Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Mod Options
  #46  
Old 18 Aug 2004, 20:03
SB2002's Avatar
SB2002 SB2002 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Stu
Ok, i'm having a bit of a problem, only a small one tho, all the rpg names are displaying as the users location as opposed to users name, is there something I am missing here? I've been through the thread 4 times now and can't find anyone else with this problem..... anyone?

EDIT:

I can change the name through the admincp and it sticks, but the when the user edits it is does not change, i have tested this several times now and it keeps doing the same thing. WHen they first create it it takes on their location as their name, and then when you try to edit it after it has been changed through the user edit users function in the rpg section of the admin cp it stays with what the admin set it as, any ideas?

EDIT 2:

Nevermind, i know Read the f**king manual.......

And yes, I actually am an IT technician, we NEVER read the manual, lol
__________________
Online Gaming Community

Last edited by SB2002; 18 Aug 2004 at 20:32.
  #47  
Old 18 Aug 2004, 21:55
Deimos Deimos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
I to can't get the battles to work
I request a battle, I get a PM, so does the other person, when he clicks to approve/confirm it, it says invalid password/battle
But the page before DOES have the correct battle/password in the URL.
  #48  
Old 18 Aug 2004, 21:58
Dark Dragon Dark Dragon is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Originally Posted by Deimos
I to can't get the battles to work
I request a battle, I get a PM, so does the other person, when he clicks to approve/confirm it, it says invalid password/battle
But the page before DOES have the correct battle/password in the URL.
Same problem here, I thought it was just me though.
  #49  
Old 18 Aug 2004, 22:15
Deimos Deimos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
The fix you posted above didn't work for me
When I went to run the sql query..

ALTER TABLE `user` ADD `rpgstats` CHAR(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1' AFTER `limitlevel`;

It came up with..

An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1054
error desc: Unknown column 'limitlevel' in 'user'

And if I now try and save the updated profile/update RPG info page, it says.

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.3:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE user SET element='2', rpgrace='3', alignment='3', rpggender='2', rpgclass='32', rpgtype='0', limitlevel='', rpgstats='0' WHERE userid='1686'
mysql error: Unknown column 'limitlevel' in 'field list'

***************

Edit
I just removed that fix and put the profile.php changes back that were listed in the zip file and it doesn't do it anymore
But I don't then get the option in usercp to choose wether to display stats or not, which is a shame, but I still can't use the battle system

Last edited by Deimos; 18 Aug 2004 at 22:32.
  #50  
Old 18 Aug 2004, 22:16
SB2002's Avatar
SB2002 SB2002 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Stu
Originally Posted by Dark Dragon
Same problem here, I thought it was just me though.

I'm gettin the same here too
__________________
Online Gaming Community
  #51  
Old 18 Aug 2004, 23:41
Link14716's Avatar
Link14716 Link14716 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Real name: Matthew Gordon
Out of curiosity, how is this integrated with uCash?
  #52  
Old 19 Aug 2004, 00:00
str8ballin's Avatar
str8ballin str8ballin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Jason
does ushop have to be installed to use the rpg shop and lottery? or does it run as a standalone all in one rpg hack?
  #53  
Old 19 Aug 2004, 00:08
Deimos Deimos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
(Is a newb) but doesn't it reference the uttpoints field to calculate how many gold coins (gil) a person should have?
The most you post etc, the more gil/gold you get
  #54  
Old 19 Aug 2004, 06:02
deathemperor's Avatar
deathemperor deathemperor is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Lucius Hunk
Originally Posted by SB2002
And yes, I actually am an IT technician, we NEVER read the manual, lol
don't let this thing makes you weak IT teck.

@Link: This RPG system uses the UCS point system, I cannot run as a standalone hack, hence users must install UCS first.


@Revan: I mean all the templates that you want it to be re-made. The RPG.php template messes, the table is nice but you didn't make it perfectly (what is that table sitting on the top for ? why not middle or more thing bigger ?)

I suggest you should change rpg.php to this:
find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace it with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

why this ?
Because when you come to rpg.php by entering to the url --> no userid --> it should show yourself. other ways the users come to this must be linked from a profile or something like so. one more thing with this:
find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace it with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


well I'll test the battle late today. everyone, just wait.
  #55  
Old 19 Aug 2004, 14:58
Revan's Avatar
Revan Revan is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Fillip
For the users with the "Invalid battle or password" errors, the fix is here.
I tried this file and there SHOULD not be any errors in that.

And about the AFTER `limitlevel`, just scrap that.
Its for my own Level Based Limit Break mod I done for my own forums. Run the query without the AFTER part. (or redownload the TXT file if you dont know what I mean )
And about that SQL error where it says unkown field, I believe I already fixed that.
Download the new zip and redo the profile.php edits.


Originally Posted by Deimos
(Is a newb) but doesn't it reference the uttpoints field to calculate how many gold coins (gil) a person should have?
The most you post etc, the more gil/gold you get
Yeah thats right
Whatever happens to your uCS money also affects your balance in the RPG, and vice versa


And death, I implemented your changes and I will send this out as a new build if everyone reports the battles confirming fine
EDIT: If you installed the "User select RPG Postbit" mod, you will see a link where it says "View Extended RPG Stats", with a link to rpg.php?userid=$
Thats why I put that error, I forgot that some might not have that installed
Thanks

Last edited by Revan; 19 Aug 2004 at 15:02.
  #56  
Old 19 Aug 2004, 15:07
Deimos Deimos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
battles seem to work aok, but....how does one equip an item?
I've got a sword, gloves and a potion, yet the system says I don't have a sword or potion during battle so I have to use my fists?
  #57  
Old 19 Aug 2004, 15:11
Revan's Avatar
Revan Revan is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Fillip
This could be due to several reasons:
a) You did not update the Item Type in the ACP (I think default is Non-battle Items, hence no usage in battle)
b) It is on the right type but you have to update it anyways
c) an error.

Please attempt a) and b), then post back if it still does not work, its then a bug.
  #58  
Old 19 Aug 2004, 15:21
Deimos Deimos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Will do Revan, awesome hack btw.

Quick question, you know the optional rpg display in the post bit? i ran through the instructions again and I still get the mysql levellimit error when I try to save changes
Or am I missing something? hehe
  #59  
Old 19 Aug 2004, 15:24
Revan's Avatar
Revan Revan is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Fillip
Damn sorry I overlooked it.
There took it out. Now it better goddam well be free of errors.

Sorry for the hassle


BTW I forgot to say in the prev post that items auto-equip
  #60  
Old 19 Aug 2004, 15:26
Deimos Deimos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
I removed the limitlevel from profile.php and it works ok now
Sorry about that.
Closed Thread

Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Calendar / Thread Integration Hack Session vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases 42 10 Jul 2005 05:30



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:17.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: