Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Category Spacing for Gold+ Details »
Category Spacing for Gold+
Mod Version: 1.00, by Zachery (Member) Zachery is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 19
Released: 19 Apr 2004 Last Update: Never Downloads: 123
Not Supported  

The old thread has tons of unneeded info, so heres Category Spacing for Gold+

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Category Images Top & Bottom + Category Spacing Zachery vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 109 21 Feb 2009 11:02

  #46  
Old 26 May 2004, 06:27
TYorke TYorke is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Thomas Yorke
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

Well I read through this entire thread and reviewed a few complicated workarounds for the alignment issue. Not sure if my suggestions will apply to everyone here but it sure properly aligned my forums (see attachment)

1. The suggestion made above to change the table width to 100% to avoid 'overhanging' worked like a charm. Thanks for the tip chrisvonc. However, in the case of my forums, that was the only thing needed to be changed. Instead of changing/erasing a few things here and there in the FORUMHOME template, all I did was deleted EVERYTHING in <!-- main --> <!-- /main --> and only leave behind the $forumbits part (also don't forget the erase that extra <br /> before the <!-- what's going on box --> part!)

This is my current FORUMHOME template


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2. Finally, to add the last little bit of 'image' at the bottom of your category simply add an extra <tr></tr> bit before the table closes at </table>. I also used percentages to correct the alignment problem. The logic was that if the Table is 100% then make sure the total sum of column widths equals 100. See the code below, it is my entire forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost template.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you look at my attachment, it worked for me perfectly. I hope it works for you as well. And if it does, well...YOU'RE WELCOME!

I should also thank the original creator (Zachery) of this modification myself...THANKS!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg alignment.jpg (198.8 KB, 180 views)
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 30 May 2004, 11:58
imported_nando415 imported_nando415 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

How can i get this to work with 2 categories set up in columns? i installed the "forums displayed in columns on forumhome" hack but the one row that says "Forum, Post, Threads" doesnt match up with it...

thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 30 May 2004, 15:18
imported_Arwen imported_Arwen is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

This is great!. worked first time..

Thx
Arwen
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 20 Jun 2004, 17:05
Vega Vega is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

Hi there.

Got it to work, but then I changed on my testboard the Main Table Width to 85%

Thats what I get as result (see attachment). How to fix that?


thanks in Advance.

PS. Got the same problem on the what's going on box.


edit: Got it to work. Just changed the width to 85% in the navbartemplate and in FORUMHOME for what's-going-on-box.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg test.jpg (21.6 KB, 96 views)
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 20 Jun 2004, 18:06
TYorke TYorke is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Thomas Yorke
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

The table width has to be 100%
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 20 Jun 2004, 22:17
rebelsrock06's Avatar
rebelsrock06 rebelsrock06 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Real name: John
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

I just saw that also, i cant do the spacing without it at 100% and im doing a thin style What do i do
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 21 Jun 2004, 10:32
Vega Vega is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

Same problem here.

Isn't there any way to fix that?
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 21 Jun 2004, 19:32
rebelsrock06's Avatar
rebelsrock06 rebelsrock06 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Real name: John
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

zac this is extremely pertinent to my current style design, is there any code mod to fix thi?
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 25 Jun 2004, 13:50
rebelsrock06's Avatar
rebelsrock06 rebelsrock06 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Real name: John
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

OK guys

cheange

stylevar[outtertablewidth] to 100% to mkae it work
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 20 Jul 2004, 14:47
jgm jgm is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

So this does not seem to work for a clean install of 3.0.3
I followed each step carefully, and when it did not work, I reverted the two templates, and tried again.
I also tried some suggestions from with in the forum, but I am able to get any spacing at all.
Is anyone else using this with 303?
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 20 Jul 2004, 14:51
Floris Floris is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php?t=110590

I posted 303 version here
__________________
My community; http://wetalknation.net
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 20 Jul 2004, 15:23
jgm jgm is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

Thank you Floris!
I just replied on your thread there.
I seem to be having problems still.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 31 Oct 2004, 09:58
ManagerJosh's Avatar
ManagerJosh ManagerJosh is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

Just gonna revive this thread..

I made a slight modification to Zach's original hack and that was just removing the spacing. However look what happens...

The Forum/Last post/etc stuff repeats itself :-/



Anyone have a fix for it? I've been trying to run different vB conditionals but no luck yet :-/
Attached Images
File Type: jpg categoriesbug.jpg (66.6 KB, 71 views)
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 31 Oct 2004, 16:32
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

Did you remove it from the forumhome template?
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 31 Oct 2004, 18:21
ManagerJosh's Avatar
ManagerJosh ManagerJosh is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Re: Category Spacing for Gold+

This isn't forumhome Zach Look at the navigation

Duplicate the bug:

Set Tier One: Category
Set Tier Two: Category
Set Tier Three: Forum
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:43.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: