Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
3x CMS widget : Widget with 3 tabs, like on Blogs page. Details »
3x CMS widget : Widget with 3 tabs, like on Blogs page.
Mod Version: 1.00, by Vaupell (Coder) Vaupell is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.2 Rating: (5 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 89
Released: 21 Feb 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 637
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

CMS widgets with 3 tabs
released on 21-feb-2010

About :
Adds 3 CMS widgets each with 3 tabs, as on blogs page

Reason theres 3, cause some may want different content on different pages.
or multiple on same page. building a addon that allows for multiple/unlimited
numbers This will be a addon, not a update.. release TBA.

only rounded cornors in browsers that support round cornors!
And it will stay that way.

Yes you can use HTML in the widgets!

Tabs can ofcourse be turned on/off individualy from admincp options

All text content is in phrases, including tab content, so its possible to
use on forums with multiple languages for multiple translations.

And you can move them as you please, just like normal widgets!

Demo : Widget test section

Download : Attachment 112719

History :
21-feb-2010 : Version 1.3 Released

Changelog :

Installation instructions :
1) import the product,
2) change settings in adminCP
3) change tab content in phrase group Evi-3 tabbed CMS widget

Uninstall :
1) Simply uninstall the product file,.
2) delete the widgets

Plans for furture upgrades + bug's found :
- no futher plans, got some idea's ? post them

Attachment 112722

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	3tabwidget.gif
Views:	3636
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	112722  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases MARCO1 Site Statics Page Rank Checker + Alexa Widget Version 2 MARCO1 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 44 19 Jun 2010 13:06

Comments
  #2  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 13:41
VonDoom's Avatar
VonDoom VonDoom is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Tagged, This looks very useful for a mod junkie like myself.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 15:24
ahmedipa ahmedipa is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
very good idea
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 16:02
anestetic anestetic is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
how to add aforum block?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 16:31
Neptun Neptun is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
very good idea i will test it i hope it works how i like it
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 16:45
abdobasha2004's Avatar
abdobasha2004 abdobasha2004 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
looks cool
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 17:02
Katoona Katoona is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Great mod, but how do I change the content in the different tabs?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 17:11
Neptun Neptun is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
is there a possibility to put PHP-CODE inside for executing ?! then this will be my favorite widget
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 17:34
Vaupell's Avatar
Vaupell Vaupell is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Martin
Originally Posted by anestetic View Post
how to add aforum block?
This is a CMS widget, so you cant add it to forumblocks

For now..

Originally Posted by Katoona View Post
Great mod, but how do I change the content in the different tabs?
Check admin CP the wery fist option says you have to change content
in phrase groups, so you can have content for multiple languages.
with same widget.

Originally Posted by Neptun View Post
is there a possibility to put PHP-CODE inside for executing ?! then this will be my favorite widget
Well not now, "i think" but you could try to add <? php somestuff ?>
and see if it works, it might work.
testest with javascripts, html, css, etc normal formatting code..
__________________
My website Evisystems
- - - Stuff - - -
follow the white rabbit, feed! your head
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03 Mar 2010, 07:55
CFodder CFodder is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Hey Vaupell, very nice mod indeed . One thing might be nice to do if ya like would be give the ability to autoscroll through each of the tabs at a predetermined interval?

Also, how hard would it be to add extra tabs? If it was just a matter of adding the widgets and phrases then I'd have a crack myself but I suspect it may be more complicated than that?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14 Mar 2010, 01:30
kingMOB kingMOB is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Very nice mod =) It could be really cool if we could insert the output of another widgets in the tabs contents.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 24 Mar 2010, 13:21
is_it_me is_it_me is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Nice mod - is there anyway to change the heading from 'My Tabs'?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24 Mar 2010, 16:17
karkey karkey is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Simple Go to phrase manager > Select
Evi-3 tabbed CMS widget from the drop down

Then edit the corresponding e3tcms_ widget1_ title
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24 Mar 2010, 18:15
is_it_me is_it_me is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
D'oh!

Have the hell did I miss that?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09 Apr 2010, 08:20
TurkYasam TurkYasam is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
how to add a forum block?
This what I am exacly looking for too..
Please add this for feature release..

Regards..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: