick"

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Maria
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 07 May 2010, 09:51
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Alright, thanks for the answer... although I did remove it, and it still saved the data without issue...

However, I have a different question... is there a reason why the editor controls would randomly disappear from the editor? No buttons or smilies are appearing, just the text box.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 07 May 2010, 17:24
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by identitas View Post
EDIT: It's only in the WYSIWYG-mode that it refuses to save the new data. In the regular mode where the bb-code is visible unformatted it saves without problems.
To the <form> add onsubmit="return vB_Editor['{vb:raw editorid}'].prepare_submit(this.inputname.value, {vb:raw vboptions.postminchars})"

This javascript moves the wysiwyg data into textbox before it submits the form.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 07 May 2010, 21:32
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Okay... next question... how do I DISABLE the wysiwyg option with a text box?

On my quick reply form, i want it to use the standard editor, with no WYSIWYG option.

--------------- Added 07 May 2010 at 22:40 ---------------

I dont think onsubmit="return vB_Editor['{vb:raw editorid}'].prepare_submit(this.inputname.value, {vb:raw vboptions.postminchars})" works correctly. I have that code in my forms, and it still won't save the text when I am in WYSIWYG mode. It still saves perfectly fine in the standard editor.

Last edited by Jaxel; 07 May 2010 at 22:40. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 12 May 2010, 16:26
bpr's Avatar
bpr bpr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
so guys, i figured out the problem, that you there is no message if you are in the wysiwyg mode! actually my soluiton is not that pretty, but it works fine.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in that case i dont give the message to the vB_Editor to check the minimum word amount ... but hell i dont care - i just want a message :P
but that actually result in pure html which will arrive the db
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 25 May 2010, 06:29
forumdude's Avatar
forumdude forumdude is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Steve,

Do you happen to have the instructions to do this on the 3.8 series archived?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 16 Jun 2010, 00:26
angedelamort angedelamort is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Thanks for this great thread. It saved me a lot of time. But I was wondering if it was possible to remove the smilies panel easily only for my mod? Or maybe I should use the WYSIWYG from the quick reply?
If only the second option available, what's the variable name?

--- edit ---
Ok, after looking into the source code I found out:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

the parameter in red is if we want to the smillies or not. Hope it's going to help someone else.

Last edited by angedelamort; 16 Jun 2010 at 00:39.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: