Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[Release] Simple vB powered web page Details »
[Release] Simple vB powered web page
Mod Version: 1.00, by Brad (Coder) Brad is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 3
Released: 30 Jan 2003 Last Update: Never Downloads: 2
Not Supported  

Author: Anime-loo
Screenshot: None.

This script is for webmasters that still use .html static pages for their sites. The point of this script is to allow you to be able to edit your html pages via the vB admin cp (templates).

This opens up alot more for anyone useing vB with a html website. Here is a quick list of things you can do with this script:

Back up ALL html pages, they are stored in the database so you no longer have to backup your static html pages then grab your DB.

Block guest/not logged in users from a page.

Quick editing of all pages via vB's template system.

Have pages that change styles based on what the user has selected in their user cp:
--Use all global templates ($header,$footer,$gobutton) in pages.

--Use all replacements in your pages.

I plan on extending this script alot more soon, ATM it was wrote to kill time.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
[Release] [Beta 2] Simple vB powered web page version 2.0 Brad vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 63 28 Jun 2005 08:24

  #16  
Old 03 Feb 2003, 17:53
xeon xeon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Here's a teeny demo of something I threw together this morning. I am using $bbtitle, $header and $footer, otherwise it's plain ol html via a custom template. This doesn't really show advanced capabilities of this mod or advanced html, but it might give you some idea. For me it seems like a good way to add content easily and be able to control it via the template system in addition to other pros.

http://www.autismtalk.net/whatis.php
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03 Feb 2003, 18:16
Rufus69's Avatar
Rufus69 Rufus69 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
nice
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04 Feb 2003, 15:57
Drowned Drowned is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
I don't get this mod... I just started learning PHP and I can't figure out how to make it work... i followed the instrucions and the page.php is working but how do I make my html files load $header for example?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05 Feb 2003, 08:39
Brad Brad is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Stick it in the custom template.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05 Feb 2003, 10:04
Tony G's Avatar
Tony G Tony G is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: ITS A SECRET
Originally posted by xeon
Here's a teeny demo of something I threw together this morning. I am using $bbtitle, $header and $footer, otherwise it's plain ol html via a custom template. This doesn't really show advanced capabilities of this mod or advanced html, but it might give you some idea. For me it seems like a good way to add content easily and be able to control it via the template system in addition to other pros.

http://www.autismtalk.net/whatis.php
Yes, this is how many people get a vB-powered website. This saves having to create html pages or clones to look like your vBulletin.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 05 Feb 2003, 15:49
Red Blaze's Avatar
Red Blaze Red Blaze is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Frank E.
Sorry, about the PM Anime-loo, I barely saw your sig. ^^;;;

But anyway, I was able to set it up, but I got a new problem.

Warning: ChDir: No such file or directory (errno 2) in /home/thesonic/public_html/home.php on line 22

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/thesonic/public_html/home.php:22) in /home/thesonic/public_html/admin/functions.php on line 1709
arf?
The page shows correctly, but it says that on the very top.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05 Feb 2003, 19:42
Brad Brad is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Your $path is set wrong, is you vB in your root directory?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05 Feb 2003, 20:10
Red Blaze's Avatar
Red Blaze Red Blaze is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Frank E.
yeah, it is in the root. =/ I set the page.php to home.php. Does it have to be index?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06 Feb 2003, 08:49
imported_PiotrasG imported_PiotrasG is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
I also get the same problem help

this is my path

/var/www/html/forum
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06 Feb 2003, 09:15
imported_PiotrasG imported_PiotrasG is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
i got it i figure it out the path wasnt /var/www/html/forum it was /home/virtual/site10/fst/var/www/html/forum

Sonikku try this :
$template= home your file name has to be home.php
$path = /home/thesonic/public_html

this is my demo not done yet just got the header footer and headinclude in there and text bk bk bk without any html code

http://www.polskieforum.com/forum/reklama.php
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06 Feb 2003, 17:16
Red Blaze's Avatar
Red Blaze Red Blaze is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Frank E.
alright! It works great! Thanks alot.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08 Feb 2003, 06:15
Bad Bunny's Avatar
Bad Bunny Bad Bunny is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Works wonderfully. Thank you so much!

I have a question. For any templates I wish to include in it, I can simply put $nameofthetemplate ?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08 Feb 2003, 19:06
Brad Brad is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
as is, no. But you can do it with slight modification to page.php.

Open page.php:

--------
find:
--------

$templatesused='$template';

--------------
Replace by: (change nameoftemplate to your custom templates name)
--------------

$templatesused='$template,nameoftemplate';

---------------
Find:
---------------

eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate("$template")."\");");

----------------
Above it add: (change both instances of 'nameoftemplate' to the templates name.
-----------------

eval ("\$nameoftemplate = \"".gettemplate("nameoftemplate")."\";");


that sould do it.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08 Feb 2003, 19:15
narusaga narusaga is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
good work loo! I installed it on my forums.....works like a charm!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09 Feb 2003, 11:01
Bad Bunny's Avatar
Bad Bunny Bad Bunny is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Originally posted by Anime-loo
as is, no. But you can do it with slight modification to page.php.

Open page.php:

--------
find:
--------

$templatesused='$template';

--------------
Replace by: (change nameoftemplate to your custom templates name)
--------------

$templatesused='$template,nameoftemplate';

---------------
Find:
---------------

eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate("$template")."\");");

----------------
Above it add: (change both instances of 'nameoftemplate' to the templates name.
-----------------

eval ("\$nameoftemplate = \"".gettemplate("nameoftemplate")."\";");


that sould do it.
WOW. Thanks. I have not tried it out yet, but I will.
This means a whole lot to me, and I wanna thank you BIG TIME.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:24.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: