Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Talker Bot v2.0.2 Details »
Talker Bot v2.0.2
Mod Version: 2.0.2, by eXtremeTim (Member) eXtremeTim is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2008 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.0.0 Rating: (3 votes - 4.33 average) Installs: 144
Released: 17 Jan 2004 Last Update: 21 Jan 2004 Downloads: 23
Not Supported DB Changes  

I will try and support this hack here. For better support use the link I have provided below:
http://www.extremescripts.com/forums/index.php


Version 3.0 is finaly being made. Please go to the link above and put in your feedback on what you would like to see added.

Talker Bot Hack v2.0.2
Hack By: Tim (eXtremeTim) Yarbrough
Website: www.extremechatforums.com
Original: by: C-birch
Credits: Rapid Gaming (for porting it to vb3)

What This Hack Does.

This hack add a userlike bot to your forums. You can set which forum he will post in and how often he will reply to poeples posts. He will try and build his replies off the text that they posted. This bot will learn overtime slowly from your users posts. I will also be seeing about porting over the teachbot soon.

Some New Features
acp controlled Rate Of Post
ability to post as bot and he will not reply
post count will not go up in forums where post counts are turned off
a few options to turn off and on a few things including the script itself.
Some other stuff i just cant remember

Fixed in 2.0.2:
Go advanced feature works for quick reply.
Bot will no longer reply when post is stopped becuase of an error. (aka floodlimit, to many images, ect)

Fixed in 2.0.1:
Fixed a few minor problems including using the wrong variable in the if statement for the random smilie check.
fixed the install.txt problem used a find code that was from one of my modifications sorry about that.

Upgrading From v2.0.1 Instructions:
These are in the v202 upgrade file

Upgrading From v2.0.0 Instructions:
To upgrade from v2.0 just make your changes to the new _talkerbot.php file and replace the old v2.0 one.


Upgrading From v1 Instructions:
Just use the install.txt and do the forum.php in the acp directory edits.
Add the new phrase and run the query.


Todo List:
Move all settings to acp settings page
fix the floodcheck problem of bot still replying when users post is not made.
Clean up the code more
Figure out more stuff todo.

-=~=-=~=-=~=-=~=-=~=-=~=-=~=-=~=-
-=If You Like This Hack Please Click Install=-
-=~=-=~=-=~=-=~=-=~=-=~=-=~=-=~=-

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Support for this hack has returned. I will try to give support in this thread. Priority support will be given Here

Just a note I will be starting work on a new version possible as soon as tonight.

If you like this modification please donate to help support the developement process on it.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 09:02
SnowBot's Avatar
SnowBot SnowBot is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Snowy
woohoo great mate, i know this will be a hit

1 question

If we have already v1 installed by
Rapid Gaming

where do we start on your version or do we have to reinstall? May be add that to the install txt
__________________
A Disability Chat Community

Last edited by SnowBot; 17 Jan 2004 at 09:12.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 09:13
rob_daemon's Avatar
rob_daemon rob_daemon is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
I'm having a few slight problems... first off, can you please share what is supposed to be in the `bots` table? I read about the ID having to be 0, yet I don't have any rows in that table....

Next, I get this error (related?):
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bad.jpg (28.6 KB, 1256 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 09:39
leozh leozh is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Your directions about the forum.php file are a little off, as the line with the vbphrase is a bit different now.

But otherwise, it seems to be working fine.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 12:37
SB2002's Avatar
SB2002 SB2002 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Stu
Yeah i was just about to post something like that, where is that line now, as i cannot find it for the life of me
__________________
Online Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 12:43
Moonlight Moonlight is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
There is an error regarding the Show Random Smilie option in the code. It is currently using the $botquotepost variable.

Line 88 should be replaced by:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Since you removed the $topicids settings, line 55 can be deleted.

Last edited by Moonlight; 17 Jan 2004 at 12:48.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 12:45
assassingod's Avatar
assassingod assassingod is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Did you ask the original creator (and original vB3 port creator) if you could release this?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 13:23
leozh leozh is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Oh, and also, there is still a bug with the bot replying multiple times to replies which didn't go through due to the time between posts limit.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 13:27
SB2002's Avatar
SB2002 SB2002 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Stu
Originally Posted by leozh
Oh, and also, there is still a bug with the bot replying multiple times to replies which didn't go through due to the time between posts limit.
you meantioned about the vbphrase line in forum.php being different now, i don't suppose you could give me the line number for the line then could you, because i cannot bloody well find it at all.

thanks
__________________
Online Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 13:30
leozh leozh is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Ah, sorry, didn't see your post.

Line 168 should be where it is.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 13:33
SB2002's Avatar
SB2002 SB2002 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Stu
lol, no probs, do i need to change the print_input_row to print_yes_no_row as well, or leave it as is?

EDIT> Nevermind, i just checked it and i see that i don't.

Had a stupid moment there
__________________
Online Gaming Community

Last edited by SB2002; 17 Jan 2004 at 13:39.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 13:43
leozh leozh is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
I left it as-is and it seemed to work fine.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 13:45
eXtremeTim eXtremeTim is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Real name: Tim Yarbrough
Thanks for pointing all that out. I will work on fixing all that right away.

rob about your error make sure that you set the correct path to the aiml files and chmoded them all to 777.

assassingod yes i do have permission from both the creator and rapid gaming.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 13:45
SB2002's Avatar
SB2002 SB2002 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Stu
I've just updated everything and now whenever someone posts a thread or reply to the bot, they are getting this at the top of the page when it redirects them back to the thread after posting, any clues?

irst("SELECT threadid FROM post WHERE postid=$newpost[postid]"); $threadinfo[threadid] = $tinfo[threadid]; } $pinfo = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT max(postid) as pid FROM post WHERE threadid={$threadinfo[threadid]}"); $parentid = $pinfo[pid]; $btitle = strlen($newpost['title'])>1 ? addslashes("RE: " . $newpost['title']) : ""; // from functions_newpost.php // ### POST NEW POST ### $DB_site->query(" INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post (threadid, parentid, title, username, userid, dateline, pagetext, allowsmilie, showsignature, ipaddress, iconid, visible, attach) VALUES ($threadinfo[threadid], $parentid, '" . $btitle . "', '" . addslashes($botname) . "', $botuserid, " . BOTTIME . ", '" . addslashes($botoutput) . "', 1, 1, '" . addslashes("127.0.0.1") . "', $newpost[iconid], 1, 0) "); $botpostid = $DB_site->insert_id(); $DB_site->query(" UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "forum SET replycount = replycount + 1, lastpost = " . BOTTIME . ", lastposter = '" . addslashes($botname) . "', lastthread = '" . addslashes($threadinfo['title']) . "', lastthreadid = $threadinfo[threadid] WHERE forumid = $foruminfo[forumid] "); $DB_site->query(" UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user SET $postsquery lastpost = " . BOTTIME . " WHERE userid = $botuserid "); $DB_site->query("UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "thread SET replycount=replycount+1, lastpost = " . BOTTIME . ", lastposter = '" . addslashes($botname) . "' WHERE threadid = $threadinfo[threadid] LIMIT 1"); }//end randomcheck } else { //This is the start of the adding when not using the chance of post or if its a threadid in the id list // #### INSERT NEW POST INTO DATABASE ##################################### define("BOTTIME", time()+1); if (!isset($threadinfo["threadid"])) { $tinfo = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT threadid FROM post WHERE postid=$newpost[postid]"); $threadinfo[threadid] = $tinfo[threadid]; } $pinfo = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT max(postid) as pid FROM post WHERE threadid={$threadinfo[threadid]}"); $parentid = $pinfo[pid]; $btitle = strlen($newpost['title'])>1 ? addslashes("RE: " . $newpost['title']) : ""; // from functions_newpost.php // ### POST NEW POST ### $DB_site->query(" INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post (threadid, parentid, title, username, userid, dateline, pagetext, allowsmilie, showsignature, ipaddress, iconid, visible, attach) VALUES ($threadinfo[threadid], $parentid, '" . $btitle . "', '" . addslashes($botname) . "', $botuserid, " . BOTTIME . ", '" . addslashes($botoutput) . "', 1, 1, '" . addslashes("127.0.0.1") . "', $newpost[iconid], 1, 0) "); $botpostid = $DB_site->insert_id(); $DB_site->query(" UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "forum SET replycount = replycount + 1, lastpost = " . BOTTIME . ", lastposter = '" . addslashes($botname) . "', lastthread = '" . addslashes($threadinfo['title']) . "', lastthreadid = $threadinfo[threadid] WHERE forumid = $foruminfo[forumid] "); $DB_site->query(" UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user SET $postsquery lastpost = " . BOTTIME . " WHERE userid = $botuserid "); $DB_site->query("UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "thread SET replycount=replycount+1, lastpost = " . BOTTIME . ", lastposter = '" . addslashes($botname) . "' WHERE threadid = $threadinfo[threadid] LIMIT 1"); } } } ?>

EDIT: may not be a complete grab, as i had to get it during the redirect
__________________
Online Gaming Community

Last edited by SB2002; 17 Jan 2004 at 13:55.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17 Jan 2004, 13:49
C.Birch C.Birch is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Originally Posted by assassingod
Did you ask the original creator (and original vB3 port creator) if you could release this?
yes he has because both vb2 and vb3 port where by me and scott posted the vb3 port becuase im unable to support it due to time, so i give him the vb3 port code to post.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: