Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Move and or Rename config.php Details »
Move and or Rename config.php
Mod Version: 1.00, by Zachery (Member) Zachery is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.0.7 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 6
Released: 01 Apr 2005 Last Update: Never Downloads: 30
Not Supported  

Thanks to matthew for originally telling me months ago how to do this


Someone on vBulletin.com requested this.

This is version 1.

What does this hack do?

It lets you rename and or move your config.php to another place on your webserver.

Downsides?

At the moment, during the isntall / upgrade sequence you will need to move it back.

That will be addressed in version 2

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Move and or Rename config.php Protoman vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 19 15 Oct 2008 00:47

Comments
  #2  
Old 01 Apr 2005, 19:02
Jolten Jolten is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
I like this Zachery, thanks. Anything to promote more security is a good thing
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01 Apr 2005, 19:08
Dan's Avatar
Dan Dan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Daniel
Good idea Zak No idea why we really would need to do that but good idea.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Guildhead | Torhead | Wowhead
Please do not Private Message, Email or Instant Message me for Support with vBulletin or help with any Modifications to vBulletin.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01 Apr 2005, 19:27
Jenta Jenta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
there's also an entry in diagnostics.php for config.php
not sure if that would also need to be edited?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01 Apr 2005, 19:33
N8's Avatar
N8 N8 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Real name: Nathan
Thanks for the quick response Zachery.

This works much better than the method I was trying
__________________
N8
Used Oilfield Equipment | Hydraulic Catwalk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03 Apr 2005, 04:19
Floris's Avatar
Floris Floris is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Originally Posted by utlamer
there's also an entry in diagnostics.php for config.php
not sure if that would also need to be edited?
If you want to run that diagnostic .. yes, but it can be niglected.

Nice of you to release this in public Zachery.
__________________
My community; https://omgboards.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03 Apr 2005, 04:41
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
Originally Posted by utlamer
there's also an entry in diagnostics.php for config.php
not sure if that would also need to be edited?
I only did a quick scan of the front end files and had it working.

I will address any changes to any other folders and files soon.
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23 Apr 2008, 05:39
rul3z rul3z is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
BTW: There is no such lines in the file init.php !!!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23 Apr 2008, 06:31
tiekie tiekie is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Noted .... Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 23 Apr 2008, 11:16
Marco van Herwaarden Marco van Herwaarden is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Originally Posted by rul3z View Post
BTW: There is no such lines in the file init.php !!!!
Are you running vB 3.0 then?
__________________
Marco van Herwaarden
Ex vBulletin.org Coordinator
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 25 Apr 2008, 08:55
Jasem's Avatar
Jasem Jasem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: www.menokia.com
Thank you
__________________
games
Forum Nokia
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: