Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Random Logos Details »
Random Logos
Mod Version: 1.00, by tnguy3n (Member) tnguy3n is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 10
Released: 13 Jun 2004 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1
Not Supported  

Display Random Logos on header
modded by tnguy3n @ http://www.all4actions.net

Template mod: 1
- header

This mod displays random logo on form header, like one at vb.org . ^_^

Open header template,

FIND:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

REPLACE IT WITH:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you have more than 4 logos, you can add more array to that script.
Upload logo1.gif , logo2.gif , logo3.gif , logo4, etc... to images/misc/ dir

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 02 Jul 2004, 17:23
Baptizer Baptizer is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Re: Random Logos

Great mod, thank you so much! Works perfectly!!! Surprised this isnt more popular, to be honest with you!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03 Jul 2004, 19:52
tnguy3n's Avatar
tnguy3n tnguy3n is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Real name: Nguyễn
Re: Random Logos

maybe most of ppl just have a unique logo on their site. anyway, add this following tag to prevent logo from not display in browsers that have javascript disabled.
BELOW </script>, add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03 Jul 2004, 19:56
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
Re: Random Logos

You could also use in the phpinclude

$rand = rand(1,X);

in the header change

<img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" />

to

<img src="/path/to/image$rand.ext" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" />

Then make sure you have logo1.ext logo2.ext, and so forth
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22 Jul 2004, 19:11
Jason McConnell Jason McConnell is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Re: Random Logos

I'm no coder... at all. And this one took me a lil bit to get going, but it works beautifully Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07 Oct 2004, 17:50
hollyboy's Avatar
hollyboy hollyboy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Re: Random Logos

Originally Posted by tnguy3n

If you have more than 4 logos, you can add more array to that script.
Upload logo1.gif , logo2.gif , logo3.gif , logo4, etc... to images/misc/ dir
what if the logos are on another server?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07 Oct 2004, 18:02
peterska2 peterska2 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Real name: Kerry-Anne (really!)
Re: Random Logos

you would need to put the full url to them instead of the $stylevar one

eg http://www.yoursite.com/foo/bar/images/graphic.gif
__________________
Kerry-Anne
Previously known as peterska2

My Sites: peterska2.co.uk Super Clickers World News Zone English Football League Popular Usenet Groups
Do NOT PM or email me for Support or Modification Requests - No Exceptions!!
I do NOT do custom requests. Do not ask for them. - No Exceptions!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07 Oct 2004, 22:51
imported_Skinny imported_Skinny is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Re: Random Logos

Wow! Excellent. This is just what I was looking for. Works great too! Thankyou
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26 Jul 2005, 21:22
Gary King's Avatar
Gary King Gary King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Works for 3.5 I suppose?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27 May 2006, 00:46
GreysAnatomy's Avatar
GreysAnatomy GreysAnatomy is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Martina
Worked like a charm, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27 May 2006, 12:02
ggiersdorf ggiersdorf is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
any way to add a time variable? I wanted this to logo to change each day or few hours?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 Feb 2008, 03:46
burntire burntire is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Originally Posted by Zachery View Post
You could also use in the phpinclude

$rand = rand(1,X);

in the header change

<img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" />

to

<img src="/path/to/image$rand.ext" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" />

Then make sure you have logo1.ext logo2.ext, and so forth
Any way to do this in 3.7?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 23 Nov 2008, 19:18
GreysAnatomy's Avatar
GreysAnatomy GreysAnatomy is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Martina
I have added that code to my forum which runs on 3.7.4 and it worked. Thank you again!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:40.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: