Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vMoods aka Mood Manager Details »
vMoods aka Mood Manager
Mod Version: 3.8.0009, by -=Sniper=- (Coder) -=Sniper=- is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (38 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 423
Released: 04 Jul 2009 Last Update: 11 Jul 2009 Downloads: 3969
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

vMoods by Luqman Amjad
http://twitter.com/luqmanamjad

Credits
- - - - - - - - - -

- Shelley - Mood Pack - **link removed - site is gone**
- Paul - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/member.php?u=58527 (updated_at date idea)

I've renamed version number from 2.0.x to 3.8.000x

While not developed on 3.7.x it might work, so give it a try and report back.


please check out README.html for version history and instructions

ONLINE README.html
- - - - - - - - - -
http://luqmanamjad.com/downloads/vmoods/

Demo (outdated style used in this demo)
- - - - - - - - - -



Shelley Mood Pack

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements vMoods aka Mood Manager -=Sniper=- vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 506 14 Dec 2013 15:00
Profile Enhancements Vmoods Last Update Time Addon paul41598 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 11 23 Jun 2010 04:56

  #31  
Old 06 Jul 2009, 19:49
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by Sweeks View Post
This isnt working at all for me, uninstalled the old one, reuploaded all new files after deleting the old ones and all I get is:

Mood:

There is nothing there other than that, am I missing something?

Thanks for the update

EDIT: Just tried the old version to reinstall it and it is now doing the same thing, hope someone has an idea why this is happening

I have tried it on the default style and it is working fine, does this new version look for something specific to be in the templates?

I have got it to allow me to click to change my mood but all of the moods on the dropdown are not clickable, any ideas?
try removing the old version, then install this one...
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 06 Jul 2009, 20:07
vitrag24's Avatar
vitrag24 vitrag24 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
i'm still on vb 3.7.1.
should i update it with this?
will it work for vb 3.7.1?
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06 Jul 2009, 20:21
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by vitrag24 View Post
i'm still on vb 3.7.1.
should i update it with this?
will it work for vb 3.7.1?
3.7.1 - I've not tried it myself, plus I've added a check in to make sure it can only be installed on 3.8.x but will remove that check on the weekend so you can give it a try.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06 Jul 2009, 20:37
vitrag24's Avatar
vitrag24 vitrag24 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by -=Sniper=- View Post
3.7.1 - I've not tried it myself, plus I've added a check in to make sure it can only be installed on 3.8.x but will remove that check on the weekend so you can give it a try.
wht's new than in previous version for 3.7.x?
if just images, then plz update there also..
please update for 3.7.x too.

Gr8 mod.

Thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06 Jul 2009, 21:39
Harley D's Avatar
Harley D Harley D is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: High Octane
How do I change where the Mood is displayed in my Postbit?
__________________
http://www.laserenthusiast.com
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 06 Jul 2009, 22:29
Sweeks's Avatar
Sweeks Sweeks is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
I have it working now it was due to editing the original templates, I reverted them and it is now working.

I still have a small problem, next to the mood it no longer says "Mood" or "My Mood" in the navbar and just shows the mood itself. I have checked the phrases and the phrase it there so it should show.

Any ideas on how to fix this one? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 06 Jul 2009, 23:04
ruger's Avatar
ruger ruger is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Having problems manually putting in the navbar. When I add $vmoods all that shows up is "Array". And auto edit is set to no.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 06 Jul 2009, 23:19
Sweeks's Avatar
Sweeks Sweeks is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by Sweeks View Post
I have it working now it was due to editing the original templates, I reverted them and it is now working.

I still have a small problem, next to the mood it no longer says "Mood" or "My Mood" in the navbar and just shows the mood itself. I have checked the phrases and the phrase it there so it should show.

Any ideas on how to fix this one? Thanks
I figured it out, working perfectly fine! I had a div wrapped round the variable with style="text-align:center;", no wonder I couldnt see the text

Thanks for the awesome update!
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 06 Jul 2009, 23:22
cerulean cerulean is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
vBadvanced CMPS v3.1.0

I am using vBadvanced CMPS v3.1.0 as my home page and it is not showing the mood. When I enter the forums it works fine. Any thoughts how to get it working on the vBadvanced CMPS v3.1.0 page?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 07 Jul 2009, 02:18
macc's Avatar
macc macc is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by cerulean View Post
I am using vBadvanced CMPS v3.1.0 as my home page and it is not showing the mood. When I enter the forums it works fine. Any thoughts how to get it working on the vBadvanced CMPS v3.1.0 page?
same problem .... uninstalled new version and installed old one which works with vBadvanced CMPS!

hope that will be fixed in new version!

reg

macc
__________________

Welcome to Libar
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 07 Jul 2009, 03:40
pincrackergod pincrackergod is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Mines not working.... any help???


I try and click on it and it doesn't work....
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 07 Jul 2009, 03:54
Chelf12 Chelf12 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Corey H.
Originally Posted by pincrackergod View Post
Mines not working.... any help???


I try and click on it and it doesn't work....
Try clicking in the navbar.

It should change there.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 07 Jul 2009, 03:59
pincrackergod pincrackergod is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
I fixed it already thanks
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 07 Jul 2009, 04:05
Kuimera's Avatar
Kuimera Kuimera is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Showing Array with manual positioning two...
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 07 Jul 2009, 04:17
ruger's Avatar
ruger ruger is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
So for those of you posting you were able to fix it...can you at least tell the rest how? Instead of "Oh...I fixed it"
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: