Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Reputation Point Chooser FREE by BOP5 (Choose how much rep to give when leaving rep) Details »
Reputation Point Chooser FREE by BOP5 (Choose how much rep to give when leaving rep)
Mod Version: 1.2.1, by BirdOPrey5 (IB Staff) BirdOPrey5 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (9 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 55
Released: 09 May 2012 Last Update: 23 May 2012 Downloads: 236
Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

Brought to you by BirdOPrey5
www.Qapla.com


Updated to Version 1.2.1

This is the FREE version. It does everything the old 3.x version of this mod used to do.
This is NOT an update of that mod- it has been coded from scratch specifically for VB 4.x.

Demo: www.qapla.com/mods/forum.php - Leave rep on any post.

A GOLD Version with additional options is available at Qapla.com.

The GOLD version allows for custom rep multipliers (Multiply the amount of rep a user is allowed to give.) (Independent positive rep and negative rep values.)

The GOLD version also allows for per-usergroup enabling of the mod.

Both the FREE and GOLD versions share these features:
  • A single select field with all possible positive and negative rep values.
  • If negative reputation is enabled a note will automatically be displayed explaining the difference. (Editable phrase)
  • If a user chooses a positive or negative value the appropriate "Approve" or "Disapprove" radio button will automatically be checked.
  • Check to make sure user can't use "hacking" tools to specify more rep than allowed.
  • Tested on latest Chrome, Firefox, Opera, Safari, and IE9.

This has been tested as far back as VB 4.0.8, 4.1.10. and on the latest 4.1.12 version without issue. It has not been tested on VB versions prior to 4.0.8.

As usual all text presented to the user is fully phrased for easy translation.

German Translation Courtesy Of: Alex@bulletin (Version 1.2)

------------------------------------------------------

Please "Mark as Installed" if you use this.
Donations always appreciated.
Nominate MOTM if you LOVE it!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	rep_point_choose_rep.jpg
Views:	667
Size:	39.6 KB
ID:	138312   Click image for larger version

Name:	rep_point_choose_posonlyrep.jpg
Views:	631
Size:	70.2 KB
ID:	138322   Click image for larger version

Name:	rep_point_choose_settings_free.jpg
Views:	357
Size:	36.8 KB
ID:	138329  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Reputation Extras - Rep Archives, Rep Given, Edit Rep phlogiston vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 50 05 Oct 2015 07:14

Comments
  #2  
Old 09 May 2012, 02:14
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Reserved.
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09 May 2012, 02:46
goxy63 goxy63 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Tagged, nominated, rated

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09 May 2012, 02:49
faisaly.com faisaly.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
nothing appears in the drop down box for me... i have the reputation system enabled using vb4.1.11 is there a basic setup i can use to see if it works...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09 May 2012, 03:15
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Originally Posted by faisaly.com View Post
nothing appears in the drop down box for me... i have the reputation system enabled using vb4.1.11 is there a basic setup i can use to see if it works...
Try using the default style and see if you see it.

Did you enable the mod in settings?
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09 May 2012, 03:18
faisaly.com faisaly.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
mod enabled rep system set to yes and tested on default style...

Browser = firefox

Maybe an example of the built in rep system admincp/options/user reputation options setup would help, i could havepoints set up wrong?

edit this typo in your post... It has not been rested on VB versions prior to 4.0.8. - tested

Last edited by faisaly.com; 09 May 2012 at 03:27.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09 May 2012, 03:35
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Thanks for pointing out the typo-

When you say the drop-down box, you mean where you would pick a value right? (+3, +2, +1, 0. -1, -2, etc..) ??

I see your site is in Arabic (if it's your username) - can you make an account for me (username: BirdOPrey5) so I can see it first hand?

PM me a password.
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09 May 2012, 03:39
faisaly.com faisaly.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
I am using it on my other site... and using english, no numbers are represented... PM sent...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09 May 2012, 03:58
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Originally Posted by faisaly.com View Post
I am using it on my other site... and using english, no numbers are represented... PM sent...
Weird...

If you go to the Admin CP -> Products & Plugins -> Plugin Manager

Edit the plugin: Build Rep Options

Change the "Hook Location" from reputation_form_start to reputation_start

Does that fix the issue?
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09 May 2012, 04:05
faisaly.com faisaly.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Not working after following those steps... it was set on reputation_form and changed to reputation_start... still a no go!

Last edited by faisaly.com; 09 May 2012 at 04:12.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09 May 2012, 04:08
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Would this still work even if we have negative rep turned off?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09 May 2012, 05:26
DM BoNeZ DM BoNeZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
yes im having the same problem the drop down box wont show
im running vb 4.1.7...
thanks for making it too hope you get it fixed...



Will be buying the gold version once fully working :P

Last edited by DM BoNeZ; 09 May 2012 at 05:55.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09 May 2012, 06:43
mitch84 mitch84 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
installed on vb 4.1.11 but numbers don't appear
tested with style by defaut + 2 themes
language french or english, same results
Attached Images
File Type: jpg reputation.jpg (13.6 KB, 25 views)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09 May 2012, 09:57
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Sorry guys, I have it working on 3 VB 4.x forums- 4.0.8, 4.1.10, and my site (Qapla.com) which is 4.1.12.

Let me install a fresh 4.x on my local machine and see what is up.

Stand by.
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09 May 2012, 12:15
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
OK, released version 1.1, fixed a couple of things I saw wrong- would have been annoying but shouldn't have caused the issues you've seen.

I've changed some code in regards to building the number list I hope it helps.

BUT Here's the thing.

I've now installed this on 5 VB 4.x forums- VB 4.0.8 and two VB 4.1.12 production servers. ALSO one VB 4.1.12 FRESH INSTALL and one VB 4.1.10 FRESH INSTALL.

I've used both Litespeed/Apache and Linux/Apache servers.

And in all 5 cases the mod is working just fine. Tested it as an Admin, tested it as a user, and as a mod. I've tested it with reputation enabled and off, and reputation negative reputation enabled and off- and I cannot reproduce the missing numbers issue.

If this version 1.1 doesn't fix the issue for you please if you're willing PM me with an Admin account I can access on your site to trouble-shoot this further.

If anyone out there DOES get this working PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE report that in this thread too- so I know I'm not (that) crazy.

Originally Posted by New Joe View Post
Would this still work even if we have negative rep turned off?
Yes, especially now in the 1.1 version.
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: