Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
PhotoPlog: The Pro Gallery Details »
PhotoPlog: The Pro Gallery
Mod Version: 2.1.6, by calorie (Coder) calorie is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.1 Rating: (15 votes - 4.93 average) Installs: 71
Released: 10 Jun 2013 Last Update: 14 Jun 2013 Downloads: 668
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

PhotoPlog: The Pro Gallery - Version 2.1.6 for vBulletin 4.2.1

This is a full-fledged and completely integrated image gallery add-on for vBulletin. No template edits are necessary. This is the same version that was licensed for sale back in the vBulletin 3 days, but it has been upgraded to vBulletin 4.2.1 and is being offered without charge and is not feature-limited. You get the full pro version.

It comes with various thumb, image, and display settings, has the ability to determine and display EXIF information, is integrated with several packages including Highslide, and you can set a number of usergroup and category permissions, moderate comments and files, add custom fields, FTP import, mass move, and more.


Integrated packages (all are the most recent packages available as of 09 June 2013):
  • Highslide JS 4.1.13
  • JHead 2.97
  • CKEditor 4.1.1
  • jQuery 1.10.1

PhotoPlog Pro 2.1.6 has been developed for the following version of vBulletin:
  • vBulletin 4.2.1 (fresh install)

PhotoPlog Pro 2.1.6 has been tested on the following browsers:
  • Firefox 21.0
  • Internet Explorer 10.0.5

Check out the screenshots.


How to upgrade from PhotoPlog Pro v.2.1.5 to PhotoPlog Pro v.2.1.6?

You can follow the readme file, but this is a small change to fix a bug I inadvertently introduced
(sorry!!) when I moved the code around. All you need to do is one minute of work as follows:
  • FTP these three files from the PhotoPlog ZIP:

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  • Reimport the following XML file via the vB ACP:

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

    Do NOT uninstall !!!
    Do allow overwrite.

How to upgrade from any other version of PhotoPlog to PhotoPlog Pro v.2.1.6?
  • Backup first and then follow the upgrade instructions in the readme file.

Additional questions...
Will there be a PhotoPlog version for vBulletin 5? Probably not. My understanding is that vBulletin 5 already includes a gallery.
So what happened to you anyway? Personal issues. My sincerest apologies to anyone negatively affected by my absence.
What about GARS, GAB, GAZ, GAL, and GeekMart? I'm not sure if I'll update these, and probably not anytime soon.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot1.jpg
Views:	1606
Size:	77.5 KB
ID:	145334   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot2.jpg
Views:	874
Size:	59.9 KB
ID:	145335   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot3.jpg
Views:	1042
Size:	65.9 KB
ID:	145336   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot4.jpg
Views:	896
Size:	53.4 KB
ID:	145337  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot5.jpg
Views:	717
Size:	53.1 KB
ID:	145338   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot6.jpg
Views:	475
Size:	53.3 KB
ID:	145339   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot8.jpg
Views:	579
Size:	71.5 KB
ID:	145341   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot9.jpg
Views:	601
Size:	57.4 KB
ID:	145342  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot10.jpg
Views:	647
Size:	78.4 KB
ID:	145343  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions PhotoPlog: The Lite Gallery calorie vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1989 07 Nov 2015 12:19

  #196  
Old 05 Jan 2014, 05:12
PAPPACLART PAPPACLART is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
WHen do we have support for 4.2.2?
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 10 Jan 2014, 14:34
ckgb ckgb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Issue #1. Major one. I get this error after photoplog install on 4.2.2 with vBadvanced 4.2.1


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

After some research narrowed it down to vBadvanced parse_templates conflict with photoplog

When the below plugin disabled everything works but vBadvanced is missing its css formatting. Everything else works just fine.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Any ideas on what could be changed to make both work with no conflict?

Issue #2. Minor one. When Search Info option activated in Photoplog Admin CP under Miscellaneous Settings, any attempt to search from the main forum search gives the below db error. (deactivated everything works)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by ckgb; 11 Jan 2014 at 13:39.
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 11 Jan 2014, 08:19
ikopylov's Avatar
ikopylov ikopylov is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Russia
Real name: Igor
Originally Posted by ckgb View Post
Fatal error:
Failed opening required '/home/yyy/public_html/http://www.sitename.com/admincp/photoplog_plugins.php'
Write correctly all path in PPL settings
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 11 Jan 2014, 09:36
ckgb ckgb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
I think I did that

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

config


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by ckgb; 11 Jan 2014 at 13:49.
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 14 Jan 2014, 16:45
ckgb ckgb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Ok things got figured out.

One more question.

By default photoplog uses navtab plugin which is set in a specific place on the menu. I'm unable to move it due to not being in the actual navigation menu ACP place.

So I wanted to recreate the tab by using navigation manager and turning the plugin off.

I can create the menu. Any links I create do not come up.

Also the tab does not get active though this script "index" is placed in the proper field.

Any Ideas on how to move the plugin generated tab, or to make Nav Manager tab/links work?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #201  
Old 14 Jan 2014, 18:47
ckgb ckgb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
3. additional questions


1. Ckeditor Photoplog Gallery Selector button returns page 404.

selector.php is in place and works. Selector button is not pointing to the selector. Everything else works, so I think all the paths are set correctly. Checked and triple-checked.

2. How do I add BBcode for centering items text/img?

3. Watermark does not get displayed. Have server path set to where the image is /home/yyy/public_html/yyy/image.png

Any ideas?

Last edited by ckgb; 14 Jan 2014 at 19:25.
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 18 Mar 2014, 11:39
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
I'm running VBA Links on my site and when I click on the tab for the Links mod I get this error after installing Photoplog.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I have the correct path ways set I'm pretty sure of that.

Help would be great. I really hate to have to dump Photoplog because its the only gallery that I've found that displays as i want it on my site.
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 21 Mar 2014, 05:49
andyv72 andyv72 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
After install..

i cant go into the Galery..

Warning: require_once(./global.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /homepages/24/********/htdocs/photoplog/settings.php on line 48

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required './global.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php5.4') in /homepages/24/********/htdocs/photoplog/settings.php on line 48
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 21 Mar 2014, 11:50
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
It appears as if you have uploaded the files incorrectly. Please drag and drop the contents of the upload folder (use Ctrl+A to select all files) to your public_html folder.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 21 Mar 2014, 22:27
andyv72 andyv72 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
all files correct uploaded error the same...
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 22 Mar 2014, 07:52
angelty angelty is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
I get this error

Warning: require_once([path]/includes/functions_navigation.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/photoplog/functions.php on line 760

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/angelium/public_html/SHOUJOOTK.COM/includes/functions_navigation.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/angelium/public_html/SHOUJOOTK.COM/photoplog/functions.php on line 760
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 25 Mar 2014, 07:27
30022 30022 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Whats up with your Website www.photoplog.com? I bought the Pro version over a year ago. I have forgotten my login password and any attempt to reset it or to contact you about this gives me this error

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, ***********.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 25 Mar 2014, 10:08
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
Originally Posted by 30022 View Post
Whats up with your Website www.photoplog.com? I bought the Pro version over a year ago. I have forgotten my login password and any attempt to reset it or to contact you about this gives me this error

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, ***********.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.
I believe that he is not maintaining it too much. The Pro version has been released here so...
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old 27 Mar 2014, 01:55
AuroraStorm's Avatar
AuroraStorm AuroraStorm is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Can you capture an image off of your desktop and post it to the forum? That's the one thing my members hate about vBulletin...they'd like to be able to post an image without saving it to a file...
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 27 Mar 2014, 07:32
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
Originally Posted by AuroraStorm View Post
Can you capture an image off of your desktop and post it to the forum? That's the one thing my members hate about vBulletin...they'd like to be able to post an image without saving it to a file...
No, pretty sure if you wanted that kind of implementation you would have to ask in the Paid Requests area here for a PHP coder to add it to the gallery. I'm not sure if its even possible to do code wise.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
photoplog error


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: