Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Yilmaz - Owl Carousel Module Details »
Yilmaz - Owl Carousel Module
Mod Version: 1.1.0, by yilmaz (Coder/Designer) yilmaz is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2021 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 5.5.5 Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 13
Released: 10 Jan 2018 Last Update: 17 Dec 2020 Downloads: 83
Supported Auto-Template Additional Files  

This is my first vb5 product.
vBulletin Version 5.6.2 works well.

Installation:
Extract the file vB5_yilmazowlcarousel.zip
File Upload Forum root

Demo

Version 1.0.1, Module permissions added
-------------
Compatible for the latest vb5.6.x in version 1.0.3




Yilmaz - Owl Carousel Setting

Go to your admin cp, then:
vBulletin Options -> Yilmaz - Owl Carousel ->



Compatible with mobile


Please Mark as Installed if you use this.
Donations always appreciated.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-localhost-2018-01-10-22-50-03-034.png
Views:	778
Size:	57.2 KB
ID:	156838   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-localhost-2018-01-10-22-55-02-252.jpg
Views:	214
Size:	55.0 KB
ID:	156839   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-localhost-2018-01-10-23-05-54-251.jpg
Views:	153
Size:	63.7 KB
ID:	156840   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-localhost-2018-01-10-22-53-10-059.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	32.9 KB
ID:	156841  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-localhost-2018-01-10-23-05-54-263.png
Views:	774
Size:	140.3 KB
ID:	156844   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-localhost-2018-01-12-22-26-59-100.png
Views:	701
Size:	123.2 KB
ID:	156848  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Yilmaz - Hotbar vB5 yilmaz vBulletin 5.x Products & Extensions 43 03 May 2021 17:14
Forum Home Enhancements Yilmaz - Forum Home Carousel yilmaz vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 28 28 Dec 2020 02:11

  #16  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 09:56
yilmaz's Avatar
yilmaz yilmaz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by mp3president View Post
I imported via plugins

So this is realy different.

Sorry, i am new to VB5
Import the xml file happens only in the update.

In the new installation, when the files are placed in the required place, it is installed automatically.

It looks like the product has been installed.

All you have to do is go to your home page and there are site settings at the top of the page, drag the module to the home page and save it.

__________________
Donations always appreciated.
vByilmaz.com
vBulletin-forum.de
Nobody has a monopoly on vBulletin templates. Stay away from selfish, self-righteous and parasitic.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 10:01
mp3president mp3president is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Ron
Originally Posted by yilmaz View Post
Import the xml file happens only in the update.

In the new installation, when the files are placed in the required place, it is installed automatically.

It looks like the product has been installed.

All you have to do is go to your home page and there are site settings at the top of the page, drag the module to the home page and save it.
It looks like i have the problem with firefox.
It will not show on the homepage the settings on top.

I have it installed on a subdomain for testing first.
Now Chrome and edge will not work with the site for some reason

I think if i solve this, i will see the settings button and can solve the problem.

Thank you for your help, i will let you no if it worked.
Now hoping to find the problem with my browsers
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 10:08
yilmaz's Avatar
yilmaz yilmaz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by mp3president View Post
It looks like i have the problem with firefox.
It will not show on the homepage the settings on top.

I have it installed on a subdomain for testing first.
Now Chrome and edge will not work with the site for some reason

I think if i solve this, i will see the settings button and can solve the problem.

Thank you for your help, i will let you no if it worked.
Now hoping to find the problem with my browsers


Is this button not visible to you?
It appears in all browsers.
If it doesn't show up, check your authorization.
__________________
Donations always appreciated.
vByilmaz.com
vBulletin-forum.de
Nobody has a monopoly on vBulletin templates. Stay away from selfish, self-righteous and parasitic.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 10:16
mp3president mp3president is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Ron
No, that is not visible to me.
I am the admin, very strange. i go have a look.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 10:21
mp3president mp3president is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Ron
Originally Posted by yilmaz View Post


Is this button not visible to you?
It appears in all browsers.
If it doesn't show up, check your authorization.

Now i have the button . After upgrading, ik became user ID:2 apperently. Changed config.php and now i can see it
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 10:26
yilmaz's Avatar
yilmaz yilmaz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by mp3president View Post
No, that is not visible to me.
I am the admin, very strange. i go have a look.
you-site.???/admincp/adminpermissions.php?do=edit&u=1

you userid 1

__________________
Donations always appreciated.
vByilmaz.com
vBulletin-forum.de
Nobody has a monopoly on vBulletin templates. Stay away from selfish, self-righteous and parasitic.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 10:42
mp3president mp3president is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Ron
I got into the menu now.
So that is good.

Also selected the usergroups, worked.
But when i save it, it wil not appear on the forum
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 10:46
yilmaz's Avatar
yilmaz yilmaz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by mp3president View Post
I got into the menu now.
So that is good.

Also selected the usergroups, worked.
But when i save it, it wil not appear on the forum
The usergroups you select will only see the module. Demo
__________________
Donations always appreciated.
vByilmaz.com
vBulletin-forum.de
Nobody has a monopoly on vBulletin templates. Stay away from selfish, self-righteous and parasitic.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 10:54
mp3president mp3president is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Ron
Originally Posted by yilmaz View Post
The usergroups you select will only see the module. Demo
Yes, i know.
But i am admin and selected that. But it will not show.
Also, installed for testing shoutbox. That also will not be seen on the page.
Somthing is wrong, but can't figure out what.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 10:59
yilmaz's Avatar
yilmaz yilmaz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
If you send your site address from a private message, I will review it.
__________________
Donations always appreciated.
vByilmaz.com
vBulletin-forum.de
Nobody has a monopoly on vBulletin templates. Stay away from selfish, self-righteous and parasitic.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 11:07
mp3president mp3president is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Ron
Send pm
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 11:30
yilmaz's Avatar
yilmaz yilmaz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by mp3president View Post
Send pm
Yes it works now.
You can change the module title according to your own.
You can drag it to the position you want.

It caught my attention. There is a problem with the Shoutbox module.
__________________
Donations always appreciated.
vByilmaz.com
vBulletin-forum.de
Nobody has a monopoly on vBulletin templates. Stay away from selfish, self-righteous and parasitic.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 11:32
mp3president mp3president is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Ron
Originally Posted by yilmaz View Post
Yes it works now.
You can change the module title according to your own.
You can drag it to the position you want.

It caught my attention. There is a problem with the Shoutbox module.
Thank you verry much You are my hero!!!!!

Yes, the shout module i can't also seem to show on the site.
Could it be the same problem as the carousel?

Again thank you sooooo much!!!! Looks great!!!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 11:36
yilmaz's Avatar
yilmaz yilmaz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Mark as Installed
__________________
Donations always appreciated.
vByilmaz.com
vBulletin-forum.de
Nobody has a monopoly on vBulletin templates. Stay away from selfish, self-righteous and parasitic.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 17 Dec 2020, 11:37
mp3president mp3president is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Ron
Originally Posted by yilmaz View Post
Mark as Installed
Yup i Did just now
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
carousel, owl, posters, sliders, yilmaz


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:26.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: