Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Post Edit History (PEH) Alternate Postbit Layout Details »
Post Edit History (PEH) Alternate Postbit Layout
Mod Version: 1.00, by MThornback (Member) MThornback is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.7 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 14
Released: 16 Jan 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 75
Not Supported Template Edits  

This is simply an alternative to Survivors layout for adding the PEH display within the postbit template....anyone whos seen my few additions here knows I don't do much fancy mostly just what I find useful and think others might too....

What this does:
If no edit exists for the post, it will hide the link, and when an edit is made the link will show up...simple yes?

Instructions(from PEH):

In postbit Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

or

In postbit_legacy find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Add Underneath:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


If you use it please click install...it shouldn't need much support...but I'll answer questions as they pop up.....screenshots shouldn't be necessary if its working you'll see the link only on edited posts

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Post Edit History (PEH) Surviver vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 200 30 Jul 2015 12:22

Comments
  #2  
Old 16 Jan 2007, 19:36
Distance's Avatar
Distance Distance is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Josh
Nice, thanks
__________________
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.

Distance


Last edited by Distance; 06 Jul 2007 at 03:36.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16 Jan 2007, 21:14
Surviver's Avatar
Surviver Surviver is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Julian
Thanks Can you attach a Screenshot ?
__________________
vBPoint
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 Jan 2007, 21:45
Distance's Avatar
Distance Distance is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Josh
Did you read it?

screenshots shouldn't be necessary if its working you'll see the link only on edited posts


All it does is remove the link if the message hasnt been edited... so you want to show a screenshot of a non existant link
__________________
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.

Distance

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26 Jan 2007, 00:21
Nathan2006's Avatar
Nathan2006 Nathan2006 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Thank you MThornback

Install
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20 May 2007, 18:30
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Question

Installed on v3.6.7 PL1 then un-installed as it didn't work.

Edit function never appeared anywhere....

Ensured it was turned ON and all files were in correct places, but no go...

Regards,
Badger
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21 May 2007, 08:45
MThornback's Avatar
MThornback MThornback is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
I'm running 3.6.7 PL1 aswell and I have no issues...did you upgrade from 3.6.5 to the latest release and revert your templates? since the patch has no template edits (along with 3.6.7) I can only assume you should double check the template code for missing information.

Please let me know if it works...if not...I'm willing to fix it for you if you send me the details I need to do so.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21 May 2007, 11:46
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Upgraded from 3.64 direct to 3.67PL1 without problems....

Installed (uploaded) files as specified and imported XML file, then ensured mod was turned ON under AdminCP "Messages" area.

Did template mods. When the "Edit" button never appeared, I re-checked everything, including trying modding each template "Postbit" and "postbit_legacy" indvidually (mutually exclusive), then both at the same time. Still nothing appears.

Thanks for your offer to help, but I don't know what else I can give you?

I could send you a copy of the edited template (which one?) for you check? Other than that, it's just putting his files into the directories he specified. There's noting else is there?

Regards,
Badger
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21 May 2007, 21:59
MThornback's Avatar
MThornback MThornback is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
If you send me a copy of your postbit that'd be all I need as long as the mod is enabled and the settings are all done right and what not....


Forgive the dumb question...but you did edit a post right? Cause this mod only shows you the edited versions link if there IS an edit.....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21 May 2007, 22:36
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Originally Posted by MThornback View Post
If you send me a copy of your postbit that'd be all I need as long as the mod is enabled and the settings are all done right and what not....


Forgive the dumb question...but you did edit a post right? Cause this mod only shows you the edited versions link if there IS an edit.....

Yup ...

I even created several test posts, edited them etc, as I thought it just might need to be created first..

I'll send you off a copy of "postbit"....

Did you want me to put the edits back in ( I emoved them when I uninstalled), or just send you "postbit" before I edited for this mod?

Thanks for your help...

Regards,
Badger
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22 May 2007, 01:39
MThornback's Avatar
MThornback MThornback is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Send me your postbit as it looks now....without the edits....its probably easier for both of us
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22 May 2007, 14:01
MThornback's Avatar
MThornback MThornback is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Originally Posted by BadgerDog View Post
Yup ...

I even created several test posts, edited them etc, as I thought it just might need to be created first..

I'll send you off a copy of "postbit"....

Did you want me to put the edits back in ( I emoved them when I uninstalled), or just send you "postbit" before I edited for this mod?

Thanks for your help...

Regards,
Badger

Got it, and you have it back again and it should work fine
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 26 May 2007, 00:30
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Originally Posted by MThornback View Post
Got it, and you have it back again and it should work fine

Ok, got it working....

I had to remove the hack from postbit and put it ONLY in postbit_legacy...

For whatever reason, that kick started it and it's now working. I like the elegance of the way you've approached it. No edit.. no show save history link... nice..

Thanks for your help...

Regards,
Badger
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 26 May 2007, 04:12
MThornback's Avatar
MThornback MThornback is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Glad I could help...I guess knowing which postbit style you used might have been the question for me to ask eh?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 14 Jun 2007, 05:55
David Lama David Lama is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
does this also work for 3.6.5?

Its not working for me. so i guess no
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: