Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Affiliation Display Details »
Affiliation Display
Mod Version: 4.5, by TheInsaneManiac (Coder/Designer) TheInsaneManiac is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (5 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 90
Released: 02 Jul 2008 Last Update: 25 Dec 2009 Downloads: 997
Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

3.8.x version can be found HERE.

Do you have so many affiliates that you just can't keep them all together on one line? Then this modification is for you! It uses a marquee to display your affiliates in it's own box in the "What's Going On?" area. The marquee is set up to stop when you hover over an affiliate and start back up when you are no longer hovering over an affiliate.

Edit your affiliate links and images via the AdminCP.


Installation
1.) Upload the contents of the "upload" folder to your forums root directory.
2.) Import the product-adblockalert.xml.
3.) Use this code as a guideline to displaying your affiliates:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

4.) Mark Installed. =]


Upgrade
For 4.5 and above import the product and select Allow Overwrite.

For anything previous to 4.5 you need to copy your affiliation_code and gfxaffiliation_code somewhere safe, then uninstall the old product, and install the latest. From there just transfer your codes to the AdminCP.


Display Issues
Some styles may not display the product correctly or you may wish to move it to a completely different area of the FORUMHOME. If this is the case import the disable automatic template edits via the AdminCP.

You then will need to find the following code in your FORUMHOME template:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add after:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you wish to display it somewhere else within your FORUMHOME template then just place $affiliation anywhere you wish inside your FORUMHOME template.


Changelog
4.5
Code rewritten.
Upgrading is now simpler.
Version checking is now enabled.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to edit the affiliation code.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to edit the gfx affiliation code.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to enable/disable the marquee.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to set the speed of the marquee.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to set the speed of the marquee when hovering.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to enable/disable automatic template edits.
AdminCP screenshot added.

4.0
Now works on both 3.7.x and 3.8.x.

3.5
Loads only on FORUMHOME now to reduce non needed queries from executing.

3.0
Added the hooks back.

2.0
Added an option for an extra affiliate bar for GFX affiliates (Requested).

1.5
Recoded the way the script is inserted.

1.2
Created new icons.

1.1
Fixed a spacing issue.

1.0
Released.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Affiliation.jpg
Views:	2794
Size:	18.6 KB
ID:	83408   Click image for larger version

Name:	Affiliation AdminCP.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	100.2 KB
ID:	108167  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 03 Jul 2008, 22:15
chronoshift chronoshift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
is there anyway to get the links to not scroll and just appear normally?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04 Jul 2008, 05:42
Scarface Claw Scarface Claw is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Cheers bro

I'll let you know how I get on.

One think though, do I uninstall the previous version and then install the hook version.

Or do I install both?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04 Jul 2008, 06:07
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by chronoshift View Post
is there anyway to get the links to not scroll and just appear normally?
I added a new product just for you. It is called product-affiliationnomarquee. You could also download product-affiliationnomarqueehook if you wish to display it in a different position on the FORUMHOME.

Originally Posted by Scarface Claw View Post
Cheers bro

I'll let you know how I get on.

One think though, do I uninstall the previous version and then install the hook version.

Or do I install both?
Uninstall the previous version then install the hook version, if you installed both you would have two affiliation areas .
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04 Jul 2008, 06:10
Scarface Claw Scarface Claw is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
That's what I thought, bit it never hurts to check.

Good one bro, cheers.

Theoretically the var can be placed anywhere you wish, not just forum home, correct?

Last edited by Scarface Claw; 04 Jul 2008 at 06:16.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04 Jul 2008, 17:23
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by Scarface Claw View Post
That's what I thought, bit it never hurts to check.

Good one bro, cheers.

Theoretically the var can be placed anywhere you wish, not just forum home, correct?
Correct, but it would stand out a little, considering I coded it for the FORUMHOME.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 04 Jul 2008, 17:26
fattony69 fattony69 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Real name: Tony
I didn't put anything and there are two x's marqueeing only in IE nothing shows up in firefox.
__________________
The Best Forum Ever!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04 Jul 2008, 18:03
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by fattony69 View Post
I didn't put anything and there are two x's marqueeing only in IE nothing shows up in firefox.
As I have said. You must change the link/image in the adminCP. How can you expect something to show up? It can't read your mind on what your affiliates are. You have to link to them.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 18 Jul 2008, 19:58
murdoc murdoc is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Hey man :P i installed your plugin and it will only work on 1 of the themes i have can you plz help

here is the EG http://gamerswastelands.co.za/index.php?styleid=20 there it is working but our main theme doesnt have the affiliates
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 28 Jul 2008, 19:45
murdoc murdoc is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
bump ? :P
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 30 Jul 2008, 17:51
theforumist theforumist is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
How do I change Affiliation to Affiliates? Also, how do I change the default image to a custom one?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 31 Jul 2008, 22:39
ExTincTi0N's Avatar
ExTincTi0N ExTincTi0N is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Texas
Real name: Taylor Jones
How to I add the images to this?
__________________
www.vbtree.com the newest and hotest vb skin site out.
www.artvenom.com where the venom of art resides.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07 Aug 2008, 21:31
Cloverfield Cloverfield is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Doesn't work

Installed correctly but won't show up.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08 Aug 2008, 09:35
murdoc murdoc is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Same problem im having it will only show on 1 theme
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08 Aug 2008, 15:32
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by murdoc View Post
Same problem im having it will only show on 1 theme
It's searches for specific code and adds the affiliation after it. Some custom templates may not have this code, so download this:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...1&d=1215118708

and place $affiliation anywhere in the FORUMHOME template where you wish for your affiliates to be displayed.


Originally Posted by ExTincTi0N View Post
How to I add the images to this?
AdminCP -> VBulletin Options -> Affiliation.


Originally Posted by theforumist View Post
How do I change Affiliation to Affiliates?
Do a search for it in the phrases and change it.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08 Aug 2008, 20:37
ExTincTi0N's Avatar
ExTincTi0N ExTincTi0N is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Texas
Real name: Taylor Jones
When I go to Acp -> vBulletin Options -> and Affiliation all that shows up is enable hack.
__________________
www.vbtree.com the newest and hotest vb skin site out.
www.artvenom.com where the venom of art resides.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: