Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Ad Management 4 Details »
vB Ad Management 4
Mod Version: 5.00, by RedTyger (Member) RedTyger is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (191 votes - 4.70 average) Installs: 1791
Released: 09 Nov 2006 Last Update: 13 Dec 2007 Downloads: 14518
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files  


What does it do?

Features include global settings, advertisements allowing template conditionals, ad sharing and ad revenue sharing, timed advertisements, preset popular ad locations and functions such as sponsors, additional custom ad locations, random and static advertisements and its all very easy to use. You can use it for ordinary ads like adsense, banner rotations, or any content at all as well as using it to manage ads outside your forum too.

You can read in more detail about these and other features in the manual, which also contains some helpful notes and instructions, as well as the installation and upgrade instructions



If you are using autoinsertion and were using vB Ad Management before version 4.00, you will need to remove your old template edits or advertisements will appear multiple times. Just reverse the old instructions below.

* Find <!-- post $post[postid] popup menu --> and paste $postbit_advertisement above it in your postbit & postbit_legacy templates.
* Paste $forumbit_advertisement at the bottom of your forumhome_forumbit_level1_post and forumhome_forumbit_level2_post templates.
* Paste $threadbit_advertisement at the bottom of your threadbit template.
* Paste $footer_advertisement at the top of your footer template.
* Find $spacer_close in your footer template and below it paste $rightcolumn_advertisement.
* Find &nbsp; in your header template and replace it with $header_advertisement.
* Find $spacer_open in your header template and below it paste $leftcolumn_advertisement.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases vB Ad Management V.2.2 tfusion Modification Graveyard 13 24 Jun 2007 22:33
vb Ad Management RedTyger vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 42 09 May 2007 14:39

  #2761  
Old 22 Oct 2009, 14:39
vgevolution vgevolution is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: Ken
Originally Posted by skubaman View Post
Hi,
Will this work with Vb 4?

Thanks
vB4 doesn't even have a Beta release yet...
Reply With Quote
  #2762  
Old 22 Oct 2009, 15:22
turbosatan turbosatan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by vgevolution View Post
vB4 doesn't even have a Beta release yet...
and this doesnt work with some 3.8 installs never mind v4
Reply With Quote
  #2763  
Old 27 Oct 2009, 05:44
ram94401's Avatar
ram94401 ram94401 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by DieselTruck View Post
I was having the same problem as you guys. After I uploaded the "English Prases" via the plugin manager it was showing me the correct "Fields" in the AdminCP...
You are totally right! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2764  
Old 19 Nov 2009, 15:37
wolfyman's Avatar
wolfyman wolfyman is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: James
Originally Posted by redlabour View Post
Thank you. I wish the authors of these mods would link to older and newer versions of their creations in the original posts to prevent us from asking the same questions over and over, or having to read 180 pages of posts to hopefully find the answer!
__________________
see sig.
Reply With Quote
  #2765  
Old 08 Dec 2009, 14:28
lafsunlmtd lafsunlmtd is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
shouldn't it by default have the english phrases installed?
Reply With Quote
  #2766  
Old 10 Dec 2009, 13:49
jl255 jl255 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
is it possible to have different banners for the postbit slot? i.e. 1 banner for after 1st post and a different banner after last post?
Reply With Quote
  #2767  
Old 12 Dec 2009, 04:07
House M.D. House M.D. is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Is there an update for VB 4.0?

I get an error when trying the latest version.

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(1125) : eval()'d code on line 95
Reply With Quote
  #2768  
Old 17 Dec 2009, 16:10
theparentpack theparentpack is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I have been using the left column for quite some time. Today I switched and turned off the left column, and turned on the right column. When I do this no ads show up on either side. When I turn both on they both show up. How can I get just the right column to show up?

Also, when I have both columns up there is a gap between the left column and the forums, and no gap between the right column and the forums. How can I correct this so it is symmetrical?

Last edited by theparentpack; 17 Dec 2009 at 16:35.
Reply With Quote
  #2769  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 13:24
abdobasha2004's Avatar
abdobasha2004 abdobasha2004 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
can I but a branding free option plz
please contact me redtyger !!
Reply With Quote
  #2770  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 18:10
skubaman skubaman is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Hi,
any idea when we will have this working for new Vb4?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2771  
Old 11 Jan 2010, 08:48
theparentpack theparentpack is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
There is a considerable gap between my ads, and my forums to the right of the ads. There is a gap within the ad strip table as well as the forum table. Also, is there any way to have the ads off to the left and my logo centered over my forum table, and not centered over the forum table and the Left ad strip? I am trying to achieve having my header centered, and appearing as if it were attached to my forum table, with the ads off to the left of the whole unit. Does that make sense?

here is the site I am having issues with (no need to register to see the visuals):
http://sonoma.ca.theparentpack.org/forums

Any way for me to fix these style issues?
Reply With Quote
  #2772  
Old 15 Jan 2010, 06:17
solidlink solidlink is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
I got this problem. It doesnt show up properly in admincp so I think it doesnt work.

Can someone please help?

Reply With Quote
  #2773  
Old 17 Jan 2010, 19:42
TCG503 TCG503 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Rev. Tyler Grossett
You need to install the language xml provided with the package. You install it as a product.
__________________
--
Regards,

Reverend TCG503

Animemp3s.org Admin

Church Of Anime Inc Founder
Reply With Quote
  #2774  
Old 03 Feb 2010, 15:16
Battle_Ring Battle_Ring is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
will this be upgraded to vb4
Reply With Quote
  #2775  
Old 03 Feb 2010, 17:57
skubaman skubaman is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Originally Posted by Battle_Ring View Post
will this be upgraded to vb4
I would also like to know
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: