Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
v3 Arcade - Games Arcade & Challenge System [vB 3.0.3] Details »
v3 Arcade - Games Arcade & Challenge System [vB 3.0.3]
Mod Version: 1.00, by John (Coder) John is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.0.3 Rating: (65 votes - 4.92 average) Installs: 1745
Released: 18 Jan 2004 Last Update: 26 Aug 2004 Downloads: 2443
Not Supported  

v3 Arcade [3.0.3]
Games Arcade for vB3
Game copyrights belong to their respective owners.
v3 Arcade - Copyright 2004 John Warwick, All Rights Reserved.
__________________________________
Arcade Verson: 1.0
vB Version: vBulletin 3.0.3
Author: John Warwick
Email: John[at]eovieinteractive.com
Site: www.v3arcade.com


Updates
==========================
1.0.0 - Initial release

1.0.1 - Bug fix update
This release addressed a couple of small bugs. Information on fixing
these issues can be found in the FAQ. (Included in this zip.)

1.0.2 - Bug fixes and new features
This release makes all games on the Arcade main page appear in the
order which they were installed, regardless of whether or not it has
been played. (With the newest games at the top.)
It includes a
page navigation system, allowing users to browse games by page. By default, 10 games appear per page.
There is also a new search feature, for finding games by name/description. (Accessible through the "Search" menu in the navigation bar.)
This release should be less CPU intensive than previous versions.

1.0.3 - Bug fixes
Security fixes

History & Hack Information
- So, what is the v3 Arcade?
The v3 Arcade is exactly what the name implies - an online games arcade that offers seamless integration with your vBulletin forum.

The v3 Arcade is the first of the new generation of vBulletin additions. Back from its roots, the v3 Arcade is the vBulletin 3 edition of my original Arcade written in late 2002 (not to be confused with futureal's 'ProArcade', which was written during the Arcade's beta phase).

v3 Arcade Features Include:
Integrated Flash gaming for vBulletin 3
Advanced leader board system
FULL Mozilla/Netscape Compatibility
Moderation abilities for Mods/Super Mods/Admins
PM & Email notification for events
Advanced statistics for all users
A higher level of security
"Arcade Challenges", 1-on-1 contests between users
Arcade awards system
Automated and manual score pruning tools

This installation comes loaded with the following games:
Tetris
Snake
Asteroids
Chopper Challenge
Space Invaders

If you have the source (.FLA) for a game that you want to use in the v3 Arcade, you can send the required files to [email protected] for conversion. (Providing permission has been given by the original author.) Within a reasonable delay, I'll post the converted game and installation script on vBulletin.org.


Testing
Tested on vBulletin 3.0.3, across multiple unhacked installations.


Thanks to...
Kura: For helping out with vB3 difficulties!
Erwin: Whose vB2 Flash Player inspired the original hacks
Paul Neave: For providing the source for 4 of the standard v3 Arcade games


IMPORTANT NOTES
If you do install this hack, please click on the INSTALL button. There are going to be some updates for this which you're really not going to want to miss!
Each Arcade page has an Eovie Interactive and Flash Player link at the bottom. This is optional, but greatly appreciated.
You may have noticed that this release of the v3 Arcade is not fully phrased. To phrase the arcade would require well over a hundred phrases to be added, making for a lengthy installation process! Futures version of the v3 Arcade will be phrased, with a more automated installation.
And don't forget - BACKUP BEFORE YOU INSTALL!


Regarding the "ProArcade"
There has been a lot of debate on vb.org recently about the ownership of hack "concepts". My original Arcade hack (on which the v3 Arcade is based), was a progression of the my vBTetris Leaderboard hack - both of which came about before the ProArcade. I've spoken to Erwin regarding this, and he can confirm that this has always been an independent development; hence the v3 Arcade was authorised for release.

Fixes
If you're installing the Arcade from scratch, there are no fixes or updates to be applied. Simply follow the instructions in Installation.txt.
If you've already installed the Arcade, make the changes in Updates.txt.

[Click HERE to view a list of released games and modifications!]

Demos/Add-Ons/Beta Testing
www.v3arcade.com

Download the v3 Arcade (1.0.3) here:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases v3 Arcade - Games Arcade System for 3.6.0 John vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 3111 04 Aug 2013 23:12

  #2251  
Old 28 May 2004, 11:28
SK's Avatar
SK SK is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Originally Posted by waterfall
Does it work with 3.0.1 ?

You mean the thread title isnt a big enough giveaway?
Reply With Quote
  #2252  
Old 28 May 2004, 14:38
thakikka thakikka is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Unhappy

sorry for my bad english, i'll try to do my best

i'm still using vb3rc4 and installed the arcade months ago. it worked perfectly and now suddenly when a user (no matter which usergroup) played a game and the score should be saved, right after playing the game, there is now suddenly a no permissions error page - everytime.

i absolutely did no changes neither on the arcade (file hacks, games, ...) nor on the forum ... nothing. and suddenly apears this no permissions error page.

now the big question: why?

greets from germany,

thakikka
Reply With Quote
  #2253  
Old 28 May 2004, 19:36
Flow Fusion's Avatar
Flow Fusion Flow Fusion is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Originally Posted by Intex
the guy I need to help me lol
You can see that it's using $stylevar[imgdir_arcade]/$game for the game icons for example. Changing that there would probably work but maybe somebod else knows exactly where the imgdir_arcade variable is defined?

Also another long shot - are you using mulple styles?
Multiple styles? You mean skins? If so yes
Reply With Quote
  #2254  
Old 28 May 2004, 19:37
Intex Intex is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Maybe worth checking that you have the code I placed above in the right skin template.
Reply With Quote
  #2255  
Old 28 May 2004, 23:22
Flow Fusion's Avatar
Flow Fusion Flow Fusion is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
I added like 80 games and only 7 are showing what do I need to do?

Last edited by Flow Fusion; 29 May 2004 at 00:05.
Reply With Quote
  #2256  
Old 29 May 2004, 00:11
Jolten Jolten is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
I posted this over at v3arcade.com too but.. does anyone know how I could go about limiting the amount of games a user can play per day?
Reply With Quote
  #2257  
Old 29 May 2004, 07:24
mgcmike19 mgcmike19 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Alrght... the install went fine.. however when I go to the arcade page I see this...

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 2871

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 2871

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 2871

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 2871

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 2871

and it also says i dont have permission to access this part of the site... HOWEVER, when I go to usergroups to set the permissions, when I click submit to apply the changes to a usergroup I get a "Databse Error"

Can anyone help please?
Reply With Quote
  #2258  
Old 29 May 2004, 07:34
neocorteqz's Avatar
neocorteqz neocorteqz is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: George E Collins Jr
Is anyone's Cron script working?? I just ran the script and it's not removing all the scores. Not too mention the adminCP says it was ran, but nothing is happening.
Reply With Quote
  #2259  
Old 29 May 2004, 19:30
Jolten Jolten is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Originally Posted by mgcmike19
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 2871?
Did you check that line of code in the functions.php file?
Reply With Quote
  #2260  
Old 29 May 2004, 23:28
Oldfart Oldfart is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Originally Posted by mgcmike19
Alrght... the install went fine.. however when I go to the arcade page I see this...

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 2871

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 2871

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 2871

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 2871

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 2871

and it also says i dont have permission to access this part of the site... HOWEVER, when I go to usergroups to set the permissions, when I click submit to apply the changes to a usergroup I get a "Databse Error"

Can anyone help please?

It might be a missing comma. I believe I had this same message when I installed this hack to. I went and checked the line of code and there was a missing , at the end.
Reply With Quote
  #2261  
Old 29 May 2004, 23:33
Oldfart Oldfart is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Originally Posted by Flow Fusion
I added like 80 games and only 7 are showing what do I need to do?
You need to install them.

copy each file to their proper folder and run the .game.php file in your admincp folder

images go to images/games
xxxx.game.php goes to your admincp folder (xxxx is the game name)
.swf goes to your game folder

then point your browser to the xxx.game.php file and follow the instructions.

Hope this helps
Reply With Quote
  #2262  
Old 30 May 2004, 01:31
Bryan Ex's Avatar
Bryan Ex Bryan Ex is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Canada
Originally Posted by neocorteqz
Is anyone's Cron script working?? I just ran the script and it's not removing all the scores. Not too mention the adminCP says it was ran, but nothing is happening.
Only works for me if I run it manually.
Reply With Quote
  #2263  
Old 30 May 2004, 05:08
mgcmike19 mgcmike19 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
OK.. I have looked and looked at line 2871.. I see nothing wrong with it.. its not even a line I edited.. I have reloaded a new functions.php file and made the required changes in it and still nothing.

I added a coma to the end of line 2871 and got this:
Parse error: parse error in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/includes/functions.php on line 2871

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: is_browser() in /home/atlantaw/public_html/forums/global.php on line 59

Anyone help? I'd like to get this going.
Reply With Quote
  #2264  
Old 30 May 2004, 05:11
mgcmike19 mgcmike19 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Now my private messaging features are gone from the forums as well? What the freak is wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2265  
Old 30 May 2004, 06:21
neocorteqz's Avatar
neocorteqz neocorteqz is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: George E Collins Jr
Originally Posted by Bryan Ex
Only works for me if I run it manually.
doesn't even work for me when i run it from the admin panel.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:32.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: