Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 30 Jun 2017, 16:05
I.G.O.T.A.'s Avatar
I.G.O.T.A. I.G.O.T.A. is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Real name: JJ Smith
Major Errors

Has anyone ever see this?

www.igotajeep.com

Our server had a Kernal update last night and now it has broken all our vB sites. Every site is doing the same thing. It was a major security update and when reverted back the sites still do the same thing.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30 Jun 2017, 16:07
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
A clue as to the issue might help.

What are these Major Errors ? I saw no errors on your link.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30 Jun 2017, 18:21
I.G.O.T.A.'s Avatar
I.G.O.T.A. I.G.O.T.A. is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Real name: JJ Smith
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
A clue as to the issue might help.

What are these Major Errors ? I saw no errors on your link.
Look at the navbar. Click around and you'll see the code.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30 Jun 2017, 19:08
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
So an update of the server its kernel (Linux I assume?) broke your forums? That shouldn't be possible.

What I see is all of your language phrases not being loaded properly.
Have you tried clearing the cache in the AdminCP? Did perhaps the PHP version of your server change which is now a PHP version that is not supported by your current vBulletin version?
__________________
https://technidev.com - security, development, exploits, vBulletin
dave[at]technidev[dot]com

Contact me for custom vBulletin 3/4 work & server/website management.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30 Jun 2017, 20:07
I.G.O.T.A.'s Avatar
I.G.O.T.A. I.G.O.T.A. is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Real name: JJ Smith
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
So an update of the server its kernel (Linux I assume?) broke your forums? That shouldn't be possible.

What I see is all of your language phrases not being loaded properly.
Have you tried clearing the cache in the AdminCP? Did perhaps the PHP version of your server change which is now a PHP version that is not supported by your current vBulletin version?
The version of PHP we're on is 7. We can't access the backend of anything. Only on the server.

This is the error we get trying to login:
PHP Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in ..../includes/init.php on line 333
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30 Jun 2017, 20:30
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
Line 333 in /includes/init.php in vBulletin 4.2.5 is what handles the vBulletin plugins. Seems to be that something is wrong with your datastore.

Try rebuilding the datastore cache by uploading the tools.php file in the do_not_upload folder of the vBulletin package in your AdminCP, then run it and execute the actions.
__________________
https://technidev.com - security, development, exploits, vBulletin
dave[at]technidev[dot]com

Contact me for custom vBulletin 3/4 work & server/website management.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30 Jun 2017, 20:33
I.G.O.T.A.'s Avatar
I.G.O.T.A. I.G.O.T.A. is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Real name: JJ Smith
I will try that and let you know.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30 Jun 2017, 20:36
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
As its affecting all your sites, i dont seeing a kernel update corrupting all your datastore's at once.

Are you sure that the kernel was the only thing updated, as a simple kernel update wouldnt cause this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30 Jun 2017, 20:36
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
All the tabs should be in the Navigation Manager. Have you tried going to edit one of them and saving it to see if it fixes the issue? Or, have you tried rerunning the upgrade.php script?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30 Jun 2017, 20:39
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
The tabs arent the only thing broke.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02 Jul 2017, 22:53
I.G.O.T.A.'s Avatar
I.G.O.T.A. I.G.O.T.A. is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Real name: JJ Smith
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
All the tabs should be in the Navigation Manager. Have you tried going to edit one of them and saving it to see if it fixes the issue? Or, have you tried rerunning the upgrade.php script?
We did the upgrade.php script and that did fix a lot of the issues, but the CMS seems broken now.

Look at how the text is displayed.

http://www.igotajeep.com/vBforum/con...ertise-With-Us

--------------- Added 03 Jul 2017 at 16:48 ---------------

Can anyone tell me if there is a certain file that controls the text for vB? No clue why it has scrambled.

Thank you,
JJ
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03 Jul 2017, 16:55
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Your CMS looks just fine to me. Did you fix it?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03 Jul 2017, 22:57
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
I looked at it earlier lynn, it was a charset issue. it appears its fixed now.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04 Jul 2017, 01:04
I.G.O.T.A.'s Avatar
I.G.O.T.A. I.G.O.T.A. is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Real name: JJ Smith
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Your CMS looks just fine to me. Did you fix it?
Yes. We updated to UTF-8 on the backend of vB and the Database, but now our emojis aren't working in Tapatalk and they did.

I can't win, lol.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: