Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Mod Options
  #1  
Old 18 Jan 2006, 21:16
butty butty is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
getting ibproarcade to check secondary usergroup permissions??

hi there i have inistalled it on my forum and i have a secondary usergroup for paid subscribers to my forum.

what i would like to do is those in the secondary usergroup get to play a extra category of games but i cant do ths at the mo as it only checks the permissions of the primary usergroups

could anyone suss out a workaround for this for me if poss
Comments
  #2  
Old 14 Mar 2006, 09:41
butty butty is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
can anyone tell me if this is possible yet or if its something that may be in the pipeline?
  #3  
Old 12 May 2006, 15:48
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
open /arcade/modules/mod_arcade.php and look for
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That already is the instruction on how to change the code to work with secondary usergroup instead of primary ...

Maybe I will extend that in the future to check both or make it selectable via AdminCP ...
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #4  
Old 29 Aug 2006, 16:37
StrykerGT StrykerGT is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
I created a new usergroup called gamers to give access only to selected member of my website. I change the SQL query as mentioned here but still have the same problem.

Any other advise?
  #5  
Old 29 Aug 2006, 17:04
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
is that "gamers" usergroup primary or secondary usergroup ?
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #6  
Old 29 Aug 2006, 17:26
StrykerGT StrykerGT is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Secondary

Ok I think I solved the problem. The user I want for playing belong to 3 different usergroups as soon as I eliminate on it worked. Thanks.

Last edited by StrykerGT; 29 Aug 2006 at 17:35. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
  #7  
Old 03 Sep 2006, 21:49
jiffy jiffy is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by MrZeropage
open /arcade/modules/mod_arcade.php and look for
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That already is the instruction on how to change the code to work with secondary usergroup instead of primary ...

Maybe I will extend that in the future to check both or make it selectable via AdminCP ...
I tried uncommenting this line and now when I try to access the arcade a blank white page loads. I really need to be able have the secondary usergroup permissions carry over since that is how my forums are setup. Any help on this would be great. I'm ising VB 3.6 and 2.5.6.
__________________
Are you an InterWeberNetter?
 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: