Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System Details »
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System
Mod Version: 2.7.3+, by MrZeropage (Coder) MrZeropage is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (790 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 8462
Released: 25 Nov 2005 Last Update: 18 Nov 2015 Downloads: 148767
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Translations  

ibProArcade
the professional Arcade System
for your vBulletin-Board

the most installed Modification for vBulletin ever
here on vbulletin.org

works with vBulletin 3.0.x / 3.5.x / 3.6.x / 3.7.x / 3.8.x / 4.0.x / 4.1.x / 4.2.x

Click here
to jump to the
ibProArcade-Support-Forum
in the Premium-Modification-Section



=================================================

If you are using v3arcade and want to migrate, download the CONVERTER for easy and safe conversion without losing any Game or Score - and even complete uninstall help for v3arcade

=================================================

Click here
to nominate ibProArcade for
Modification of the Month

=================================================

For Branding-Free-License and Donations check the "Information"-Section in your AdminCP's Arcade-Section after installing

=================================================

Click INSTALL to get an email when an update for ibProArcade is released

=================================================


This Hack provides you a professional Arcade fully integrated in your vBulletin-Forum. Your Members can play Games, hunt for Highscores and do Tournaments.


Some Feature that come along and make this ibProArcade outstanding:
  • Styles
    different Styles (ibProArcade, v3arcade)
    in AdminCP you define the default Style and if users can select their own preferred Style
  • Languages
    this Hack comes along with multiple languages, selectable via AdminCP
    currently included: english, german, french, dutch, portugese
  • Custom Game Sorting
    you can set a default sorting in AdminCP while each User can select his own sorting, e.g. by name, rating, times played ect.
  • Game Ratings
    Members can rate each Game
  • Arcade UserCP
    each user can set his own preferences for the Arcade: game sorting, games/scores per page, notifications, Skin, default category
  • Arcade ModCP
    an Adcade-Moderator can take care of scores, tournaments, comments ect.
  • Tournaments
    you can create Tournaments via AdminCP or Arcade-ModCP with either 2, 4 or 8 participants
    Users can create Tournaments with open slots other players can join in
    Creation of Tournaments is based on Usergroup and User-Permissions
    Each Game can be set to be selectable for Tournaments or not
  • Automatic Game Installation
    in the AdminCP you can easily install new games, just upload the Archives to your server and install with a single click. There even is mass-installing included to install all uploaded games at once.
    No more worrying about putting certain files in certain folders and running an installer.
    This Feature works with ibProArcade-TAR-Archives and v3arcade-ZIP-Archives.
  • Categories
    you can create categories for the games, e.g. genre
    categories can be protected with a password and/or restricted to certain usergroups
  • advanced Game Statistics



    alot of information are provided for each game:
    • best score of all times
    • your personal best result
    • actual highscore-champion
    • game-rating
    • times played
    • time played
  • Active Users in the Arcade
    this shows who currently is in the Arcade and what everybody is doing there. In AdminCP you can select in which areas of the Arcade this will be shown
  • Game Information
    while playing a game some information gets displayed: current highscore and champion, the objective of the game and the controls for this game
  • Group-Permissions



    you can set alot of permissions for each usergroup:
    • Access to the Arcade (can not view, can view but not play, can view and play)
    • total posts requirement
    • posts per day requirement
    • max. plays per day
    • can create Tournaments
    • which categories can be played
  • User-Permissions


    you can set individual permissions per user:
    • can create Tournaments
    • is banned from the Arcade
    • is Arcade Moderator
    • which options this Arcade-Moderator has (scores, comments, tournaments ect.)
  • automatic Score-Pruning
    scores can be pruned after a period of time you can choose in AdminCP
  • Game Options
    each games has individual settings for height, width, background-color, how many decimal points, which result is best (high or low), the game's objective, the keys, a description ect.
  • Arcade-Information in the Forum
    in AdminCP you can select which Information will be in Postbit of each Posting a Member does in the Forum: Highscores and/or won Tournaments. The Style of this Information is available in different types (marquee, Icons only, static)
  • Full Integration in vbBux/vbPlaza


    if you have vbPlaza installed you have alot of options to sell in your Plaza-Shop:
    • Costs per Play
    • static or raising Jackpot to win per Game
    • Tournaments have Costs to participate and the Winner earns the Jackpot of this Tournament
    • Arcade-Pass for free playing (without winning)
For additional information just check out the attached Screenshots


ibProArcade is compatible to ibProArcade-Games (*wow* surprise!), v3arcade-Games and PNflashgames (www.pnflashgames.com, use POSTNUKE format).
PNflashgames does even offer Multiplayer-Games.


This Hack was originally done for Invision Power Board (IPB) by Chris Kelly and later adapted to work within vBulletin 3.0.x but had no real integrated AdminCP and even some illegal licensed Files from IPB included, so it was removed from official vBulletin-Sites.

ibProArcade for vBulletin comes along with a complete new AdminCP with even more options and improved functionality, has been bugfixed alot and I implemented some additional feature that where missing. All known security-issues found have been fixed.

ibProArcade is full compatible to PHP4 and PHP5 and works with all vBulletin 3.x.x (yes, 3.0.x + 3.5.x + 3.6.x + 3.7.x + 3.8.x) with all the same Scripts !


Installation of ibProArcade is very simple and easy:

vBulletin 3.0.x
upload the Files
run the Installer
edit 4 PHP-Files
edit 3 Templates
add 1 new Template


vBulletin 3.5.x & 3.6.x & 3.7.x & 3.8.x
upload the Files
import the Product-XML-File
edit 3 Templates



If you are upgrading from an existing Arcade, some information:
  • For existing ibProArcade-Installations (v2.6.6+ and older) check the included Upgrade-Information (look in Archive)
  • For existing ibProArcade-Installations (v2.5.1) just do everything like a fresh installation, your Games and Scores should be kept automatically
  • For existing v3arcade-Installations (v1.0.x) for vBulletin 3.5/3.6 there is the converter available.
I want to say a big THANK YOU to everybody who helped in the 3 months of development, testing and bugfixing the initial v2.5.3+ (in alphabetical order):
---MAD---, Acers, Aftermath, beacher, dede1, E=mc˛, Esposito, Feckie (Roger), Gemma, ggiersdorf, GrendelKhan{TSU, Huijting, jbd, JTyson, kall, kylek, MasterMaik, matrix, media4you, micheal332001, MissKalunji, MrLister, nitro, nullified, Okie, Paul_Hollibone, Scotty2k, Ski-Whiz, slank, Smoker, stangger5, Synper, soniceffect, Sooner95, tcs, Tekram, Willy, Wordplay and everybody else I forgot to mention here

Special thanks to Chris Kelly for his permission to re-release this new, extended ibProArcade to the vBulletin-Community !


Please remember to click INSTALL


If you want to support me, feel free to donate (use the "support developer" button in the upper right) or just check out the Installation-Instructions included in the Hack-Archive, Thank You!


For Branding-Free License check the AdminCP -> Arcade -> Information after you installed it, all information can be found there.


...and now you should stop reading this and start downloading this awesome addition for your vBulletin to make your Members happy...


Enjoy



Download-History:
v2.6.7a+ (9880 Downloads)
v2.6.8+ (9849 Downloads)
v2.6.9+ (456 Downloads)
v2.7.0+ (10833 Downloads)
v2.7.2+ (4626 Downloads)



** Please do not post any information, request or offer of Games here in this Thread ! And remember that Support is given in the ibProArcade-Support-Forum **

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_main.JPG
Views:	29128
Size:	373.7 KB
ID:	55242   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_game.JPG
Views:	11354
Size:	77.7 KB
ID:	55243   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentlist.JPG
Views:	6928
Size:	101.2 KB
ID:	55245   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentopen.JPG
Views:	13009
Size:	101.5 KB
ID:	55246  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentrunning.JPG
Views:	6792
Size:	82.2 KB
ID:	55247   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_main.JPG
Views:	5127
Size:	243.5 KB
ID:	55248   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_gamelist.JPG
Views:	11258
Size:	147.4 KB
ID:	55249   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_group.JPG
Views:	4287
Size:	95.1 KB
ID:	55250  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 23 13 Apr 2007 17:52

  #796  
Old 30 Nov 2005, 23:07
WNxWakko's Avatar
WNxWakko WNxWakko is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Originally Posted by MissKalunji
ever game in ur admincp has settings where u can set to get the lowest rank as winner and vice versa
Ah thankyou. I had no idea those settings were there.
__________________
WNxWakko
http://warriornation.net
Reply With Quote
  #797  
Old 30 Nov 2005, 23:20
theArchitect's Avatar
theArchitect theArchitect is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by MrZeropage
Which category is the default category ? This one will be shown first. If that category is set to "ALL" in ACP-Category-Management, you will always see all Games at first.

Just set the default category in the Arcade Main Settings and check if this is not overwritten in your User-Arcade-Settings within the Arcade itself
Thanks. But I am not doing very well with this.

I have renamed the Default catagory to All Games, but I have also not to show all games and not to be active.

Yet I still don't see any of the catagory options on the acrade main page.
Reply With Quote
  #798  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 00:28
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
Originally Posted by WNxWakko
Ah thankyou. I had no idea those settings were there.

n e time dear
__________________
____________
BossLady
Reply With Quote
  #799  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 01:37
Robert Basil's Avatar
Robert Basil Robert Basil is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Robert Basil
The arcade access index.php to save the high scores and VB now let's us choose a file other than index.php (I use forum.php) to use as our index file.

I know about others adding some code to their CMS index.php files to allow the arcade to save high scores. What about those of us who do not us an index.php file at all? What do we do?

I've tried making some code changes in the arcade.php file to switch it from index.php to forum.php but the script is still trying to access index.php when saving high scores.

Any other ideas on where to look?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #800  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 01:54
Sai01 Sai01 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
how do i add/install the games that are freely downloaded from www.pnflashgames.com
Reply With Quote
  #801  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 03:42
utw-Mephisto utw-Mephisto is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by Pocketbike Planet
The arcade access index.php to save the high scores and VB now let's us choose a file other than index.php (I use forum.php) to use as our index file.

I know about others adding some code to their CMS index.php files to allow the arcade to save high scores. What about those of us who do not us an index.php file at all? What do we do?

I've tried making some code changes in the arcade.php file to switch it from index.php to forum.php but the script is still trying to access index.php when saving high scores.

Any other ideas on where to look?

Thanks.
I'd like to know this too
Reply With Quote
  #802  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 05:35
gothicuser's Avatar
gothicuser gothicuser is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Tony
Only a small question, I use vBPortal and like the left column.
Where in the arcade coding can I alter the 'padding' to increase the gap between the left column and the arcade table please?
__________________
Grumpy and bad tempered. I'm a pensioner, so don't care any more
Reply With Quote
  #803  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 06:23
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
If you don't have any index.php at all, you should create one with the following content:



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This should fix your problems
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 144.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.3+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Reply With Quote
  #804  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 06:34
utw-Mephisto utw-Mephisto is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
I do have an index.php (from vbadvanced) :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #805  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 06:35
VaaKo VaaKo is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
I have this problem, many of my users are complaining about
while submitting their scores, it gives them an error saying that the score couldn't be saved to the database and stuff like that
and sometimes the score is being saved for an unknown user (guest)

I donno if anyone is facing such problem, but is there a fix?

for example check the attached pic!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Breakout.JPG (126.5 KB, 37 views)

Last edited by VaaKo; 01 Dec 2005 at 06:43.
Reply With Quote
  #806  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 07:03
Scooterpig Scooterpig is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by Don Corleone
I have this problem, many of my users are complaining about
while submitting their scores, it gives them an error saying that the score couldn't be saved to the database and stuff like that
and sometimes the score is being saved for an unknown user (guest)

I donno if anyone is facing such problem, but is there a fix?

for example check the attached pic!
I'm certainly far from an expert and don't know if this is right or not, but looking at your pic shows that the score they are trying to submit isn't the highest score for that game, which means you have only submit highest scores in your settings checked, hence their lower than high score won't be submitted.

As for it showing as guest, sorry don't know that one other than ya sure they are logged in when they are playing and do you have the option for allowing guests to play the arcade on?
Reply With Quote
  #807  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 07:13
VaaKo VaaKo is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
I'm certainly far from an expert and don't know if this is right or not, but looking at your pic shows that the score they are trying to submit isn't the highest score for that game, which means you have only submit highest scores in your settings checked, hence their lower than high score won't be submitted.
it's true, I have set it to only submit the highest scores so im gonna change that now but as I know that the users got the most high score in the whole board, I mean it's the hightest and still it didn't save it!

no guests can't play games!
but I donno what's happening
Reply With Quote
  #808  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 07:20
VaaKo VaaKo is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
I have went to:
Admincp >> Arcade >> Member Manage >> *username* >> Edit scores

it's giving me in the status bar "Done but with errors" and I can't click on the "edit scores"
Reply With Quote
  #809  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 07:28
Robert Basil's Avatar
Robert Basil Robert Basil is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Robert Basil
Originally Posted by MrZeropage
If you don't have any index.php at all, you should create one with the following content:



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This should fix your problems

Thanks, but that will not fix my problems as my index page is an index.html file with SSI includes that we use for other parts of our community. Can't you just fix your code to read the index page that is set in the admincp? Other scripts do this just fine.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #810  
Old 01 Dec 2005, 07:51
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
No, because all ibPro-Games do submit their score to index.php and this can not be changed anywhere but in each Game itself.

So there must be an index.php in the forum-root to pick up any score from ibPro- and PNflash-Games, there is no way to change that
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 144.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.3+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:18.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: