Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Realtime digital clock in Navbar Details »
Realtime digital clock in Navbar
Mod Version: 1.00, by Stefan118 (Member) Stefan118 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.x Rating: (2 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 14
Released: 13 Oct 2012 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

Get rid of the empty space after your tabs in the navbar.
Becouse there are only a few buttons on the navbar and a searchbox, i thought is would be a nice idea to put there a realtime clock, so i tweaked a few googled codes, and build my own.

Live demo at:
http://www.papegaaienforum.nl

Installation: vB 4.X.X
Open the navbar template
Find
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and place the clock code below it.

Installation: vB 4.2.0
Open the navbar template.
Find
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and place the clock code below it.

In RED color: The name of the months, you can translate them yourself.
In BLUE color: The layout of your date. DD-Month-YYYY. Switch the variables to get an other format.

Clock code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	clock.jpg
Views:	1012
Size:	17.6 KB
ID:	141698  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods vBA CMPS Module: Digital Clock BlackThorn Modification Graveyard 13 07 May 2013 14:35
Portal Software Digital Clock For vBadvanced (Javascript) SuperTaz vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications 7 26 Aug 2012 01:57
Portal Software Digital Clock For vBadvanced (Javascript) SuperTaz vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 0 29 Aug 2009 04:45

Comments
  #2  
Old 13 Oct 2012, 22:34
Stefan118 Stefan118 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reserved
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14 Oct 2012, 03:02
Toorak Times's Avatar
Toorak Times Toorak Times is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Hi mate,

I have been looking for something like this. Does it have to reside in the Navbar? My newspaper would be served better if I can apply it to the Notifications bar.
Cheers, great work
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14 Oct 2012, 11:59
Stefan118 Stefan118 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
I suppose you can place it everywhere you want.
But i have'nt been testing that.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31 Oct 2012, 22:30
Fongool Fongool is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Love the clock...Installed it and used my own colors...Looks great...Is there a way to use a 12 hour format instead of 24 hour format?

And just one more thing....I am attaching a screenshot of the navbar...is there any way to lower the clock to be even with the rest of the menu's?

Thanks for this
F
Attached Images
File Type: png clock.PNG (116.8 KB, 117 views)

Last edited by Fongool; 31 Oct 2012 at 22:36.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01 Nov 2012, 01:42
Fongool Fongool is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Solved the time change...from 24 hours to 12 hours,,,Now, just to get it even with the rest of the nav menus,,
If you can help with that, that would be great!

F
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01 Nov 2012, 23:53
Stefan118 Stefan118 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Originally Posted by Fongool View Post
Solved the time change...from 24 hours to 12 hours,,,Now, just to get it even with the rest of the nav menus,,
If you can help with that, that would be great!

F
You might want to try to put 2 <br> tags in the script.
The first 1 shoult be placed directly under:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So after this <td> you can put a <br>.

The second should be placed directly under:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Again: after this <td> you can put a <br> to line the time up with the date.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14 Nov 2012, 03:52
Fongool Fongool is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
ok...The clock is working fine...I think I know why it won't go lower...But how do I get a "0" in front of the numbers?...09:05:01 looks like this 9:5:1 for the time...I want to put the "0" in front so it will look like this "09:05:01"....Any idea's?

Thanks in advance
F
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14 Nov 2012, 04:01
Fongool Fongool is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Thanks for that other post...Worked perfectly!...
Clock is even with the rest of the navbar...

Thank you
F
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14 Nov 2012, 04:06
Fongool Fongool is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Looks like the clock is putting the "0"in front...I added "11, 11, 11, 11" instead of "0, 0, 0, 0" Hope it's not just doing it now because it's 11:05:34...

F
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14 Nov 2012, 15:05
Stefan118 Stefan118 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In the mod there is a small error. As explanation i had a 0 too much.

You should only use 0 or 1. Not 11.
first one = 0 for noting, change it to 1 for showing AM/PM
second = leading zero for seconds, if set to 0, no leading zero will be shownd from 0 to 9 seconds.
third = leading zero for hours. This should ALWAYS be set to 0......
fourth and fifth = adjusting the hours + or -

So if you want it to show 6:03:09 AM it should be set to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To check if it works, set your computer clock to an other time... This script uses your computer clock

Last edited by Stefan118; 14 Nov 2012 at 15:22.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27 Nov 2012, 00:38
Bob_R Bob_R is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Here's my/the code. Your code is in red



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And I've attached a screen shot.

What I am missing?

Thank you.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen shot 2012-11-26 at 7.37.52 PM.jpg (18.1 KB, 55 views)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27 Nov 2012, 00:54
Stefan118 Stefan118 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Originally Posted by Bob_R View Post
What I am missing?

Thank you.
Somehow it places a comment text behind the time...
That's easy to remove.
At the end of the script you see: // End of clock script
Just remove that and that part is solved. (The part why it places the comment text is not solved! Things after the double slash should not be shown in html)

Second: you can change the color to white like the rest of your navbar text.
Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace #000000 for the color code you want.
Note: you have to change the date as well as the clock.

Third: to align the time and date with the rest of the text in the navbar, you can find that solution in post 7.
This is depending of the style you use, and not an error in the script.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27 Nov 2012, 01:42
Bob_R Bob_R is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by Stefan118 View Post
Somehow it places a comment text behind the time...
That's easy to remove.
At the end of the script you see: // End of clock script
Just remove that and that part is solved. (The part why it places the comment text is not solved! Things after the double slash should not be shown in html)

Second: you can change the color to white like the rest of your navbar text.
Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace #000000 for the color code you want.
Note: you have to change the date as well as the clock.

Third: to align the time and date with the rest of the text in the navbar, you can find that solution in post 7.
This is depending of the style you use, and not an error in the script.
But what about the time and date being in between the Arcade and Media link? (see screen shot in post #12)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 27 Nov 2012, 01:52
Stefan118 Stefan118 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
I suppose the "media" link is an other mod?
The "media" link is not in your navbar template.

If you can find where the link is placed in the templates, you could try to put the clock script behind that.
I can't help you with that, i don't know what mod it is and how it works.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:09.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: