Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #76  
Old 28 Feb 2010, 18:24
TalkVirginia's Avatar
TalkVirginia TalkVirginia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Jim
Thank you very much WAJones!! That works great!
__________________
Jim - Webadmin 3:33am Paranormal Research - History will always repeat itself but sometimes the past never leave
vb4.x Email Reminders for Inactive Users, Add Mass Child Forums for vb3.8.6 & vb4.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 01 Mar 2010, 21:49
masterross's Avatar
masterross masterross is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Guys help me to update this hack to vB 4
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/misc....t_post_only_37

I cant show the message "register...." to guests:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 01 Mar 2010, 23:03
Michael Biddle Michael Biddle is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Anaheim, CA
Great article!

I have a question. In vB3, you could do this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Is it possible to just have the html in the plugin, or does it need to be in its own template in vb4?
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 01 Mar 2010, 23:49
masterross's Avatar
masterross masterross is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by Michael Biddle View Post
Great article!

I have a question. In vB3, you could do this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Is it possible to just have the html in the plugin, or does it need to be in its own template in vb4?
It's absolutely the same in vB 4 only hooks are different.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 03 Mar 2010, 23:34
TalkVirginia's Avatar
TalkVirginia TalkVirginia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Jim
I'm trying to append some text to the end of the footer.. in a plugin.. but I'm totally lost.

How do I get the footer out of the cache to append some text to it?
__________________
Jim - Webadmin 3:33am Paranormal Research - History will always repeat itself but sometimes the past never leave
vb4.x Email Reminders for Inactive Users, Add Mass Child Forums for vb3.8.6 & vb4.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 03 Mar 2010, 23:45
masterross's Avatar
masterross masterross is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by TalkVirginia View Post
I'm trying to append some text to the end of the footer.. in a plugin.. but I'm totally lost.

How do I get the footer out of the cache to append some text to it?
Why dont you use ad_footer_end hook?
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 04 Mar 2010, 11:44
TalkVirginia's Avatar
TalkVirginia TalkVirginia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Jim
Originally Posted by testebr View Post
I figure out how to solve it:

hook: process_templates_complete

code: $footer .= 'text added to footer';

No idea if was the best solution, but that worked very well.
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
Indeed, you can manipulate the already rendered template doing this. Also possible is str_replace:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Although this is a somewhat bad example, since "Terms of Service" is a phrase, of course, and will vary by language. Always make sure you use strings for replacement that are always present.

Attachment 106372

Using str_replace, you can also add stuff in the middle of the template like so:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Attachment 106374
Testbr and Cellarius - Thank you so much! I finally found your post which solved my issue. After seeing it, it's so simple I felt like smacking myself.. LOL :facepalm:
__________________
Jim - Webadmin 3:33am Paranormal Research - History will always repeat itself but sometimes the past never leave
vb4.x Email Reminders for Inactive Users, Add Mass Child Forums for vb3.8.6 & vb4.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 19:21
abomohammad abomohammad is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Question I need for help

Hi , I need for help

I created a template called: my_template
and write "Hi" inside it.

I want to get "Hi" in my FORUMHOME template
so i made a plugin on global_start and put:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

then i post {vb:raw my_var} in FORUMHOME
but nothing apper to me

How to get my_template content in FORUMHOME or other template ???
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 21:10
masterross's Avatar
masterross masterross is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by abomohammad View Post
Hi , I need for help

I created a template called: my_template
and write "Hi" inside it.

I want to get "Hi" in my FORUMHOME template
so i made a plugin on global_start and put:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

then i post {vb:raw my_var} in FORUMHOME
but nothing apper to me

How to get my_template content in FORUMHOME or other template ???
Did you read the fist post in the thread?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 07 Mar 2010, 00:51
abomohammad abomohammad is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by masterross View Post
Did you read the fist post in the thread?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Yes, I read it, but do not work
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 07 Mar 2010, 04:43
Joseph Witchard Joseph Witchard is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
I apologize for sounding so helpless, but what exactly do you do with templates, and where do you even go to put in the PHP code for them? I opened this article thinking it was about skins. I'll continue to look for a thread about skins, but all this sounds like it's also important on modifying vBulletin to suit your needs, so that's why I'm posting here.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 07 Mar 2010, 08:29
masterross's Avatar
masterross masterross is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by abomohammad View Post
Yes, I read it, but do not work
you also need to use right hook location!
For FORUMNOME probably will be forumhome_start or forumhome_complete


Regards!
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 07 Mar 2010, 13:53
TalkVirginia's Avatar
TalkVirginia TalkVirginia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Jim
Is it possible to use a custom template and render it into a variable then use that variable in sending HTML email?

I'm trying to use the following PHP code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I have the following variables defined in my template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Jim - Webadmin 3:33am Paranormal Research - History will always repeat itself but sometimes the past never leave
vb4.x Email Reminders for Inactive Users, Add Mass Child Forums for vb3.8.6 & vb4.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 12 Mar 2010, 22:47
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
thanks for this and hope that someday i can do this too alone and well enough of my own without error...but it's not quite easy at all to understand...just to be honest....

well i was about experimenting to show the Current Activity of the Currently Active Members above inside WGO BOX (by mouse hover to the username)....by adding the red code below


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

...to the vbdefault template of forumhome_loggedinuser but it didn't quite well and good even i tried to preregistered those variables....well i'm not sure too if i did it right or not...



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

can anyone guide me on this please...
thanks and best regards to all

__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.

Last edited by princeedward; 12 Mar 2010 at 23:07.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 12 Mar 2010, 23:38
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
$loggedin.action or $loggedin.where are not valid PHP variables. I do not think that this is just a registering problem. You should probably open your own thread in the forums and explain exactly what and how you are trying to do.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:35.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: