Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 29 Jul 2010, 13:33
bkavn bkavn is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Question Can not save after edit the post

When I click Edit a post in thread
After I click "save", this image always run and this post can not save.

Can u help me to fix it?
I'm using vbb 4.0.5
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29 Jul 2010, 15:14
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Try disabling your modifications/plugins and see if you still have this problem.
Note: To temporarily disable the plugin system, edit includes/config.php and add this line right under <?php


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29 Jul 2010, 16:43
bkavn bkavn is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Thankyou
I try disable all mod by add define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);
But can not fix that error
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29 Jul 2010, 23:23
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Then look in your error_logs and see what is in there (if you don't know where they are, ask your host). There should be something to help in there.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28 Oct 2010, 15:53
MarceloS MarceloS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
I have the exact same problem. You have to click twice for it to work.

Also, users get security token error messages.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28 Oct 2010, 18:42
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
With all your plugins still disabled, create a new style with no parent:
  • Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Add New Style
  • Parent Style: No Parent Style
  • Title: Default vBulletin
  • Allow User Selection: Yes
  • Save
Then browse the site using that totally default vbulletin style - do you still have the same problem?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29 Oct 2010, 11:39
MarceloS MarceloS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
With all your plugins still disabled, create a new style with no parent:
  • Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Add New Style
  • Parent Style: No Parent Style
  • Title: Default vBulletin
  • Allow User Selection: Yes
  • Save
Then browse the site using that totally default vbulletin style - do you still have the same problem?
Thanks Lynne, it was a plugin. Sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15 Mar 2011, 21:40
mikestilly mikestilly is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
I'm having the same problem. None of the above works. Anyone have any suggestions? I upgraded to 4.1.2 .. Everything worked prior to upgrade.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15 Mar 2011, 23:01
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Go to Maintenance > Diagnostics > Suspect File Versions and make sure none of the *default* vbulletin files says they contain unexpected contents or are from a different version.

If that is fine, then please locate your error_logs and see what is in there about the time you try to save. If you don't know where they are, ask your host.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17 Mar 2011, 01:25
mikestilly mikestilly is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Very strange. Got a large list of things to do from vb support ticket. Had nowhere near enough time to work on that. Weird enough we turned off quick edit, forced advanced edit and it works. We tried all kinds of things including the compatibility checker and disabling all the plugins as well as the styles and nothing was working.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 21 Mar 2011, 19:50
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Mike How do you go about forcing advanced edit in place of the quick edit?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21 Mar 2011, 23:58
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by rammieone View Post
Mike How do you go about forcing advanced edit in place of the quick edit?
You remove Quick Edit as an option - AdminCP > Settings > Options > message posting and editing > quick edit > no.

I would not suggest that as a solution to a problem. The solution to a problem is to fix the problem, not cover it up.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:23.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: