Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Enterprise Translator Details »
vB Enterprise Translator
Mod Version: 2.3.15, by NLP-er (Coder) NLP-er is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (52 votes - 4.87 average) Installs: 422
Released: 14 Aug 2009 Last Update: 28 Aug 2015 Downloads: 3355
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

2.3.15 RELEASED - TRANSLATIONS NEVER WERE SO FAST!!!

Great thanks to all who nominate vBET and allow us to win MOTM

This mod translates your forum using FREE translations for over 30 languages from Yandex API. It is 100% FREE in version described here (2.x).
Note: using this mod (vBET 2.x) is free and bound by license agreement (see below)

Yandex translation gives you 1 000 000 FREE characters per DAY to translate. Please note that Yandex do not supports all language pairs, but vBET detects automatically which are supported for your forum language.

Version for vBulletin 4.0 is here: vBET 2.4.x for vBulletin 4.0

vBET 3.x released!
Please note that vBET 3.x is developed as separate product line and it is available here: vBET 3.x. Full version is paid, it supports 53 languages each to each translation, using: Google, Microsoft, Apertium, Yandex, SDL BeGlobal and DetectLanguage. It has lot of optimizations for booth performance and translations costs.

LIVE DEMO - note that demo shows functionality of full version (3.x/4.x), which has more features than 2.x
See also screen shots below, for configuration options

Features:
- Translation by Yandex (in PRO version supports 53 languages using several translation providers)
- Optimized cache, algorhitms and more performance options - PRO version only
- Translates URLs and RSS - PRO version only
- Supports multi language communities (allows to write in different languages) - PRO version only
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable) - even without any SEO mod
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Translation cache (after first translation results are cached and next page generation is much faster)
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Easy installation - just upload files and import product file
- Highly configurable and easy configuration - by Admin CP (see screenschots)
- Configurable place for flags - simply select in options where you want to have translation flags. NO MANUAL TEMPLATE MODIFICATION. Supported: Footer-Bottom, Footer-Top, Navbar-Bottom, Navbar-Top, Custom
- Possible custom place for flags - in such case just edit template which you want and add $vbenterprisetranslatorflags
- Translates also archive pages
- Reverse page direction for Arabic, Hebrew and Persian languages
- Not translated save areas - if you need something to be not translated simply edit appropriate template and put it between
<!--START vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> and <!--END vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> (note: you cannot use any mod which removes comments to use this functionality)

Installation:
1. Download zip package (last release - see index at the end of file name)
2. Upload to your forum directory on server everything inside upload directory
3. Import in vB Admin CP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product -> Choose product file, set Allow Overwrite to yes and click Import
4. Click here: "Mark as Installed" Thanks!
5. Configure in AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> vBulletin Options -> vB Enterprise Translator
You MUST configure at least Forum language and Yandex Translation API key. NOTE that there are some other important options - especially if your forum is in subdirectory or if you use vbSEO.

For MORE INFO and troubleshooting please read first post There is FAQ. So save your time for writing questions which are already answered and get your solution faster

Known issues:
- link for page on which you are doesn't track translation, cause it has same URL as flag for forum default language

ENJOY!

And thanks for nominations

Already donated (great thanks):
PossumX, adwade, roymogg, zipperty, CoZmicShReddeR, RedHacker, john devost, mandingo, chris, smnoel, Audax666, Damas, TurkeySub, nectons, Scalemotorcars, TheWite, Cybershaolin, burlesque, Ransy72560, chick, jaryx, linuxututs, cormee, dai-kun x2 , imported_silkroad, Megatr0n, KrisP, CareyCrew, ghisirds, vitoreis, cyc, mosz, CThiessen, actolearn, jaconi, andie215, yahoooh, bollie

LICENSE AGREEMENT - using this mod you agree for those conditions:
- you are NOT allowed to remove credit link under any conditions
- removing credit link means BREAKING LICENSE AGREEMENT and you lose your rights to use this mod
- using it after that is illegal, it is software PIRACY and it will be notified in vBulletin community and other places, including appropriate government/police units in your country
- author of this mod reserves the right to change the terms of this license agreement at any time. Failure to receive notification of a change does not make those changes invalid. A current copy of this license is and will be available here.

Please note that in full vBET version there is possibility to buy branding free license. There is no such possibility in free version included here.

Version history:
2.3.15 Changes:
- Fixed canonical link
- Fixed issue with SSL verification
2.3.14 Changes:
- Added 48 new languages pairs
- Updated link to Yandex in configuration
- When translation limit is reached now we show original text instead of empty message
2.3.13 Updated link to Yandex API key
2.3.12 Google changed to Yandex translations
2.3.11 Added "Affiliate Program" parameter
2.3.10 Footer bug corrected
2.3.9 userip added to Google translation request + small bug fixed
2.3.8 Small bug fixed - now all supported languages can be chosen as forum default language
2.3.7 Bugs fixed:
- weird redirections with vbet_lang
- double language in URL
- changing text direction for specific languages
Added support for:
- usernames not translated in who is online
- supported URL replacements for canonical URL
2.3.6 Important fix! - there was issue with sending referrer header which is necessary by Google conditions. This one was fixed + issue with # in translation links
2.3.5 Important change - According to Google conditions referrer header must be added to each translation query - otherwise you can be banned by Google. Install this version to avoid any troubles.
Changes:
- Added referrer header for Google translation queries
- Corrected bug for returning to forum main page from translated page
Also according to actual Google conditions your "Powered by Google" information should have Google logo. So please change text for flags in your vBET configuration to something like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You can customize it but "Powered by Google" should stay.
2.3.4 Important bug fixed! Corrected translation of meta keywords and description
2.3.3 Important bug fixed! And also some other bugs fixed
- Fixed bug with shifted results caching
- Fixed bug for URLs to javascript functions
- Fixed bug for not translating usernames in postbit
- Little cosmetic changes
2.3.2 Really little changes.
- Changed default value of "Links title" attribute, to be more accurate for Google conditions
- Little template changed for flags, so "Link title" font will be smaller (just like vB info in footer)
- Small bug fixed
2.3.1 Some little bug fixes. Confirmed working with vbSEO 3.3.1 and confirmed working SEO links on forums with vbSEO and subdirectory in URL
2.3.0 Great news for those without vbSEO
- Supports translation SEO links even without vbSEO
- Translate Google Maps (configurable)
- Little optimizations (i.e. included only necessary things for not translated pages)
- Supports several cache cleaning strategies (optimization for really big forums) and automatically disables cache for cleaning time to avoid read/write conflicts
2.2.1 Small bug fixed with returning to default language for main page and SEO links (happens only for specific vbSEO configuration, so you don't need to update if 2.2.0 is working for you)
2.2.0 Translation tracking is working even when redirection by some mod occures (configurable reaction time)
2.1.0 9 new translation languages added! Also:
- Redirect to user language functionality - configurable (disabled, forced, after asking user does he want to be redirected).
- Fixed bug for SEO links with forums acting like directories by id.
- Corrected several flags
Update note: if you use SEO links you must change .htaccess file according to description in first post. If you changed any vbseo.php rules un-change those.
2.0.3 Quick bug fixing (issue with bitfields in options panel)
2.0.2 Added option to set your forum main domain for tracking URL's in subdomains
2.0.1 Small bug fixed and added direction changing suport also for Hebrew
2.0.0 Some small or medium changes and one big - for vbSEO users now SEO consensus links available.
What's new:
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable)
- Persian support added
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Reverse page direction for Arabic and Persian languages
- Option to set forum directory if not linked to domain
- Few bugs fixed
1.1.1 Some little changes and bugs fixed
- Re-encode not translated parts, so there is no strange signs in scripts, images title etc.
- Corrected flag for Sweden
- Few harmless bug fixed in translation tracking and cache disabling
- Respecting Google conditions default flags title have link to Google (configurable)
1.1.0 Lot of new features and no longer in beta stage
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Cache is working for chosen languages (you simply select for each language does translations should be cached)
- Option to add Google Translate API key for translation requests
- Configurable cache time to live and scheduled task which automatically remove old cache.
- Option to show flags only for guests
- Option to easily remove flags border (without any style changing)
- Option to not translate usernames
- During translation changes param lang in html tag
- Option to translate messages changed by vBSEO to JavaScript (it has such functionality for SEO purposes)
1.0.5 Flags showing correctly for forums in subdirectory + corrected returning to base language
1.0.4 Bug fixed with translation of '0' string. Also added little feature - if some parts of your forum uses vbSEO and some are not then now flags will have appropriate URL's everywhere
1.0.3 Big bug fixed Mod doesn't mess in template anymore (it did in some specific cases)
1.0.2 Small bug fixed - error with array merge solved
1.0.1 Small bug fixed - now choosing supported languages in options works fine
1.0.0 Great mod released

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-flags.jpg
Views:	924
Size:	11.3 KB
ID:	104036   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options1.jpg
Views:	1103
Size:	114.3 KB
ID:	104590   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options2.jpg
Views:	785
Size:	120.1 KB
ID:	104591   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options3.jpg
Views:	1183
Size:	89.8 KB
ID:	104592  

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options4.jpg
Views:	871
Size:	120.9 KB
ID:	104593   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options5.jpg
Views:	1036
Size:	107.2 KB
ID:	104594  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #751  
Old 11 Oct 2009, 23:48
Trana Trana is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by NLP-er View Post
It is already implemented in 3.0 - you can find it here:
[url]

In example it is set to right and for 4 columns
Looks great! When will you be releasing it? Is this mod now working with VB in /forum as well as vbSEO?
Reply With Quote
  #752  
Old 12 Oct 2009, 00:33
KrisP KrisP is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
I too have problems with meta description and keywords.

Characters like "p " seems to be poping up all the time.

I have blocked out the meta keywords and description + blocked out title in first post. I am hoping then Google will place the title as title link in Google search results and go down and take first lines in post as desription in google search results. (Have seen many Google searchresults from vbulletin forums where title is repeated in description under search results).
Reply With Quote
  #753  
Old 12 Oct 2009, 04:44
dai-kun dai-kun is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by Trana View Post
Looks great! When will you be releasing it? Is this mod now working with VB in /forum as well as vbSEO?
It's been working for awhile now. You just have to follow instructions carefully.
Reply With Quote
  #754  
Old 12 Oct 2009, 09:05
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Originally Posted by NLP-er View Post
It is already implemented in 3.0 - you can find it here:
http://www.vbenterprisetranslator.com/forum/

Also as you see it not related to the flags, so anybody can choose which one to use, or even use booth. It is also configurable:
- position (disable, left or right side of navbar)
- columns (in how many column your results should be shown)

In example it is set to right and for 4 columns
Great! Excellent! Looks perfect!

Originally Posted by dai-kun View Post
It's been working for awhile now. You just have to follow instructions carefully.
The question posted by Trana was about the release of upcoming version 3.0, not about the current release.
Reply With Quote
  #755  
Old 12 Oct 2009, 10:30
mojolive mojolive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
this is the best little plugin ever

Thank you . if is awesome and words directly . wonderful work.. I will donate.. forsure..

thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #756  
Old 12 Oct 2009, 18:56
dai-kun dai-kun is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by imported_silkroad View Post
The question posted by Trana was about the release of upcoming version 3.0, not about the current release.
Either way it's working.

She asked about it (current version) before the fix was made a few pages back.
Reply With Quote
  #757  
Old 14 Oct 2009, 20:15
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Trana View Post
Looks great! When will you be releasing it? Is this mod now working with VB in /forum as well as vbSEO?
Just look at live demo (http://www.vbenterprisetranslator.com/forum/) it is in subdirectory and it is using vbSEO Also it will work without vbSEO having full functionality (except translating URLs - but maybe in the future...)
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #758  
Old 14 Oct 2009, 20:19
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by KrisP View Post
I too have problems with meta description and keywords.

Characters like "p " seems to be poping up all the time.

I have blocked out the meta keywords and description + blocked out title in first post. I am hoping then Google will place the title as title link in Google search results and go down and take first lines in post as desription in google search results. (Have seen many Google searchresults from vbulletin forums where title is repeated in description under search results).
Hello - I will need access to our forum or test forum where it happens (I cannot reproduce it). DamasGate gave me access to his test forum, but shut it down before I found time to check it (3.0 has priority right now, but 2.x is still supported).
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #759  
Old 15 Oct 2009, 00:55
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
vBET 3.0.0 almost done...

Hi all

I want to announce that vBET 3.0.0 is almost done Of course I still have whole TODO list but it is for 3.1 and I even have plans for 4.0. I already see this mod future And it is future of forums!

Almost done it means that I steel need to set some infrastructure for vBET. Mod itself has full functionality planned for 3.0.0 You can find it, play with it, and maybe even find some issues here:
http://www.vbenterprisetranslator.com/forum/

Going there, making account, writing messages in your native language will help me a lot to find out does it is really so good tested as I think

3.0.0 is tested with vB 3.8 and before first production I will be not able to test it with vB4.0 I guarantee that vBET will be compatible with vB4.0 as fast as it will be possible after first production.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #760  
Old 15 Oct 2009, 02:53
Cybershaolin Cybershaolin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Can't wait to download 3.0. I want it, I want it! lol Thanks for your great work my friend.
Reply With Quote
  #761  
Old 15 Oct 2009, 04:54
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
2.3.3 RELEASED

Important bug fixed! And also some other bugs fixed

- Fixed bug with shifted results caching
- Fixed bug for URLs to javascript functions
- Fixed bug for not translating usernames in postbit
- Little cosmetic changes

There was important bug in caching results. It occurs that sometimes Google returns wrong amount of results. It is rare, but in such case you will see that data are shifted (i.e. title in column for number of results). The issue was that previous version not only show such results but also cached it - in result page was broken for weeks (till cache flush). Right now for algorithm performance reason such broken result will be displayed, but NOT cached. So after page reload it will be displayed appropriately and then cached
I had complains about this bug in PM, so there is solution Please Note that if you already have cached such broken pages you have to wait till cache will be flushed to have it repaired (can also delete data from cache by SQL), but such thing will never happen again

Enjoy!

PS.
I still have 2 little bugs in TODO (one for Avant Explorer and one for somesthing with default language changes http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=710) - I will handle this after 3.0.0
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #762  
Old 15 Oct 2009, 18:27
Cybershaolin Cybershaolin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Oh, I was expecting 3.0 but is this for next time? Thanks for the actual update though.
Reply With Quote
  #763  
Old 16 Oct 2009, 04:03
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Cybershaolin View Post
Oh, I was expecting 3.0 but is this for next time? Thanks for the actual update though.
As I already wrote 2.x and 3.x will come in separate lines. Please read this:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=720
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #764  
Old 16 Oct 2009, 05:13
Cybershaolin Cybershaolin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Sorry, I missed that post or did not read enough. You've got a PM for donation. This deserves to be supported, I can tell you, and I've got no problem at all doing so.
Reply With Quote
  #765  
Old 16 Oct 2009, 07:09
xony xony is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
error sitemap

Hello, my mod now works properly, thanks for your work.

My only problem now is that when I create the sitemap, this addition to the Sitemaps always, I create one with over a million of url's and of course on google fails, this sitemap why not cut into pieces like the others? I have it set to 20,000 Url's in sitemap file.

I have vbseo, all is well unless the sitemap.

Thanks for your time and hope to acquire the new version.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:44.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: