Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Photo Popup - Insert pictures easily from vB Albums, Photopost, vBGallery, Photoplog Details »
Photo Popup - Insert pictures easily from vB Albums, Photopost, vBGallery, Photoplog
Mod Version: 3.5, by cellarius (Coder) cellarius is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (48 votes - 4.88 average) Installs: 400
Released: 19 Jan 2009 Last Update: 18 Nov 2009 Downloads: 3141
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Whats new in Version 3.5
  • now supports attachments
    • config file will be installed automatically (from folder UPLOAD/includes)
    • remember to add the product option "attachments" in your AdminCP when upgrading
    • make sure you reupload photo_popup.php
  • new config file for CND Garage 2.x
    • new config file photo_popup_config_cndgarage.php
    • if you're using CND Garage in a lower version that 2.x,
      • and you're upgrading: just continue to use the old file
      • and you're doing a fresh install: delete the new config file, and rename photo_popup_config_cndgarage.php.old (remove the .old)



What does it do?


When creating or editing a post, your users can open a popup window that will show them pictures in the chosen gallery or albums. Now also supports attachments: Reuse what you uploaded! A click on the picture inserts it into the editor.

Works with
  • vBulletin 3.7.x and 3.8.x, vB Blog (probably anything that uses the vB editor)
  • Photopost Pro
  • Photopost vBGallery
  • Photoplog
  • CNG Garage

Detailed features list
Installation
  1. Extract the archive.
  2. Upload the contents of folder "UPLOAD" to your forum root. Note how the folder structure in this folder mirrors the folder structure in your forum root, so every file will be in the right place.
  3. a) If you intend to use only the vBulletin forums albums, proceed to step 4.
    b) If you intend to use any other gallery product, see "Product configuration" in second post.
  4. Install the product.
  5. a) If you are using Template Modification System (TMS), you're done.
    b) If not, do the template modifications explained in template_edits.txt manually.

Basic Configuration
  • if you're using only vB albums, everything is done via AdminCP->Options->Photo-Popup
  • Decide there how many rows and columns the popup table will have, what gallery products to use, which insert options you want to allow, activate code mode on a usergroup permission basis, or activate debug mode
  • See "Product Configuration" in second post.

Upgrade

  • Just reimport the product-xml-file, overwriting the old version, and reupload the photo-popup.php.
  • Please check in config_file_versions.txt whether the config file for one of the products you use has been changed since last update.
  • If the config file for one of your products has been updated, upload it from config files folder to your includes directory. Don't forget to take note of any any changes and settings in the old file and adapt the new one accordingly, if necessary.

Support and debugging


Ill help whenever I find the time. Before asking, please activate debug mode and post the information given there (especially under "Code". Please try the two links given - do they look "normal" and do they work? Debug information is only shown to Administrators (usergroup 6). Always state the products you use, including the software versions. Also read the infromation in the second post of this thread.


Hopes for the future
World peace, happiness, health and lot's of money


Version history

  • Version 3.5
    • new: supports attachments
    • new config file for CND Garage > 2.x
  • Version 3.4 / 3.4.1: Album dropdown not populated if using mysqli,Photopost not saving medium sized images, Fix for PHP 5.3.0 related bug (bugfixes)
  • Version 3.3 new/updated config file vBGallery (bugfixes); session-handling fixed; workaround for vbseo problem with Firefox in WYSIWYG editor
    • Important: template edits have to be redone!In every manually done template edit find: photo_popup.php?e=$editorid and replace with photo_popup.php?$session[sessionurl]e=$editorid
  • Version 3.2 new/updated product config file vBGallery (bugfixes), some additional error checking and error messages, debug information enhanced
  • Version 3.1 new/updated product config files: cnd garage (thanks to wottech for cooperation), photoplog categories, photoplog albums, photoplog, vBGallery; some additional cookie error checking; error checking in AdminCP removed; bugfixes from this thread.
  • Version 3.0 code reorganisation: implemeting of new galleries made easier by outsourcing of the relevant settings and database queries into seperate config files; new feature: support for vBGallery and Photoplog (lite?) added; minor bugfixes
  • 3.0.1 Important bugfix if you are using vB albums: wrong database query in config file. To fix this, it's enough to reupload photo_popup_config_albums.
  • 2.2 New feature: 2 plugins to show correct location and activity in "who's online". Bugfix: Bit of unphrased German removed from template (in pagenav dropdown). For upgrade from 2.1 just import product file, no uploads necessary.
  • 2.1 New feature: Code mode. Lets you see the corresponding bb- or html-code instead of sending the image to the editor. If your browser allows that, the code is also copied to clipboard. Bugfix: Fixed a problem where pagination misbehaved when working with vB albums
  • 2.0 New feature: Support for quickreply and quickedit!
  • 1.4 New feature: Three new insert-options: thumbnail, medium and original image not linked themselves, but with a link to the gallery/album in the line below. This should be especially interesting for the users of the image resizer mod.
  • 1.3 feature improvement/bugfix: default popup size is now determined before opening, not after (window.resize method causing issues in Firefox). Auto-close of the popup now using the YUI Event Listener; the needed library is already part of vB's standard distribution. New feature: title bar with "close this window"-link.
  • 1.2 new feature: popup closes after editing is completed; smaller changes in Layout
  • 1.1 new feature:set popup window size, to go with your table settings; minor bugfixes
  • 1.0 Initial release

Development and bugfix releases for config files

If the need arises, there will be development or bugfix releases of config files between official releases of this mod. The zip file attached to this post will always be up to date. At the moment, there are no development/bugfix-releases.


Translations

Deutsche ‹bersetzung bei vbulletin-germany.org.
Arabian translation, thanks to Subah.
Russian translation, thanks to nohuhu.


Screenshots

AdminCP, Photopost settings, Photo Popup in action, quickreply


### Don't forget to click install! ###
(No support if you don't)

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_popup_1-3.jpg
Views:	6714
Size:	154.1 KB
ID:	93283   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_admincp_1-3.jpg
Views:	2172
Size:	115.5 KB
ID:	93284   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_quickreply_2-0.jpg
Views:	4206
Size:	58.5 KB
ID:	93356  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks PP-Popup - Photo-Popup for Photopost cellarius vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 20 19 Jan 2009 23:01

  #241  
Old 12 Mar 2009, 20:13
sinucello sinucello is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dutch-german border
Hi,

and another great hack by cellarius. I`ve been asking for such a feature in the Photopost forums but it never happened. So I`m very glad to see this. Will try to install it tomorrow.

thank you - all the best,
Sacha
Reply With Quote
  #242  
Old 12 Mar 2009, 21:46
subnet_rx subnet_rx is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
I am confused, does this work with Photoplog or not? I have the pro version.
Reply With Quote
  #243  
Old 13 Mar 2009, 07:39
Stoebi Stoebi is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Peter
No, is not working with Photoplog Pro, but is easy to patch.

Open photo_popup_config_photoplog.php and search for

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2 times


Regards, Stoebi
Reply With Quote
  #244  
Old 13 Mar 2009, 07:45
Stoebi Stoebi is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Peter
Originally Posted by precisionextrem View Post
This was working. Now I upgraded and it does not. This is what I am getting. It opens up, but when you click a picture nothing happens and it gives this error in IE.
Line: 372
Char:5
Error:Access is denied
Code:0
URL:http://www.precisionextreme.com/foru...=vB_Editor_001

Then you can click next and it gives this
Line:379
Char:16
Error:Syntax Error
Code:0
URL: Same as above

Next again
Line:356
Char:3
Error:Permission Denied
Code:0
URL: Same as above

What is going on??
Thanks,
Chris
You need to delete only the variable

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

from the 3 TMS patches to work again with IE.



To fix the Javascript Syntax error:
Open photo_popup.php and search for

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and change this line to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Regards, Stoebi
Reply With Quote
  #245  
Old 13 Mar 2009, 09:54
bjhuang bjhuang is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
the main editor window get focused after insert with IE but not with FF.
Reply With Quote
  #246  
Old 13 Mar 2009, 10:09
Stoebi Stoebi is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Peter
Feature or not?

My workaround; open template photo_popup and search for

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you click the text link 'Click to insert photo' or the bb-code the popup window is focused again.
Reply With Quote
  #247  
Old 13 Mar 2009, 16:44
bjhuang bjhuang is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
to fix the bug that can not insert medium size image from photoplog:

open photo_popup_config_photoplog.php and find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #248  
Old 13 Mar 2009, 17:23
bjhuang bjhuang is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
to fix the wrong gallery link for photoplog

open photo_popup_config_photoplog.php and find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #249  
Old 14 Mar 2009, 15:25
Stoebi Stoebi is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Peter
You are right, not tested before, thank you very much.

Is this for both, light and pro, or only pro?


Regards, Stoebi
Reply With Quote
  #250  
Old 14 Mar 2009, 18:48
bjhuang bjhuang is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
only tested in photoplog pro.

and i'm wondering why there is no link_orig_2_gallery option.
Reply With Quote
  #251  
Old 15 Mar 2009, 03:47
bjhuang bjhuang is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Warning: this is a little bit complex, do not try this if you are not a experienced vb coder. Do it on your own risk!

to get photo popup work with images uploaded as attachments:

1. edit option "Products" (photo_popup_products), add "attachment" to validation code

2. add "attachment" to option "Products" (photo_popup_products)

3. add new phrase to "Global" group: photo_popup_attachment as "Attachments"

4. upload includes/photo_popup_config_attachment.php

5. modify photo_popup.php


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

6. modify all the three TMS plugins:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

7. (optional) modify TMS plugin "Add Photo Popup Link":

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

8. now you will see the attachments belong to a post within photo popup window!
Attached Files
File Type: php photo_popup_config_attachment.php (2.6 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
  #252  
Old 15 Mar 2009, 20:07
aztecboi2003 aztecboi2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
error

I thought I installed it right but I recieved this message when I tried to use it

The requested URL /board/photo_popup.php was not found on this server.

Plus the little camera icon isnt showing I'm only using the vbalbums and I didn't upload the folders in the other file

okay got it working now Still trying to get the little camera icon to appear.

Last edited by aztecboi2003; 15 Mar 2009 at 20:21.
Reply With Quote
  #253  
Old 17 Mar 2009, 12:30
Stoebi Stoebi is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Peter
Thanks bjhuang, but in Quick Reply no images are presented. And if I in another Thread which I did not have uploaded images (attachments), no images are shown.

Regards, Stoebi

Last edited by Stoebi; 17 Mar 2009 at 16:51.
Reply With Quote
  #254  
Old 17 Mar 2009, 22:09
Robi_Kenobi Robi_Kenobi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Hi, this is a great Plugin. Wonderfull

But i have a strange problem with Firefox.

If i insert a picture into quick Replay Window (in wysiwyg mode) then there is "/.../" to much in the path to the picture so the img link pasted into the reply window is

"______/forum/../picture.php?albumid=7______"

and should be

"______/forum/picture.php?albumid=7______"

So you can only see a "red cross" then.

If i send the Answer the image in the final post is right. If i switch to normal mode not wysiwyg then the correct Link is inserted.

strange thing this only happens in

quick reply, wysiwyg and with the vbulletin album and Firefox

If i paste in extended reply everything works fine.
If i paste from Photopost pro everything ok, also in the quick reply.

very strange, any idea where the problem is?

Thanks a lot for your help.

---- Update ----

I found the link from Photopost ist also inserted wrong ....

"_____forum/../../gallery/data____"

but since the /gallery/ is a root folder, the ../.. doesn't chance anything an the picture shows up normal

Where do the "/../"s come from ?

Last edited by Robi_Kenobi; 17 Mar 2009 at 22:28.
Reply With Quote
  #255  
Old 17 Mar 2009, 22:36
bjhuang bjhuang is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by Stoebi View Post
Thanks bjhuang, but in Quick Reply no images are presented. And if I in another Thread which I did not have uploaded images (attachments), no images are shown.

Regards, Stoebi
yes, it meant to be. it only shows the thumbnail of attachments which you can see in the "manage attachment" popup. if you didn't upload attachments for the new post yet, there should be nothing to choose from. but if you are editing a existing post, you will see the attachments uploaded before.

but if you wish to choose from all the attachments you uploaded before for any post, it is easy. just modify the sql in the config file.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: