Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #31  
Old 14 Sep 2013, 10:05
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Deleting is writing. Just use the accoring mysql statement (DELETE). Had you read or searched the thread, you would have found an example just five posts above yours...
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 10 Sep 2015, 13:25
aminp30 aminp30 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
thanks for excellent article.

I used $db->query_read .it worked but I received question sign "?" instead of words.
I use non-English language .
what should I do?
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10 Sep 2015, 13:32
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
What's the exact code you're using?
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 10 Sep 2015, 13:39
aminp30 aminp30 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
What's the exact code you're using?

I use two table so my code is something like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 10 Sep 2015, 13:58
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Hm, hard to say. And all you get is a "?"? At this point I can just suggest basic debugging strategies: Try to simplyfy your operations as much as possible - start out with a simple query for a simple value and try to print it, then see what happens. Then go on step by step from there. Tedious work, but often worth it...
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 10 Sep 2015, 14:42
aminp30 aminp30 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
Hm, hard to say. And all you get is a "?"? At this point I can just suggest basic debugging strategies: Try to simplyfy your operations as much as possible - start out with a simple query for a simple value and try to print it, then see what happens. Then go on step by step from there. Tedious work, but often worth it...
no. numbers are ok. I think it depends on my language. I used
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

but it doesn't work.

is there any way to set charset on read or write?
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: