Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04 Nov 2013, 11:11
banaandigitaal banaandigitaal is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Extra space between prefix and threadtitle in lastpostby on forumhome

Hello,

I would like to have an extra white space between the thread prefix and the thread title on forumhome (lastpostby).

How do i manage this?

Thanks in advance!



(in other words: i'd like to have one extra space between the country flag (prefix) and the thread title.)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04 Nov 2013, 11:19
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
Add this to your additional.css


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Adjust the 10px as needed.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04 Nov 2013, 11:37
banaandigitaal banaandigitaal is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Thanks a lot. Did exactly what you said and it seem to work proper for distance between default post icons, but not for the country flag-prefixes.. Any idea's?

Before edit:


After edit additional.css:


Thanks again!

Last edited by banaandigitaal; 04 Nov 2013 at 11:44.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04 Nov 2013, 12:11
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
Link to the site so we can see what is going on.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04 Nov 2013, 12:32
banaandigitaal banaandigitaal is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Click for website

For test purpose i added the code below in the additional.css (50px)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks again.

--------------- Added 04 Nov 2013 at 14:28 ---------------

I suppose the space between the "post icon" and the thread title is arranged differently then to manage to get space between the "thread prefix" and the thread title in the "last post by" area on the forums home, but i shouldn't know what or where to arrange this.

--------------- Added 04 Nov 2013 at 19:30 ---------------

So i noticed that also the text isn't clickable anymore when using a rich text prefix containing an image in the last post column. If i select to show a plain text version of the prefix on the last post column on forum home the topic text is also not linked anymore. The only way to keep the topic text in the last post column linked to the topic itself is choosing to show NO prefix at all in the last post column on forumhome Wish there is a way to fix this because i like the extra details of showing the country flag prefix in the last post column on forumhome. Any idea's?

--------------- Added 04 Nov 2013 at 19:39 ---------------

Omg i fixed it

All rich text prefix versions were missing a > at the end..

Instead of..


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

All prefixes were set without the > at the end, like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I'm very happy now


Thanks for your help as well Ozzy!

Last edited by banaandigitaal; 04 Nov 2013 at 14:28.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04 Nov 2013, 20:31
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
Good, glad you got it sorted.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05 Nov 2013, 16:02
banaandigitaal banaandigitaal is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Also installed your separate stickies mod. That should be default in vBulletin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05 Nov 2013, 18:35
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
Thanks, glad ya like it.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: