Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
DownloadsII Details »
DownloadsII
Mod Version: 5.1.2, by RS_Jelle (Coder) RS_Jelle is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (208 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 2108
Released: 02 Jul 2006 Last Update: 25 Apr 2010 Downloads: 16072
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

There's a vB4 version of this mod available: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=231427

DownloadsII

DownloadsII is a download database that integrates into vBulletin. It allows you to upload files, add images to them, create categories, link to external files - and more. It is very flexible and has many options.

Because a lot of people keep on asking this:
This mod works with any version of vBulletin 3.7.x and 3.8.x!

It's also coded 100% XHTML 1.0 Transitional valid, just like vBulletin itself.



Instructions & Support

You can find an installation manual in the zip package (Readme-Install.txt).

We try to answer most questions asked in this thread. Please don't send any pm's if we don't ask for them, as we said we try to give a high level of support in this thread. Don't forget to click the install link, so you will receive important update notifications.

Screenshots & Live demo

At the bottom of this post, you can find 6 screenshots of the front-end and back-end (AdminCP part) of the DownloadsII software. You can see the newest version in action at the Minatica.be Downloads (Dutch).

Changelog (version 5.1.2)

Jelle
  • Backported CSRF security fix from the vB 4 release
  • Added permission check for Update Counters
  • Fixed PHP warnings when running PHP 5.3
  • Removed the imagecreatefrombmp() function. It doesn't exist.
  • Added permission check for rating submissions
You can find all the changelogs of this and older versions here.

Help!!! I can't upload large files??

This is probably the second most asked question. Have a look at this post for the solution.

It doesn't work with GARS?!

If you also use the latest version of GARS, you will get the "Fields marked in RED must be filled in!" error when uploading a file. I provided a fix here on the GARS forums.

Addons

We are offering 3 addons for this mod at the moment (have a look at the bottom of this post for them). DownloadsII contains 5 hook locations for the vBulletin plugin systems, so you can add extra functionality without file edits.

Do you want to help expanding DownloadsII (if you are a coder)? Check out this post!

Notes
  • ecDownloads Buddy is NOT compatible with this version. If you are using the Buddy, you should UNINSTALL it before installing DownloadsII ver 5.x.x. The Buddy's features are now integrated into DownloadsII.
  • DownloadsII is a direct derivative work from Ron1n's ecDownloads.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-add-file.gif
Views:	14209
Size:	97.8 KB
ID:	51206   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-admin-edit-category.gif
Views:	9174
Size:	18.7 KB
ID:	51207   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-admin-navigation.gif
Views:	5171
Size:	4.6 KB
ID:	51208   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-category.gif
Views:	18848
Size:	86.8 KB
ID:	51209  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-file.gif
Views:	30714
Size:	108.2 KB
ID:	51210   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-main.gif
Views:	14749
Size:	64.3 KB
ID:	51211  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases DownloadsII ver 5.0 vbAdvanced Add-On CyberRanger vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 159 01 Jul 2011 19:15

  #2956  
Old 14 Oct 2008, 01:52
mixhard mixhard is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Sorting categorys... how do i sort them, i do not want them alphabetical, and i tried to figure out the "weight" system, and cant get the categories to appear in any other order the alphabetical. Any help would be awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #2957  
Old 14 Oct 2008, 08:26
skokarl skokarl is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
I think there is no more support here ....
I have problems with the security token ... but no man here ....
I change to another Addon
Reply With Quote
  #2958  
Old 15 Oct 2008, 08:58
desmomax desmomax is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
I have the same problem:

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.

can someone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #2959  
Old 15 Oct 2008, 12:53
Black Tiger's Avatar
Black Tiger Black Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
People having problems with the security token should have a look if they have version 5.08 installed.
If yes, try to reinstall. Reupload all the php files and take care your ftp client uploads them in ascii mode. Then reinstall the product xml file and remember to set overwrite to "yes".

The 5.08 version IS updated with the 3.7.x security fix.
So if you get the security toke notice, something went wrong while installing or updating.
__________________
Greetings, Black Tiger
Reply With Quote
  #2960  
Old 15 Oct 2008, 14:14
desmomax desmomax is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
many thanx, it works..
Reply With Quote
  #2961  
Old 15 Oct 2008, 21:13
glennybee glennybee is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
For those having problems with the Error: File not found error after moving server, this is how I fixed it.

I'm not sure what version of this hack I was running on prior to moving server, probably a previous version as it was installed at the start of the year.

Make sure the 'downloads' folder is chmod 777.
Make sure the ec_tmp' folder is chmod 777.
Download the latest version (if you are running a previous version).
Reinstall the product in your APC

All your settings will not be affected and your downloads will still be there.

After I reinstalled the product, the downloads worked.

Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #2962  
Old 19 Oct 2008, 20:46
RS_Jelle's Avatar
RS_Jelle RS_Jelle is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by gothicuser View Post
Have a small problem. I have created a new download, but linked to a file held externally in a secure area. Consequently the URL begins with an 'https://' Well, for some reason this is misinterpreted by your mod, and modified to 'http://https:// which of course breaks the link.
Any ideas on how to fix this please?
Open downloads.php
Find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Now released: DownloadsII 6.0.9 (for vB 4.x) and 5.1.2 (for vB 3.7.x and 3.8.x)
Minatica.be - Belgian/Dutch computer and technology site
Reply With Quote
  #2963  
Old 22 Oct 2008, 01:18
steven s's Avatar
steven s steven s is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by GafferSports View Post
Resolved - thanks.
Originally Posted by drpeppper View Post
nvm. figured this out on my own.
Either care to share why I am too hit my maximum upload?

My limits are 32Mb and am trying to upload a 1M file.
__________________
...steven
www.318ti.org
forum.nccbmwcca.org
Reply With Quote
  #2964  
Old 22 Oct 2008, 03:59
Faol Faol is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
I have two issues since I installed it:

1. I cannot find where to change file size limits. I need to up the size limits, but do not have an option to do so in the DownloadsII CP.

2. My users are getting an error that states "missing a security token" after they hit the Add File button.

Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #2965  
Old 22 Oct 2008, 17:42
sweeps78 sweeps78 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Either care to share why I am too hit my maximum upload?

My limits are 32Mb and am trying to upload a 1M file.
The answer is here somewhere in the 198 pages, searching helps.

Okay, I'll be nice and tell ya

There's a setting on your in php configuration called "upload_max_filesize" This controls the maximum amount that a file can be during an upload. I believe there is another setting somewhere too though. Just remember that you need to restart after you change the setting. If you don't have access to your config file, then you'll need to ask your host to do this for you.
Reply With Quote
  #2966  
Old 23 Oct 2008, 02:09
steven s's Avatar
steven s steven s is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by sweeps78 View Post
The answer is here somewhere in the 198 pages, searching helps.

Okay, I'll be nice and tell ya

There's a setting on your in php configuration called "upload_max_filesize" This controls the maximum amount that a file can be during an upload. I believe there is another setting somewhere too though. Just remember that you need to restart after you change the setting. If you don't have access to your config file, then you'll need to ask your host to do this for you.
Thanks but I think there is more to that.
My php file says upload_max_filesize: 30M.
__________________
...steven
www.318ti.org
forum.nccbmwcca.org
Reply With Quote
  #2967  
Old 23 Oct 2008, 08:15
logofreax logofreax is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Hi, is it possible to build in another Row to write there an own Text like shown in Attachment and that this Text will only shown to a specified Usergroup?

cu
logofreax
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (70.7 KB, 32 views)
__________________
Founder and Admin of:

www.faq4mobiles.de
...denn dein Handy kann mehr...

Last edited by logofreax; 23 Oct 2008 at 08:49.
Reply With Quote
  #2968  
Old 23 Oct 2008, 17:11
abhimation's Avatar
abhimation abhimation is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: Abhishek
Here's a NEWBIE Question - How do i change the color of CATEGORIES text in the main download page ? Its almost merging with the background.

Please help..
Reply With Quote
  #2969  
Old 24 Oct 2008, 14:48
sweeps78 sweeps78 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Stupid question, but did you make sure to restart Apache after you changed the upload_max_filesize setting?

There's also a setting called max_allowed_packet, that could prevent members from uploading larger files.
Reply With Quote
  #2970  
Old 24 Oct 2008, 19:37
Powlo Powlo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Paul
First of all a big thanks to RS Jelle & CyberRanger for a superb addition to my forum. It was exactly what i needed.

I hope you dont mind me making a couple of suggestions maybe for the next release. I appologise if they have already been mentioned.

Basically the mod works perfectly but cosmetically it could do with a bit of love and care. ;-)

I think it could be jazzed up a bit, maybe some buttons for edit/cat tree etc etc

The search field is very basic, perhaps the addition of a category search.

The ability to implement a 'already posted' function as a title is being inputted would make this perfect for me.

A better layout for the main Category screen showing subcats with their individual file counts.

How easy would it be to add a 3rd input field for the add_bit?

Cheers for reading.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: