Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Forum Icons on forumhome Details »
Forum Icons on forumhome
Mod Version: 1.00, by Sofia (Designer) Sofia is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (21 votes - 4.76 average) Installs: 511
Released: 22 May 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 41
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

This mod allows you to have specific forum icons on the forumhome per forum.







(New) You want your statusicons per forum? Read this : http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...6&postcount=45


Installation


In the template forumhome_forumbit_level2_post,

Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add above:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Create a folder "iconforums" into your images/misc folder. Upload your icons in images/misc/iconforums.

Indicate a forumid for the images name.


Example:
ID Forum = 3. So your image have this name : "3.gif"
ID Forum = 7. So your image have this name : "7.gif"

You must have an icon for each forum
.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Sans titre.png
Views:	3260
Size:	22.7 KB
ID:	99462  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 24 May 2009, 15:24
Sofia Sofia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Sofia
Originally Posted by FiMeTi View Post
ye I know. That worked, but for those forums, where I dont use a picture, there just again shows up the forumtitle. lol
Ohhhhhh !!!! Ok. I didn't understand !

Simply delete "alt="$forum[title]" in my code.

Sorry
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 24 May 2009, 15:26
aliali aliali is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009

Do you have a way to develop a new image, the place of icons and the old as it is in the picture



tanks all
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 24 May 2009, 15:34
Sofia Sofia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Sofia
Originally Posted by aliali View Post

Do you have a way to develop a new image, the place of icons and the old as it is in the picture

tanks all
Hi aliali. Yes, it's possible, but only 1 icon by forum, so you cannot have old/new posts system.

In the template forumhome_forumbit_level2_post and forumhome_forumbit_level1_post

Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace by:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 24 May 2009, 15:47
aliali aliali is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
First, Thanks for the quick reply
Yes it,s 100%,Work but are there pictures of icons?
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 24 May 2009, 15:54
compact123 compact123 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
wow perfect, i installed...thanks.

Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 24 May 2009, 15:55
Sofia Sofia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Sofia
Originally Posted by aliali View Post
Yes it,s 100%,Work but are there pictures of icons?
Thank you
I don't understand your problem. Pictures of icons? Please develop.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 24 May 2009, 16:04
aliali aliali is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by Sofia View Post
I don't understand your problem. Pictures of icons? Please develop.
yes ..for exp.......


Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 24 May 2009, 16:15
Sofia Sofia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Sofia
Originally Posted by aliali View Post
yes ..for exp.......


Lol. In this screen, the place of 'iconforums' is the place of statusicon (see this previous post : http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...3&postcount=18). But I don't understand what do you mean by 'picture of images'. I don't provide icons.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 24 May 2009, 16:33
RobbieZ RobbieZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
lol. je crois qu'ils veulent que vous fassiez des images pour eux
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 24 May 2009, 16:43
Sofia Sofia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Sofia
Originally Posted by RobbieZ View Post
lol. je crois qu'ils veulent que vous fassiez des images pour eux
Coucou RobbieZ.

Oui, c'est bien ce que je me disais aussi . Je ne peux pas, sinon, j'en finirais pas, et ce n'est pas le sujet du post.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 24 May 2009, 17:03
aliali aliali is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by Sofia View Post
Lol. In this screen, the place of 'iconforums' is the place of statusicon (see this previous post : http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...3&postcount=18). But I don't understand what do you mean by 'picture of images'. I don't provide icons.
Thank you, but I said you got some of the icons?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 24 May 2009, 17:18
Sofia Sofia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Sofia
Originally Posted by aliali View Post
Thank you, but I said you got some of the icons?
No. You must create your own icons, adapted to your site, your theme, your style, ...
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 24 May 2009, 18:10
FiMeTi FiMeTi is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Bunny!

Damn...lol I just noticed that IE is retarded and does load something weird. Firefox works smooth. Check my attached picture.
Probably problem is I use png instead of gif? hmmmm...IE tries to load a image for the other forums, too. ;(

Any solution sofia?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg feedback.jpg (4.4 KB, 32 views)
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 24 May 2009, 18:42
Sofia Sofia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Sofia
Originally Posted by FiMeTi View Post
Damn...lol I just noticed that IE is retarded and does load something weird. Firefox works smooth. Check my attached picture.
Probably problem is I use png instead of gif? hmmmm...IE tries to load a image for the other forums, too. ;(

Any solution sofia?
Yes, with IE, png can have problem. Use GIF icons.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 24 May 2009, 18:55
FiMeTi FiMeTi is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by Sofia View Post
Yes, with IE, png can have problem. Use GIF icons.
Still same...IE tries to load image. You can check yourself
Well, than I go create/search icons for all of my forums ;P
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: