Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Flashchat Integration for vB 3.5 Details »
Flashchat Integration for vB 3.5
Mod Version: 2.67, by Paul M (Member) Paul M is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.5.x Rating: (5 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 706
Released: 29 Jun 2005 Last Update: 08 Dec 2006 Downloads: 324
Not Supported  

This modification is no longer available or supported.

Flashchat integration with vBulletin 3.5

Note:
The latest versions of Flashchat include my integration as part of the standard Tufat supplied files - including the vBulletin 3.5 CMS file.



vB 3.5 integration allows ;

* Authorised members to be automatically logged in.
* All non authorised members are locked out (both are based on usergroup membership).
* If enabled, the users location is now displayed in WOL (use the plugin to avoid "Unknown Location").
* The CMS file no longer requires your vb licence code to be entered.
* Automatic login now works even if a member has not ticked "remember me".

Also ;

* Real ip detection when a proxy server is used (only if the proxy server passes on the details).
* Permanant, Private Rooms are loaded by Admins (and moderators in 4.5.0) (allows for Staff Rooms).


More notes:

* This integration is for Flashchat versions 4.7.0 upwards, support for versions prior to this has been withdrawn.
* If you use non standard usergroups you will need to edit the CMS file to give them permission to enter the chat.

The CMS file assumes that you are installing Flashchat in your forum root folder - this is the same folder as your usercp.php file and includes folder. Installation will fail if you do not do this.

Support: Please check any file edits carefully, and make sure you have uploaded any edited files to the correct location - the vast majority of problems reported are due to an error made in editing [or uploading] a file. If you are still stuck and want me to take a look then feel free to PM me your site address, an admin user, and ftp access details, without these I cannot help you. I will then look as soon as I have time.

Finally, I am not Tufat.com nor anything to do with the Flashchat product - if you have questions about Flashchat in general, their forums are here.


History:

2.53 - Support for customer role added.
2.54 - GetUser caching added.
2.55 - Lastactivity update added, caching altered to match main flashchat code.
2.56 - Support for 4.5.x photo feature added with choice of avatar or profile picture.
2.57 - Changes for local language translations. Session cookie cleared on logout.
2.58 - Security fix: Integrated login code altered to cut out the use of insecure userid cookie.
2.59 - GetUser caching re-enabled, Port fix added for pre 3.5 RC3 versions of config.php
2.60 - Added the ability to login direct to a room using ../chat/flashchat.php?username=_int_&room=n
2.61 - Changes to User and Role Caching.
2.62 - Minor fix to Get User for membergroupids.
2.63 - Security (anti-hacking) code added (as supplied by Darren).
2.64 - Usergroup settings moved to top of CMS file.
2.65 - Fixed error message when accessing chat admin area.
2.66 - Default role changed.
2.67 - Minor bug fix to Avatar detection, login code changes, tidy up.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Flashchat: Integration for vB 3.7 Paul M Modification Graveyard 523 14 Aug 2010 14:59
Integration with vBulletin Flashchat Integration for vB 3.6 Paul M Modification Graveyard 1144 11 Jan 2009 23:29

  #46  
Old 24 Jul 2005, 12:12
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by Loki12
I have one problem I can't seem to get past... I have even re-installed everything correct as per instruction, but... the rooms don't show correctly, and the users in them. When I log into the chat, it does not take me to the default roomid as specified, but just dumps me into "null"... that's the case with everybody. Hence, we can't even see a list of users in the chatroom. Can someone please help? :ermm:
Please PM me a copy of your sendLoginInfo.php.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 24 Jul 2005, 12:58
Ky Kiske's Avatar
Ky Kiske Ky Kiske is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony Jackson
Where can I get FlashChat? I have been searching for it.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 24 Jul 2005, 13:09
Loki12 Loki12 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Originally Posted by Ky Kiske
Where can I get FlashChat? I have been searching for it.

http://www.tufat.com/script2.htm

The software is not free - it costs $5.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 24 Jul 2005, 13:14
Ky Kiske's Avatar
Ky Kiske Ky Kiske is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony Jackson
Thank you I just bought it. XD
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 24 Jul 2005, 13:54
b6gm6n's Avatar
b6gm6n b6gm6n is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Ant
Originally Posted by Loki12
I have one problem I can't seem to get past... I have even re-installed everything correct as per instruction, but... the rooms don't show correctly, and the users in them. When I log into the chat, it does not take me to the default roomid as specified, but just dumps me into "null"... that's the case with everybody. Hence, we can't even see a list of users in the chatroom. Can someone please help? :ermm:

hey same here... i cannot see a bot...but it talks, i enter with a [null] might be something in the config files, i'm gonna check this out

-b6
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 24 Jul 2005, 16:50
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Loki12, having looked at your file, you have made an error with step 4. The wrong piece of code has been replaced. I'm not really sure why, I've triple checked the instructions and they are correct. The code between //Send room list to user and //Send user list to user should look like this ;


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Anyone with room errors should check this carefully.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 24 Jul 2005, 19:17
b6gm6n's Avatar
b6gm6n b6gm6n is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Ant
Thanx, that sorted it...

-b6
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 24 Jul 2005, 19:32
b6gm6n's Avatar
b6gm6n b6gm6n is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Ant
Plz ignore, problem solved.

-b6

Last edited by b6gm6n; 25 Jul 2005 at 02:17.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 24 Jul 2005, 20:19
Loki12 Loki12 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Originally Posted by Paul M
Loki12, having looked at your file, you have made an error with step 4. The wrong piece of code has been replaced. I'm not really sure why, I've triple checked the instructions and they are correct. The code between //Send room list to user and //Send user list to user should look like this ;

Anyone with room errors should check this carefully.

Paul... if you were any nearer, I'd kiss you. :nervous:

Thanks! It solved my problem! Thanks a lot... my users are very happy and grateful.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 27 Jul 2005, 22:50
Michael2's Avatar
Michael2 Michael2 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
I had trouble getting past step 2 and then realized I hadn't uploaded chat into the forum directory. Thought I'd mention it just in case.

Installed and seems to work great. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 28 Jul 2005, 02:38
ATN ATN is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Hi

I've just downloaded your mod and am trying to install flashchat. I cant get passed step two of the actuall flashchat install... When i select VB3.5beta and then click next it just shows a blank page, i've checked paths and all seem correct...

echo $vbpath; exit; >>> /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/chat/inc/cmses

so i set the path to full as >> /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/forum/includes/config.php

which is the correct full path to my config file...

Any ideas about this?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 28 Jul 2005, 03:02
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Actually - looking at those paths I can see why it failed - you are not installing the chat in the forum folder, but a level up in the [root] html folder. Flashchat/vb integration assumes the former. The best bet is to edit nothing and install it in the forum folder.

If you really want it a level up then edit the CMS file (line 8) to this;


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 28 Jul 2005, 04:26
ATN ATN is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Thanks, it would only work if i moved it in ot the forum dir..

anyhow its all great, so thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 28 Jul 2005, 04:46
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Okay. I have added a note about where this needs to be installed to the first post.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 28 Jul 2005, 04:53
ATN ATN is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
me again, sorry... if i log in as admin it shows a little 'A' next to my name which is cool, and i have options to kick etc... but if i log in as a Mod it does not give me these option, i've looked and cat see where to correct this, as i would like mods to be able to kick... i bet its right in front of me aye??

thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: