Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
highslide integration with vB attachments - lightbox alternative - inline too. Details »
highslide integration with vB attachments - lightbox alternative - inline too.
Mod Version: 1.00, by mini2 (Member) mini2 is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (29 votes - 4.62 average) Installs: 278
Released: 12 Feb 2007 Last Update: 01 Jun 2007 Downloads: 2642
Not Supported  

Gone

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin vBgallery - vBulletin Highslide integration Sakera vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 24 21 Sep 2008 15:18
Lightbox/ThickBox works with Inline Editing redgoals22 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 104 14 May 2008 00:28

  #91  
Old 26 Mar 2007, 08:28
danny75 danny75 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
can you install this for me, cause there are some problems mentioned, I can't solve

Last edited by danny75; 26 Mar 2007 at 09:00.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 26 Mar 2007, 16:11
phill2003 phill2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
This will not work on IE at all for me, no idea why because it works in IE (slowly but it works) in other parts of my site.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 26 Mar 2007, 19:55
Gizmo5h1t3's Avatar
Gizmo5h1t3 Gizmo5h1t3 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: STEVE
that link to the packer page is down again, ....gutted as i wanted to try to pack the js file, to see if it made any difference
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 27 Mar 2007, 01:53
Tralala's Avatar
Tralala Tralala is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by Gizmo5h1t3 View Post
that link to the packer page is down again
http://dean.edwards.name/packer/
?

works for me...
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 27 Mar 2007, 04:35
Kirkus Kirkus is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
I'm wondering if anyone has had trouble with this working after installing vBadvanced? I love this hack and it seemed to work great until I installed vbadvanced.

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 27 Mar 2007, 18:31
2meplie 2meplie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: Caroline
Is it working for linked images too?
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 27 Mar 2007, 21:33
SideDraft260 SideDraft260 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
anyidea on how to integrate this into photoplog?
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 27 Mar 2007, 23:12
Kirkus Kirkus is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
After installing vbadvanced, attachments are behaving now like they do in a fresh install of vBulletin. They just open in a new _parent window. It's as if highslide or this hack don't exist.

I ran through the installation instructions again to make sure the vBadvanced installation didn't overwrite anything.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 28 Mar 2007, 01:35
fsakbas fsakbas is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Selcuk
its really good ! Good work. Thanks from Turkey !
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 28 Mar 2007, 06:08
Kirkus Kirkus is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by Kirkus View Post
I'm wondering if anyone has had trouble with this working after installing vBadvanced? I love this hack and it seemed to work great until I installed vbadvanced.

Thoughts?
I've discovered the majority of my problem. The "Highslide" directory path needs to come back one level first because of a custom content page.

However, the control bar is not appearing along with the attachments. An example can be seen here.

http://www.talkabouttennis.com/forum...ead.php?t=5434

I'm sure it's also a path problem but I can't seem to find it. Can anyone help me with this?
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 29 Mar 2007, 15:56
brvheart's Avatar
brvheart brvheart is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
I am having a issue with the postbit_legacy and Postbit template being thrown all off after making the postbit_attachmentthumbnail edit....and nothing works for me...


Edit: Everything is working great now, I forgot to close a "<!-- --> Great mod btw thank you very much for this
__________________
Website: www.mmaworld.org

Last edited by brvheart; 29 Mar 2007 at 20:00.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 29 Mar 2007, 16:51
dendrob dendrob is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Does anyone know how to get rid of the border around "Attached Thumbnail" ? I've searched long and wide and cannot find a place. I don't mind the text, just don't want the border showing, which template is this in?

see author's mod example, you know which border I'm talking about http://www.mini2.com/forum/2894387-post1.html

any help would be greatly appreciated

EDIT: Also, Mini, how did you do it so users that are not logged in can also see the effect? I can't seem to figure it out, if a user is not logged in/registerd they just see links to attachments, but not actual thumbnails

Last edited by dendrob; 30 Mar 2007 at 01:34.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 31 Mar 2007, 17:56
Finster Finster is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
I would like to be able to serve up larger images on my server and post smaller versions just a little but larger than thumbs INLINE within a large written article and users can click on the inline images to make them increase in size.

How do I do this with this mod and vB 3.6.4?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 04 Apr 2007, 16:15
milsirhc's Avatar
milsirhc milsirhc is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Hi,

I am having abit of trouble to get the loader gif to appear when the image is clicked.

I have uncomment the loader CSS and it is working when i use vbadvanced, but within the forum, it doesn't work..

anyone know why?
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 04 Apr 2007, 20:19
b6gm6n's Avatar
b6gm6n b6gm6n is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Ant
Originally Posted by milsirhc View Post
Hi,

I am having abit of trouble to get the loader gif to appear when the image is clicked.

I have uncomment the loader CSS and it is working when i use vbadvanced, but within the forum, it doesn't work..

anyone know why?
join the club mate!

-b6
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: